Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

An Garda Síochána - COVID19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭Del Griffith

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Ok, yet you them critize the garda for their response at charging at the crowd?

Why was the idiot with the firework allowed to walk through a "peaceful" protest with the firework, without a single organiser of the protest stopping him?

Why was Stephens Green closed and barricaded anyway?!

What did they think was going to happen?

Theres a lot of conspiracy theorists and abti lockdown people support SF , I have no idea why people pretend there isnt that element.

Yeah, I hear some even support Liverpool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Riodej1578 wrote: »
    Do you honestly expect people to stick to it?

Are people robots?

You can only handle so much

I had no problem with a peaceful protest, but what started as a peaceful protest was taken over by certain sections of society who want to protest as much as they can.

Videos' show them shouting at the Garda, lying down in from of Garda cars etc. shooting fireworks directly at Garda.

None of that behaviour is peaceful. What's worse is that will be broadcast all over the news tonight, and people all over the country will see it - and any hope that the organiser of the peaceful element of the protest would gain support country wide just died.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,324 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Theres a lot of conspiracy theorists and abti lockdown people support SF , I have no idea why people pretend there isnt that element.

SF were demanding a post should be taken down in support of the beauty saloon owner, I don't think SF know their own base.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,329 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Oh the irony.

Whats ironic about dealing appropriately with c**ts who have created pipe launchers to shoot fireworks directly at the faces of the forward line of police?

Don't get me started lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭Tyrone212

Saw the shocking videos online of the SF / IFP / yellow vest crowds all out flags waving about, thankfully the gardai are getting heavy handed. This will cause a spike in cases next week , violent thugs fuelled by conspiracy theories need to be taken off our streets

Yes Gemma o Doherty and the likes are massive SF supporters.

Typical bs from you. Let's be honest the organisers of this and majority there are right wing conspiracy nut cases. There will be lefties as well but the majority of them will be right wing conspiracy nutters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,491 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

fullstop wrote: »
    What, you mean after they’ve had fireworks shot at them from a couple of feet away?

https://twitter.com/andyjearley/status/1365680818912395266?s=21

Scumbags. Stupid, pig ignorant scumbags, full of shithead pseudo conspiracy "politics" out to cause trouble.

Oxygen stealing cretins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 891 ✭✭✭sebdavis

I had no problem with a peaceful protest, but what started as a peaceful protest was taken over by certain sections of society who want to protest as much as they can.

Videos' show them shouting at the Garda, lying down in from of Garda cars etc. shooting fireworks directly at Garda.

None of that behaviour is peaceful. What's worse is that will be broadcast all over the news tonight, and people all over the country will see it - and any hope that the organiser of the peaceful element of the protest would gain support country wide just died.

Everyone knew this wouldn't be peaceful, anyone that was going into that today knew exactly what was going to happen and based on what we have seen so far they came prepared with equipment to attack the Gardai.

I doubt a single person went into that parade looking to join a peaceful protest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Whats ironic about dealing appropriately with c**ts who have created pipe launchers to shoot fireworks directly at the faces of the forward line of police?

Not to doubt the sheer idiocy of these people but do you have any proof of that one.

Absolute vile scum if true

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Does it not bother anyone that it was obviously a child that handed him the firework or whatever it was? It's our inability to do anything with these ****s from an early age is our problem.

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭francogarbanzo

I don’t think you know what the word “nazi” means.

But I agree that any violent acts should not be tolerated.

Loads of videos flying around now, not a single one of people been peaceful. Loads of people standing back but egging on the usuals who are trying to attack the Garda

Peaceful protest my ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,324 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Your completely missing why the guards should have only been there as observers. It takes two to tango.

What happens next Saturday as there's one planned again. Let them bang their pots and pans, jump in if they start trouble but not until then.

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭francogarbanzo

sebdavis wrote: »
    Loads of videos flying around now, not a single one of people been peaceful. Loads of people standing back but egging on the usuals who are trying to attack the Garda

Peaceful protest my ass

That’s why you should watch streams and not individual clips of violence only.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭1123heavy

Why RTE blackout????? Agenda?? It is obvious at this point

That’s why you should watch streams and not individual clips of violence only.

Another that's wants a peaceful protest is currently sitting at home, not in with a shower of scumbag in Dublin

1123heavy wrote: »

Its on the main rte webpage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭HBC08

The kn@cker in the grey top shooting a firework in the Guards face...That is rightly or wrongly what represents the anti lockdown protesters for the majority of Ireland now.
    Personally I broadly support some sort of restrictions so it doesn't affect me,but if I was of a different persuasion id be raging that a big majority at that protest were scummers.
    Slow clap.....

WTF are you talking about.

https://www.rte.ie/news/2021/0227/1199742-st-stephens-green-protest/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,337 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Not as obvious as this story being the main news story on the RTE site, though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭landofthetree

Yeah, I hear some even support Liverpool!

Dount it.

They want a full lockdown and this season made null and void. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

Having watched a number of live streams earlier it’s quite clear it was never intended to be peaceful.
    Guards showed plenty of restraint till the fire works started.
    These protests and all protests should be policed better and shut down and broken up before huge crowds can gather. Would have been nearly better to let them into the green and lock them in for a few hours.
    Other police forces seem to be a lot more hands on with these type of protests.
    The organisers should also have the book thrown at them .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭Tyrone212

Did you just take a baton to the head as well??? Agenda??? It is obvious at this point.

https://www.rte.ie/news/2021/0227/1199742-st-stephens-green-protest/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭1123heavy

Tony EH wrote: »

There are hundreds of detailed videos circling about today, RTE, our national broadcaster, have posted 2 pictures?

Obviously lip service but no no, that's it covered I guess .. move along now

harr wrote: »
    Having watched a number of live streams earlier it’s quite clear it was never intended to be peaceful.
    Guards showed plenty of restraint till the fire works started.
    These protests and all protests should be policed better and shut down and broken up before huge crowds can gather. Would have been nearly better to let them into the green and lock them in for a few hours.
    Other police forces seem to be a lot more hands on with these type of protests.
    The organisers should also have the book thrown at them .

They should just invest in one of the water trucks that blast them. Probably the first time a few of them have had a shower as well.....

There are hundreds of detailed videos circling about today, RTE, our national broadcaster, have posted 2 pictures?

Stop. You're making an idiot of yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,151 ✭✭✭✭Jim_Hodge

What RTE are you looking at? They're all over it.

Perhaps it's yourself that has an agenda.

Wtf on the rte article there are tweets with video

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭landofthetree

Remember this is a country where the head of Antifa in Ireland was convicted of this.

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/former-civil-servant-caught-with-7000-child-porn-images-avoids-jail-29755182.html

Yet no mention in the media of his position in Antifa.

The neo- Marxist agenda is obvious on many issues.

How is it lip service? its on the main website.

What do you want? a live stream to your tv?