Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Working From Home Megathread

Options

Comments

Working from home should be encouraged in every company, for at least a day or two a week anyway.

Traffic and stress are killing personnel in Ireland (bosses included). I have been working from home for a few years now and it's made a huge difference to my life, much as you have described. I still see colleagues on a weekly basis but I don't cry on a Sunday anymore about the week ahead.

Not sure about having the kids at home though, I'd imagine that wouldn't be suitable for everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭magic_murph

Its a no brainier for jobs that can be done at home and if I were moving job I would seriously considering declining an offer of the option of WFH wasn't there.
    There are days where you work longer hours or finish earlier than normal based on the day but the main this is the work always gets done.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,580 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I have quite enjoyed working from home so far.
    Bar the dog wanting to sit on my lap when at the laptop
    The key is probably to have a schedule I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭dartboardio

How long have you been doing it OP?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

When you're young you probably want to work at the office, but when you don't give a **** about your coworkers, WDH is a great option

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭jrosen