Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Going around in a mask and gloves - cud have been doing that before this happened.... a balaclava

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Fair bit of agression and world owes me a living attitude from him.

Yeah, and the caller is pretty bad too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Fair bit of agression and world owes me a living attitude from him.
    Joe is always like that

SNAP @ ButtersSuki

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

family

moving quickly along...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

"you know yourself" Joe has no f u c k ing idea

“You know yourself Joe, what it’s loike on de streets”.

If you got de virus, caller, you'd get a free bed and meals

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Well done well done

Tsk tsk

How are ya getting on with de virus?/

Hmmmmmm.

Whimper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Loves vodka

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

As a US Medic told me recently......the 2 population groups who will be decimated by CV19:
    1. Those in nursing homes
    2. The homeless

“Are you unwell, so to speak, caller?”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

How does the 2km limit work if you’re homeless?

Only 39 :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Joe edging to find out if he is a drug addict

Joe: How's your health? (Please have a list of ailments)

Like de auld lads who ring in and say "hard wurking wurking class peeple like me and you Joe"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"How's your health?"

He already answered that.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Good man .. 39 sadly sounds 69

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

A real live homeless person live on the Liveline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Roger_007 wrote: »

its a loophole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Joe can't mine any more misery so he gets rid ...

Mind yourself pal

Get back to to me if you think we can help.

zell12 wrote: »
    Only 39 :eek:

jaysis he sounds much older.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

"you mind yerself aul pal"

"see ya buddy"

man of the people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

He used his full name at the start of the call!

If you call again Paul, we'll slam down the phone on you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Paul Murphy...that narrows it down :rolleyes:

5 uh fy fy wu waw ye ha'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Joe has a power nap on the side of the road once in the jag. So technically slept on the side of the road.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    A real live homeless person live on the Liveline.
    It is awful what Dee Forbes does to contractors

Roger_007 wrote: »

2km from your card box box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

If only Joe showed the same consideration for his brother

Anyone have a pic of knicker elastic?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Can I use your full name.
    You ****ing said it at the beginning
    Does Dee ****ing Forbes actually listen to this crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

he loves saying knicker elastic

Sex Role Play Costumers offer a selection of Nursing Uniforms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

zell12 wrote: »
    Whinger nurse tbh

Disgraceful comment,you haven't a clue what it is like for those frontline Nurses.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Those gowns are a cartel

Question:

Wat is de dumbest or most inapproriate "Well done! Well done!" ever delivered by Mr. Duffy.

I nominate the short story winner from last week in Waterford via Vietnam:.

Caller:
    I was adopted at birth
    Mr. Duffy: Well done! Well done!

Disgraceful comment,you haven't a clue what it is like for those frontline Nurses.
    We were calling them 'whinger nurse' with their secure pension and statutory leave etc., a few months ago when they were striking, nothing has changed except more demand for healthcare

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Paul Murphy your homeless, how can we help?

I have been homeless since November Joe and I cant get in to a hostel?

Hows de health?

Not too bad been to the doctor he said I was grand?

How long have you been homeless?

Since November Joe?

WHAT!?!?!

Hows de health?

Not too bad

Can I use your last name?

Well ring us back if you need anything. Mind yerself dejyhahearme!

€400,000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

She’d better have her “N plate” on

And be wearing her cap :)

No Tiger King from De Jaguar Queen today. :(

Doctor Pentany is just waiting for the airports to open again so that she can take her education to Australia.

Shed be 100% right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,938 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Would Joe not commit to the ultimate sacrifice and give us an extra hour of his dulcet tones a day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,750 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Would Joe not commit to the ultimate sacrifice and give us an extra hour of his dulcet tones a day?

Aaaahh heeeyurr

Haven’t we enough misery in our lives,caller.

Shed be 100% right

Whooooooy?

shearforce wrote: »
    he loves saying knicker elastic

He still gets the horn watching the carry on films ;)

Ooooh Matron....