Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 05/03/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Stay Calm

What never to say -

STAY CALM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,378 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Keep your knickers on, Harry............Barry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,920 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Harry is dreadful. Patronising in the extreme. He's like the Mayor of Amity Island

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Sarah has a lovely head of hair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

197 dead in Italy. Ok factors like older population etc.

But how can we be 100% sure we won't be like them in 3/4 weeks.

He mentioned the economy.. that's what it's all about here. To hell with a few octogenarians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Some smart ass has already registered covid19.ie, I was going to set up some entertainment site on it, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Just spend money and STFU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Is the lady on the right keeping her distance from the bloke in the middle coz she’s afraid of catching something??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,849 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

@OP The date is the 6th of the 3rd 2020 not the 5th.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

It's a wonder Ryan's not giving away a cruise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Harry is dreadful. Patronising in the extreme. He's like the Mayor of Amity Island

An air of comical ali off him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,663 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

I think he's good. He's calming people down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

sudzs wrote: »
    Kids should be concerned. And they should be taught how to not spread germs ie. WASH HANDS PROPERLY

Apt username :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭plodder

Naggdefy wrote: »
    This lad is a gob*hite. Patronizing.
    He came on to say don't panic, but told people to stop panic buying (was there any?) and loads of people will lose their jobs. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,920 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

He also reminded me of Pee Flynn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Fireball81

Some smart ass has already registered covid19.ie, I was going to set up some entertainment site on it, lol.

And they are trying to sell it to the highest bidder- can't it being that sought after.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Are you mental.

Ooh wait.

M

Watching box sets on RTE Player or get Covid-19, I'd take Covid-19.

sudzs wrote: »
    It's a wonder Ryan's not giving away a cruise!

One for everyone in the audience - and don't panic guest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Box sets on RTE Player!

Don't get me started on that BS.

What sort of a world are we living in when just trying to watch season 2 of Frasier is enough to fill me with rage?

It keeps crashing between scenes. It just bloody stops. That's if you can get it to play in the first jaysus place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Colm Meaney, where did it all go wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I'd never trust any fooker who talks out of the side of his mouth. Smarmy looking git too..

Rte such bastards, showing us Stephen Colbert in the middle of the late late show.

Ms

Colm Meaney has gotten offal dull and fat. I suppose you gotta do what you gotta do.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

sligojoek wrote: »
    Apt username :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I wish there was a cure for the virus that is that banter betz bookie crowd and their stomach churning ads.

Ms

Skid X wrote: »
    Colm Meaney, where did it all go wrong?

Sad to see. He done good for a while but I guess he spent all the money he made on Star Trek.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Fireball81 wrote: »
    And they are trying to sell it to the highest bidder- can't it being that sought after.

Well feck him , I'm taking antiviruscovid19.ie

M

AIB announced €1billion in profit today for 2019, no longer in the hapenny place so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,912 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

They all touched their face multiple times during the interview

Ms

AIB announced €1billion in profit today for 2019, no longer in the hapenny place so to speak.

They also announced 1500 job cuts over the next 3 years.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

He also reminded me of Pee Flynn

No one likes a know it all, particularly about a virus that so much is unknown. And a virus can mutate. It was the second wave of influenza 1918/19 that did the serious killing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,880 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Harry Barry in summary spend spend spend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Dublin 0 Hull 4

Ms

Who?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,880 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Quick question when it comes to handwashing...is it better to buy antibacterial one or is a standard one just as good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Okay, this is not who I thought it was

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

James Corden on bass??

Ah these voices take me back.

Very unique sound.. would take you back..

Joe 90's da

Haven't seen these in what - 15 years +

Not great ?

M

What's the story with his jacket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

gmisk wrote: »
    Harry Barry in summary spend spend spend.

Cos ya can't take it with you....

M

Haven't seen these in what - 15 years +

Not great ?

They actually look younger now than they did then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭con747

Put your trust in the HSE:confused::D:(

Don't expect anything from life, just be grateful to be alive.

• Paul Heaton has not aged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

James Corden on bass??

The only time he should be near a bass is if someone wrapped it around his head

Glad they made an effort and dressed up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Your wan has aged well.