Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Naomi Seibt-German Climate truth telling Teen

• Registered Users Posts: 40,236 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Can't cite my sources now in work and have to pretend to be doing something too like!.:P

Really?
    it's a very quiet day at work!.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Rumbled ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

I have a feeling she won't be getting online abuse from parents and grandparents of teenagers, who put "Be kind xxxx" on their social media profiles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Lonesomerhodes

Boggles wrote: »
    Really?

Yes work Should try it sometime pal, bit better money than the dole and living solely to post on boards.ie!. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Is she on porn hub

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Not sure if shes right but definitely some refreshing balance to grifter thunberg.

Birneybau wrote: »
    You are either incredibly gullible or just another disengenuous poster.

Meh!

I would personally say the Extinction rebellion clowns are the incredibly gullible ones.

These fools can't even bathe themselves yet genuinely think PERSONALLY are a threat to the planet.

Hell even superman was real wouldn't be a threat to the planet!.

These folk are gullible beyond belief and sadly very mentally ill. Imagine thinking the planet will come to an end within 10 odd years and worse try and force that madness down the throats of those on the street or worse stop people going to work as they never had to get up and go to work.

Delusional angry go nowhere headcases led by a teenager from Sweden. It's like some sort of cult only worse!.

Not sure if shes right but definitely some refreshing balance to grifter thunberg.

You'll see feck on debate on it as sadly the Thunberg worship/brainwashing is strong on this site. Criticise her and watch the vultures circle!. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,330 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Balance me hole.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

Meh!

I would personally say the Extinction rebellion clowns are the incredibly gullible ones.

These fools can't even bathe themselves yet genuinely think PERSONALLY are a threat to the planet.

Hell even superman was real wouldn't be a threat to the planet!.

These folk are gullible beyond belief and sadly very mentally ill. Imagine thinking the planet will come to an end within 10 odd years and worse try and force that madness down the throats of those on the street or worse stop people going to work as they never had to get up and go to work.

Delusional angry go nowhere headcases led by a teenager from Sweden. It's like some sort of cult only worse!.

The gullibility here is the notion that Extinction Rebellion or Greta suggested the planet will end. The issue is whether mankind will continue to create a scenario where environmental impact will endanger the continuance of human society, along with a bunch of other species. The planet will be grand - with or without us, just as it kept doing it’s thing after every other extinction.

Yes work Should try it sometime pal, bit better money than the dole and living solely to post on boards.ie!. :)

Rage posting from your mothers spare bedroom is not a job, you do know that right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

You'll see feck on debate on it as sadly the Thunberg worship/brainwashing is strong on this site. Criticise her and watch the vultures circle!. ;)
    I've no issue with disagreement of her. In fact I'm not a fan (not the girl herself but those who puppet her, and it's eejity to worship her). However the criticism and disagreeing can be done without the disgusting online abuse - including of a sexual nature - by vile hypocrites who'd claim outrage if muslims spoke about a young girl that way.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,236 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

I could understand people's scepticism about climate change if we were still back in the 70s and lacked all of the data that we have now. In much the same way, I could understand people's beliefs in a flat earth if they lived in a jungle.

But in this day in age, does it not seem a little bit late in the game for denialism?

And while I'm here, why is there such an overlap between climate denialism and light racism? I don't get the connection at all but for some reason, the types of people who deny climate change are the same types who defend and downplay people like Tommy Robinson and Stefan Molineaux.

Seriously, what's the connection? Am I missing something? Or is it simply the case that stupid people are drawn to stupid ideas in the same way that moon-landing denialists and anti-vaxers are?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

I could understand people's scepticism about climate change if we were still back in the 70s and lacked all of the data that we have now. In much the same way, I could understand people's beliefs in a flat earth if they lived in a jungle.

But in this day in age, does it not seem a little bit late in the game for denialism?

And while I'm here, why is there such an overlap between climate denialism and light racism? I don't get the connection at all but for some reason, the types of people who deny climate change are the same types who defend and downplay people like Tommy Robinson and Stefan Molineaux.

Seriously, what's the connection? Am I missing something? Or is it simply the case that stupid people are drawn to stupid ideas in the same way that moon-landing denialists and anti-vaxers are?

I would assume that they are getting all oftheir news from a single biased source.

Yes, because scientific consensus always needs to be balanced by bull****. I mean, I like knowing that the earth is round but maybe I would be better off informing myself from flat earther theories. Would that give me a more well-rounded, pardon the pun, education or would I get closer to the levels of stupidity seen in flat-earthers?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

I’d love to see a live debate between herself and Greta.

Rage posting from your mothers spare bedroom is not a job, you do know that right?

Says the guy with over 23,000 posts who posts every few seconds and uses buzz words like rage posting whatever the hell that means.

Like I said their is a life outside of boards.ie lad. Really is. Shock horror this ain't the real world like!.

Anyway.

I strongly suggest looking up what Psychological projection is.

Your projecting so much we should call you the cinema screen. ;)

Psychological projection is a defense mechanism people subconsciously employ in order to cope with difficult feelings or emotions. Psychological projection involves projecting undesirable feelings or emotions onto someone else, rather than admitting to or dealing with the unwanted feelings.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

Lol, have a look at the Greta thread. It's about 90% people who are anti-Thunberg.

dan1895 wrote: »
    I would assume that they are getting all oftheir news from a single biased source.

If not from the same source, they're definitely drinking from the same stinky pools of knowledge. I'm sure targeting by social media doesn't help either. I wouldn't be surprised if there is a "stupid people" category when you want to advertise. They might call it something more PC but I would be surprised if such categories don't exist - how else am I supposed to target my ads for MLMs, chlorine autism cures, healing crystals, flat earth text books, vaginal eggs and such nonsense.

Says the guy with over 23,000 posts who posts every few seconds and uses buzz words like rage posting whatever the hell that means.

Like I said their is a life outside of boards.ie lad. Really is. Shock horror this ain't the real world like!.

Anyway.

I strongly suggest looking up what Psychological projection is.

Your projecting so much we should call you the cinema screen. ;)

Psychological projection is a defense mechanism people subconsciously employ in order to cope with difficult feelings or emotions. Psychological projection involves projecting undesirable feelings or emotions onto someone else, rather than admitting to or dealing with the unwanted feelings.

Thought you said you were now busy in work and couldn't contribute? :pac:

Will you go downstairs and make your long suffering mother a nice cup of tea and stop ranting and raving about things you clearly have no understanding of.

• Registered Users Posts: 572 ✭✭✭R.F.

Right wingers, a great bunch of lads

• Registered Users Posts: 20,178 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Says the guy with over 23,000 posts...
    Thought you said you were now busy in work and couldn't contribute?...

Hint: You both sound like knobs. :pac:

Thought you said you were now busy in work and couldn't contribute? :pac:

Will you go downstairs and make your long suffering mother a nice cup of tea and stop ranting and raving about things you clearly have no understanding of.

If you are going to troll at least try and troll with some of the facts. I said I WASN'T busy in work. Look again.

I understand the confusion as you don't know what work is.

Definition of work
    intransitive verb

To perform work or fulfill duties regularly for wages or salary

To perform or carry through a task requiring sustained effort or continuous
    To produce a desired effect or result : SUCCEED.

New word to you pal. So there's the definition of it above.

I'm sure it must be tremendously fulfilling sitting in your kacks posting on boards all day every single day covered in your filth but it's not for me.

Difference between you and me pal I know this forum is meaningless. To you this forum/TV is your life!.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,211 ✭✭✭LineOfBeauty

Boards attracts some odd threads at times but this one puffing up a young girl whose fame is a vapid attempt to create some odd anti-Thunberg will take some beating. The fawning OP made me laugh though so maybe it's worth it.

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    I’d love to see a live debate between herself and Greta.

Never happen. Naomi rinse her in a debate.

All that big boy money pushing Greta to push carbon tax nonsense can't be debated.

Look at any of the extinction rebellion go nowhere headers. Simply won't debate anything, ever!.

Difference between you and me pal I know this forum is meaningless.

But here you are starting threads in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 772 ✭✭✭baaba maal

Never happen. Naomi rinse her in a debate.

All that big boy money pushing Greta to push carbon tax nonsense can't be debated.

Look at any of the extinction rebellion go nowhere headers. Simply won't debate anything, ever!.

All the "big boy money" is coming from the fossil fuel industry, the Koch brothers etc. and has been used to try and disprove anthropogenic climate change for the last thirty years- without any success. For context, Saudi Aramco, (the state oil corporation) is the biggest company in the world and had profits in one year of over 100 billion. Think about it, the Saudis have not been able to muster/bribe/chop up any credible scientists to bolster the case for fossil fuels. Can you point me to the evidence that Thunberg is getting big money from some nefarious source to push her agenda?

The fact that you are fawning over a nineteen year old with no academic credentials and citing comedians as some sort of counterweight to the sheer volume of research by qualified academics, says a lot about your grounding in reality.

And for the record, I know six ER people personally- all working or retired, perfectly normal people that just happen to care strongly about the current situation. Your attempt to characterise them en masse as useless crusties is well wide of the mark.

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭Englo

34 minutes to Godwin your own thread. Very impressive.

The victim complex is strong with that one.

Boards attracts some odd threads at times but this one puffing up a young girl whose fame is a vapid attempt to create some odd anti-Thunberg will take some beating. The fawning OP made me laugh though so maybe it's worth it.

You think this is an odd thread?. You have lived a VERY sheltered life if someone speaking against climate change and carbon tax nonsense is odd to you and oddest thing on boards to you!.

Pay it away when it comes in I won't be!.

Anyways the media are taking note. Have to laugh , anti-Greta. No pro truth!.

We aren't destroying the planet we don't need to pay carbon tax and the planet will outlive all of us by billions of years!.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-02-28/anti-greta-blasts-climate-alarmism-to-conservative-gathering

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/women/politics/meet-19-year-old-anti-greta-warns-thunbergs-alarmism-must-stopped/

https://www.thesun.ie/news/5151865/who-is-naomi-seibt-german-climate-change-denier-and-greta-thunbergs-rival/

Raconteuse wrote: »
    I've no issue with disagreement of her. In fact I'm not a fan (not the girl herself but those who puppet her, and it's eejity to worship her). However the criticism and disagreeing can be done without the disgusting online abuse - including of a sexual nature - by vile hypocrites who'd claim outrage if muslims spoke about a young girl that way.

At least you know Greta is a puppet of the elites.

That's a start.

People so so delusional they think a teen from Sweden can become World famous just by holding a sign in Stockholm without the help of the money men.

Trust me anyone World famous has the big boys pushing them!.