Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

An Garda Síochána - COVID19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Seems to have calmed down your man is gone off wandering with the camera.

So no link then, throw it up why dont ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,031 ✭✭✭✭Stark

**** loads of ratlickers around Dublin today https://www.facebook.com/FabuDComedy/videos/880187499222399 . Luckily the "beauty spots" will be well protected from people this weekend though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,324 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

So no link then, throw it up why dont ya?

Can't you need to join any of the far right groups on fb to view...just search anti lockdown etc. I'm sure RTE will be showing it later.

Peaceful protectors now setting off flares directly at gardai.
    No it won't end well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭Sofa King Great

Don't agree with the protest but the idea of closing two main parks in the city does not sit right with me at all. Another example of punishing the majority rather than policing the minority.

Having seen the videos I have changed my mind.

bubblypop wrote: »
    Peaceful protectors now setting off flares directly at gardai.
    No it won't end well.

Guards cracking lads on the heads with batons as they're walking away, completely out of order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,031 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Every Garda available should have been in Dublin city centre today, not stationed out the back arse of nowhere trying to stop a few families from taking a walk. Saw the one Garda van they had speeding off with its metaphorical tail between its legs, no way they can police that many scumbags with a small handful of Gardaí.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,496 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Guards cracking lads on the heads with batons as they're walking away, completely out of order.

What, you mean after they’ve had fireworks shot at them from a couple of feet away?

https://twitter.com/andyjearley/status/1365680818912395266?s=21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

What's your view on the protester that fired a firework directly that the heads of Gardai?

They’re scumbags and shouldn’t be there. No sympathy from me

Ace2007 wrote: »
    What's your view on the protester that fired a firework directly that the heads of Gardai?

Doesn’t suit his narrative so will be ignored.

That's what happens when you don't leave an area when directed to.
    People have seen enough of these situations to know that.
    They went looking for a row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,860 ✭✭✭hynesie08

Jaysus lads, maybe they were heading to the green for a nice game of fireworks rounders....

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭drdidlittle

Scumbags... Lowest of the low.

Tankers of pigsh1t and power wash them to the liffy. Buck in white top should be done for attempted murder. Full stop. Guards have hard enough time of it without the prospect of facing a firework in the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,151 ✭✭✭✭Jim_Hodge

You're joking? Scum firing a firework at face level right in front of a Garda. Fair play to the Gardaí.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Pity these protest attract scummers

bubblypop wrote: »
    That's what happens when you don't leave an area when directed to.
    People have seen enough of these situations to know that.
    They went looking for a row.

It doesn’t really, in this country. They could have stood there all day without a Barton drawn, but when you start firing bottles and fireworks at them, what the **** do you expect to happen. Hopefully a few sore heads for those scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

They need more than a smack with a baton. ****ing useless scum.

Peaceful protests my arse.

fullstop wrote: »
    Doesn’t suit his narrative so will be ignored.

Using the word ‘lads’ instead of ‘scumbags’, ‘rioters’ or any one of many more appropriate words says it all really

What, you mean after they’ve had fireworks shot at them from a couple of feet away?

I got the edited version through whatsapp, I'd be cracking heads too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,337 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Shovelling every one of those people into the Liffey and ridding the rest of us of their stupidity would be my suggested strategy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭LessOutragePlz

Pity these protest attract scummers

Yeah it's unfortunate especially when the actions of one of them will be used to label all of them as scumbags.

The actions of one individual isn't representative of the whole group but that's certainty not how some people think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭Tyrone212

Hope the gards beat the living ****e out of them.

It doesn’t really, in this country. They could have stood there all day without a Barton drawn, but when you start firing bottles and fireworks at them, what the **** do you expect to happen. Hopefully a few sore heads for those scumbags.

They had the batons raised raised at the peoples heads way before the fireworks. It's not the way to defuse a situation, still believe they should have been allowed walk on would have prevented all the nonsense.

Yeah it's unfortunate especially when the actions of one of them will be used to label all of them as scumbags.

The actions of one individual isn't representative of the whole group but that's certainty not how some people think.

Once fireworks were let off towards gardai, I would expect that any decent peaceful protestor would walk away then.
    Anyone remaining are of the same ilk

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭landofthetree

Cowardly Gardai. But what do you expect from these modern Black and Tans?

Beating up peaceful protestors for the actions of some idiot with a firework.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭rovers_runner

PropJoe10 wrote: »
    Shovelling every one of those people into the Liffey and ridding the rest of us of their stupidity would be my suggested strategy.

Could just lead them down to the Burlington Rd. and let the goys take care of them outside Club Anabel.

Cowardly Gardai. But what do you expect from these modern Black and Tans?

Beating up peaceful protestors for the actions of some idiot with a firework.

HAHAHA 2/10 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭rosser44

They had the batons raised raised at the peoples heads way before the fireworks. It's not the way to defuse a situation, still believe they should have been allowed walk on would have prevented all the nonsense.

Ah ok, they were forced into attacking the Guards.

Guess they had the fireworks with them to celebrate in a civil fashion too?

Fook off with that ****e. They were scumbags who attacked the Guards with fireworks. They tried to blind them ffs, firing them straight into their face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

You just going to ignore this question put directly to you?
    Ace2007 wrote: »