Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it just me or have SF vanished?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭JJJackal

FF - 37 seats
    FG - 35 seats

Doesn't that leave 88 seats (or 87 less the CC?)

SF - 37
    Greens - 12
    LAB - 6
    SD - 6
    S/PBP - 5
    I4C - 1
    And 13/19 inedependents.......

.......job done. SF don't need FF or FG

The key problem is she doesnt want to be Taoiseach of course

• Registered Users Posts: 436 ✭✭Sultan_of_Ping

JJJackal wrote: »
    The key problem is she doesnt want to be Taoiseach of course

It's definitely looking that way - SF just want to put on a show about trying to get into government (and they definitely seem not to want to lead a government) which is why they're pursuing FF and/or FG knowing full well they'll get nothing from them.

Easy enough get the 19 independents on board - just ask them to name their price. That pretty much gets you there without Labour.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Christ that was some bag of crap speech. Does Paddy Geoghegan think he could get an oscar? He has had enough attempts.
    No need for all the BS wind and the reference to the GFA was just painful coming from Leo, as he doesn't seem to believe it.
    It is a 3 week extension, we get it. Next time leave out the Seamus Heaney references, the tiresome 'on this day in another lifetime' tripe.
    Hopefully he'll be gone soon. He is the most tedious part of this.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

I'm not trying to be smart here, but do we know if she is actually all right?

No public appearances since then, no personal tweets other than re-tweets and same goes for all other social media too.

Also Ivan Yates on Newstalk has queried why Pearse Doherty has been attending the Leaders' Briefings in Leinster House. Why isn't Mary Lou attending?

It is very odd that we haven't heard a peep out of her since the start of the month and nothing from SF about her condition or wishing her well or anything either.

Obviously if she has Covid 19 everyone would wish her a speedy recovery.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

tipptom wrote: »
    Expected nothing less from you that you feel its okay to make fun of a family dealing with illness at this time.

Hope it stays fine for you and your family and you don't believe in karma.

It's allright. Luuweeeaz is doing a grand job in her place

tipptom wrote: »
    Expected nothing less from you that you feel its okay to make fun of a family dealing with illness at this time.

What illness is she dealing with?
    All we know is that she was feeling 'under the weather' 10 days ago. And then radio silence from her and from SF.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,977 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Shinners are not allowed to be unwell now either without it being some conspiracy?

Simon and Eoghan disappeared for an election campaign, oh and Charlie Flanagan too and there wasn't a word.
    Coveney was off the scene for a couple weeks too.

• Registered Users Posts: 436 ✭✭Sultan_of_Ping

As much and all a dose as she is, I wouldn't criticise any parent for putting their health and their kids' health first.

If she's decided to prioritise her own and her family's health, then fair play to her.

I don't think she deserves adverse comment for that any more than Johnson does - he's a d1ckhead and I hope his career ends in abject failure, but he still has kids and is an expectant father, so I'd wish him well in his health.......as I would McDonald.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Shinners are not allowed to be unwell now either without it being some conspiracy?

Simon and Eoghan disappeared for an election campaign, oh and Charlie Flanagan too and there wasn't a word.

Charlie was disappeared for the election campaign, locked in a room with a bag on his head.

Where's the conspiracy angle coming from? :confused:

Phoebas wrote: »
    Where's the conspiracy angle coming from? :confused:

Post 3005 for a start and then all the hiding from leaderhip stuff.
    Idle speculation.

Post 3005 for a start and then all the hiding from leaderhip stuff.
    Idle speculation.
    All we've established here is that you don't know what 'conspiracy' means.

Odd though that the usual SF apologists appear to have no interest at all in where their party leader is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭all about the mane

Odd though that the usual SF apologists appear to have no interest at all in where their party leader is.

Shinnerbots never question their leadership. Even when she made a monumental mess of the negotiations after the election. - Remember? the election they 'won'?

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭Nitrogan

Sinn Fein have destroyed 6 counties while the other 26 have thrived by keeping them out. What kind of idiot would want them in government?

Nitrogan wrote: »
    Sinn Fein have destroyed 6 counties while the other 26 have thrived by keeping them out. What kind of idiot would want them in government?

Indeed homeless figures at levels not seen simce famine times...is quite the endorsement for present government

What was it,increased 800% under FG in a decade.....a month of SF/PBP proposals in relation to rental market...near wiped out

A simple solution,that isnt implmented long term,seems like policy.....why is FG policy to promote homelessness?

Indeed homeless figures at levels not seen simce famine times...is quite the endorsement for present government

What was it,increased 800% under FG in a decade.....a month of SF/PBP proposals in relation to rental market...near wiped out

A simple solution,that isnt implmented long term,seems like policy.....why is FG policy to promote homelessness?

Homeless and trolley figures nearly down to zero since the real crisis hit. Funny that...

Indeed seems shinnners were right all along about air bnb and government turning a blind eye to it

Why did it take a pandemic for FG to take finger out and ban eveictions or any basic reforms??

Trolley figures are likely down to people not being transferred from old folks home....iirc 70% of trolly patients were over 70

Indeed seems shinnners were right all along about air bnb and government turning a blind eye to it

Trolley figures are likely down to people not being transferred from old folks home....iirc 70% of trolly patients were over 70

Have all the homeless people moved into the airbnb's?

Nowhere have i said this....but many air bnbs are being snapped up on long term leases (have few matez who have).....and this frees up more rental properties

It really is as simple as richard boyd-barett said all along....the bile poured on that man for so long is a pure disgrace

Nowhere have i said this....but many air bnbs are being snapped up on long term leases (have few matez who have).....and this frees up more rental properties

It really is as simple as richard boyd-barett said all along....the bile poured on that man for so long is a pure disgrace

Ah, so you are just assuming. You know what the say about that?

Emm...no im not assuming....i literally know several people who have snapped up previous air bnb rentals on long term leases??

RBB was right all along.....kinda scary to think about it really

Credit to FG for adopting them policies all the same...always knew eoghan harris was a pbp sleeper agent

Emm...no im not assuming....i literally know several people who have snapped up previous air bnb rentals on long term leases??

RBB was right all along.....kinda scary to think about it really

Credit to FG for adopting them policies all the same...always knew eoghan harris was a pbp sleeper agent

Ah well, if you 'literally know'. That changes everything.

Settle...nobody is talking Watergate level stuff is being alleged. Just the idea that it is anything other than what it is...she is unwell and taking some time off.

You do know there is a health pandemic raging at the moment?

Settle...nobody is talking Watergate level stuff is being alleged. Just the idea that it is anything other than what it is...she is unwell and taking some time off.

You do know there is a health pandemic raging at the moment?

You better tell Mary Loo. She has disappeared since the start of it. Great leadership right there.

Haven't the opposition been saying that trolley numbers could be fixed for donkeys now?

What do you think 'fixed' them? Would it have anything to do with senior management and the government getting the finger out and sorting it ahead of a crisis, that would have caused many more deaths had they not gotten off their posteriors?

Haven't the opposition been saying that trolley numbers could be fixed for donkeys now?

What do you think 'fixed' them? Would it have anything to do with senior management and the government getting the finger out and sorting it ahead of a crisis, that would have caused many more deaths had they not gotten off their posteriors?

Is that what happened?

You better tell Mary Loo. She has disappeared since the start of it. Great leadership right there.

She hasn't but don't let that stop you exaggerating. She is gone just about the same amount of time Coveney took time off for.

Where is she then?

Is that what happened?

Well what else happened?

Jesus came in and did a few miracles as a nixer?

The trolley crisis is a logistical and resources one and always was. Properly resource the system and people it with competent managers doing their jobs and it works.

As the opposition has been saying for years.

Ah well, if you 'literally know'. That changes everything.

Meh....run away and hide....yous are receiving praise for adopting RBB policies....quite what more you want for people to say about government is beyond me

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.balls.ie/amp/the-rewind-news/something-interesting-happening-dublin-rental-market-428463