Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Unable to post images on my phone but I got a video on WhatsApp last week demonstrating how to use a thong as a mask. Seems like it would do the job but I wouldnt be inclined to do my shopping in aldi wearing one pulled down over my face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Can you put the non-verbal girl on the line?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

What is dis ?

A begging section ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

They shouldn’t spend very much on it.

Tomorrow it will probably something different

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

PieOhMy wrote: »
    His 'Oh that was yewww' was the worst acting I've ever heard

I can beat dat:
    https://youtu.be/Ow1M2smr2Nc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

DIY paper masks.
    Obviously, not surgical grade, but if every fecker wore one while going shopping there would be slightly less transmission. Plus, these are trivially cheap to make and can be use-once and discard.

Aarrgh, what the feck is wrong with this crappy youtube link on boards.

https://youtu.be/edQAHCRTIVQ
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Grand, send all your secondhand Covid-19 infected toys and DVDs to this wan. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Bingo: Old unit of measurement reference

Joe used to roide so to speak...
    081_743d4103e16c429c12e05c31aa01e9f3ffec6ef2.jpg

I remember yeeeears ago when my mother saw the video clip of him in dat travel show she burst her sides laughing “look at the cut of him!”.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Dis is like Tradio from Howard Stern.

Whats your first item please?

Except instead of a county in de US its ON A NATIONAL RADIO SHOW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

"she's struggling greatly with the 2 mile kilometer radius"

I'm not surprised

You can walk a 12.5km walk, caller , and still be 2km radius from yer house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the fcuk was that?:pac:

McDermotX wrote: »
    There must be at least half a dozen frontline people on their bikes.

There's lots actually - staff are using their bikes instead of on the bus at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'Wayerhanz'

What de hell was that ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Blue bear - he doesn't even pretend to listen

shearforce wrote: »
    "she's struggling greatly with the 2 mile kilometer radius"
    I'm not surprised
    We all are, it's very confusing

Joe used to roide so to speak...
    081_743d4103e16c429c12e05c31aa01e9f3ffec6ef2.jpg

The nearest Joe got to riding that bike uphill was when he was in the Jag following the Jeep that had the bike in the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

blue bear says Joe, he's attention span is atrocious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

zell12 wrote: »

Ah but she walks in miles

I guess we are making soup from Cohenz bonez now.

Bring back Beryl!

Mr. Duffy after reading dat:

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

'Wayerhanz'

What de hell was that ?

Hes trying to say it as fast as possible. It was somthing we used do in primary school when reading out loud to the class. It amused us at the time (10 years old)

'Wayerhanz'

What de hell was that ?

The strangled call of a man needing a pee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

ugh
    cringe

a breathless Dr Alison Pentony in Galway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

This one works .. full stop
    ESXhC9zXsAAwRSO?format=jpg&name=small

*PUKE*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

A medical doctor now or a doctor like the one in Oxford

Fast-Track Docs

A medical doctor now or a doctor like the one in Oxford

Either will do in a croisis. “Fix up dat respirator der, would you doctor?”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I wonder who Alison is related to in rte or Joe's wide circle of friends ;);)

You could infect a load of people in that 12.5km, caller.

Quick burp there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

no experience

that's reassuring

She sounds way waaay too young to be a doctor

Fast-Track Docs

Indeed.

They're sitting/have sat the theory exams BUT - and here's the important part - many/most haven't finished the practicals.

I know.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    You could infect a load of people in that 12.5km, caller.
    Shhh!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Fast-Track Docs

Just send off 12 Minstrels from the Lyons tea box

She sounds way waaay too young to be a doctor

A bit like the new Gardai who don’t need to shave yet (the fellas I’m talking about!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Like Holby city

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

God bless her she’s very hyped up and proud. Talk about breathless!

Is she going to out and get drunk tonight?
    GRADUATION

Indeed.

They're sitting/have sat the theory exams BUT - and here's the important part - many/most haven't finished the practicals.

I know.

The theory is the easy bit, could pass the test right now myself. Wouldn’t make me anywhere near being a doctor.

God bless her she’s very hyped up and proud. Talk about breathless!
    6 years of studying in fairness

Indeed.

I know.

In some/most cases, they're going to have to sit the practicals later. You couldn't make this up......

no experience

that's reassuring

Hmm... I tend to feel more comfortable when my doc is a few years older than me. As I got older, that became more difficult, when now it seems that half the medicos I meet are barely out of nappies.

Me dawther de docter