Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Supporting craft breweries

• Registered Users Posts: 19,067 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Anyone know when we should expect the Hagstravaganza boxes to be dispatched?

They said from the 7th.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭DelmarODonnell

Is there a list of the breweries or beers? Very much looking forward to this

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 3,078 Mod ✭✭✭✭Black Sheep

I missed out on a box ... Does anyone know if more will become available?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,889 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Is there a list of the breweries or beers? Very much looking forward to this
    Screenshot-20200704-100407-2.png

Anyone know when we should expect the Hagstravaganza boxes to be dispatched?
    They said from the 7th.

So I was talking crap.

The email actually said "boxes will be sent out week ending 17th July".

Such odd phraseology.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭DelmarODonnell

I missed out on a box ... Does anyone know if more will become available?

I saw on their Instagram earlier that they had a few more available, I think you had to comment on it and they would sort it out

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,865 Mod ✭✭✭✭BeerNut

I saw on their Instagram earlier that they had a few more available, I think you had to comment on it and they would sort it out
    I don't think that's what they said. They are offering a new box of all their own beers, though.

Frankly I will be exceedingly surprised if every brewery advertised on the box ends up being in the box. There have always been logistical hiccups with promised beer at the festival; I don't see this model being different.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭flended12

Got a hagstravaganza box myself, been to the festival each year. Good craic. Done the 3 year barrel adopter scheme too.

Hope they do another one. The lads are top blokes.

Had a Glas and a Fionn last night. The glas was particularly good.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,791 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

The Celtic Whiskey Shop have joined the online craft beer delivery game. https://www.craftbeersdelivered.com/

Similar imported selection to Craft Central but there's more Irish offerings there, including bottles. 3 for €10 offer slightly worse value than 4 for €12 however.

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭DrZeuss

The White Hag have published the list of beers in their Boxtravaganza

DrZeuss wrote: »
    The White Hag have published the list of beers in their Boxtravaganza
    More the list of brewers than beers, but exciting nonetheless.

Got a notification while I was typing this that my order will be delivered on Monday.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,786 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I'm taking the list of brewers rather than beers to mean there is some variance between boxes. Could be overthinking that.

Got the WH email but no DPD stuff yet; usually get a mail and then a text on the morning of delivery.

Ah yes, apologies it's breweries not beers. So still a bit of a surprise when cracking open the box.

No DPD notification yet either, shame too as the local guy delivers here on Saturdays.

First time I've received the DPD text this far in advance of a delivery too.. was hoping it would be tomorrow! :(

DrZeuss wrote: »
    No DPD notification yet either, shame too as the local guy delivers here on Saturdays.

As does here... but we'll be out all day tomorrow!

DPD delivered before we left so the box is now in my hall

L1011 wrote: »
    DPD delivered before we left so the box is now in my hall

Same here, a nice surprise delivery this morning too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Got mine this morning too. Surprised as I didn't get anything from DPD before the guy arrived

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭flyingoutside

For those that received their boxes, what part of the country are you in? Haven't got anything since the initial email.

If people want to be surprised, be careful on Twitter..

.. as photos of full contents of box up there currently!

Thankfully I got a warning..

(Oh and please don't post it here without a warning)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,019 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Got mine unexpectedly this morning in South Dublin. Had gotten a dpd text yesterday to say it would be delivered on Monday. Quite a few sours which aren't usually my style but happy to try them out

Basq wrote: »
    If people want to be surprised, be careful on Twitter..

.. as photos of full contents of box up there currently!

Thankfully I got a warning..

(Oh and please don't post it here without a warning)

Thanks for that.

Yeah, can people refrain from posting it here. I'm looking forward to the surprise.

---

Nothing yet received from DPD either for delivery to Dublin 8.

Was waiting all day for The White Hag box..

.. finally arrived about 3pm!

Gonna be a long 5 days. Thankfully an order came from Craft Central on Friday to tie me over.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭flended12

Mine arrived Saturday. Quality selection!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

I haven’t looked at the beers yet. Going to wait until Friday to open the box

Thanks for that.

Yeah, can people refrain from posting it here. I'm looking forward to the surprise.

---

Nothing yet received from DPD either for delivery to Dublin 8.

You'll have to avoid the WH twitter as they just retweeted an opened up box.

L1011 wrote: »
    You'll have to avoid the WH twitter as they just retweeted an opened up box.

That was easily done so :)

Box just arrived but as herself is in work, I shall have to wait for the opening.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,791 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Porterhouse Wrasslers is available in cans again, anyone know of places delivering it, for some reason you can only buy their core range in their own online shop?

Bit of a wait but it's now on their website. https://shopie.porterhousebrewco.ie/cans/22-wrasslers-xxxx-24x-440ml.html

flended12 wrote: »
    Mine arrived Saturday. Quality selection!

I'm delighted with the selection of
    sours
    in the box. That was unexpected.

Very impressive set up I must say. Completely worth the outlay.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,865 Mod ✭✭✭✭BeerNut

I was a bit disappointed by the *lack* of diversity: flavoured sour beers and IPAs and little else. ONE STOUT?!?
    FFS.