Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

Lauren loosing the will to live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

printed in Ireland and all, imagine dat

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Would Lauren popping over to the Almond-ack's office in Bray Business Park to get someone to phone Joe count as ESSENTIAL BUSINESS?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Printed in Ireland, eh?
    Just like your books, Joe?

Surprised the words don't freeze in his throat.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Dee Forbes are you listening to this utter shoyte?

Lauren loosing the will to live

She's not the only one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Maths and English

Oh WOW !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

- An unusual virus has us worried and a drug-resistant fungus causes problems.

https://www.irishcentral.com/culture/craic/old-moores-almanac-2020-future
    :eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I spend the day on the phone joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

Maths and English teacher gets a WOW from Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

The nice Garda will have to go back for the other 4 yogurts in the six pack that yer man was to mean to buy. Maybe one at a time.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Printed in Ireland, eh?
    Just like your books, Joe?

Surprised the words don't freeze in his throat.

Now that's something I'd love to see/hear.:)

Mr. Duffy: Wat subjects did you teach?
    Jack: Maths and English.
    Mr. Duffy: Wow.

€400,000 per year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Joe talks to old people like other people talks to three year old children!

Caller driven show

She wasn't even ****in listening ;)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

But sure when was it printed caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Yer one is delighted with Covid-19 - bigger sales of the almanac next Xmas

Does anyone have any pics or Lo-wren?

Shure a stopped clock is right twice a day!

Lauren will be thrilled to be described as “Random”

pc7 wrote: »
    But sure when was it printed caller?
    December 2019
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=113084547&postcount=1410

Perhaps Lauren doesn't pay attention to superstitious auld shyte, Joe.

Such feckin boll**** and no earned Joe is encouraging here. Dangerous irresponsible stuff.

Don't worry Mr. Duffy, you won't be affeted by any recession. Sadly.

Is this clown really getting paid for this shyte ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I'd say she has better taste than that.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

He has to be on noel kings books I'd say

Only explaintion for this bizzare deep dive into an obscure book

Such feckin boll**** and no earned Joe is encouraging here. Dangerous irresponsible stuff.

Jaysus, you're the mod, you can't be new here....

This could go down as the very worst show...ever,I wonder is that in the almanac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Wow in fairness they get the sunset/sunrise/tide times SPOT on, so there must be something in it !!!

amazing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

"Theophilus", there's a name to set your watch to.

I think we heard a sex noise there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Does Lauren s mammy or daddy work for Rte

Joe knows where all the Irish printers are - he just never goes there

Nice little bit of free advertising here.......but shure there’s not many actually paying for advertising on this show.

I'm going to predict that if this continues and if you stay until 3pm, you'll regret saying last week's call with Brendan Gleeson was de wurst Lahv Lahn ever.

He knows they are in bray coz he rejected their pitch to print the childers bukes

Ok i’m going to tweet RTÉ about this irresponsibility. Old Moore’s almanac might be good for tides, marts, fun, but this is too serious a virus and the vulnerable will believe Duffy’s shoyte.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Tea-Off-Al-Us

Usually found in youghurts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I thought I remember Joe going after that psychics programme that used to be on TV3 late at night that was costing an arm and a leg to call into.

Does he not see the connection?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe giving the long form 'advertisements' in case this professional, intelligent, articulate caller doesn't understand the word 'ads'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Uniquely Irish apart from the English version that's probably 50 years older.

I take it back about it not being exclusively Irish. I’d definitely heard of it in the UK but obviously I put 2 and 2 together and came up with 400k a year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

"you don't believe in that do ya"

stay classy Joe

urgelgru wrote: »
    Tea-Off-Al-Us

Usually found in youghurts

Wasn’t he one of the cats in Cats.......so to speak.

Oh, ffs, a monkey in a cage could have predicted yet another SARS-type outbreak or a recession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

You know that the government are going to have raise taxes after this crisis however I think Joe should actually get a raise. This sort of gold today is keeping the country going in these hard times. You can't beat this sort of entertainment..400,000 wel spent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Old Moore:

Joe Duffy to get a contract increase.

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

BPKS wrote: »
    I thought I remember Joe going after that psychics programme that used to be on TV3 late at night that was costing an arm and a leg to call into.

Does he not see the connection?

Hypocrisy, thy name is Duffy (and tubridy)

And Nepotism, thy name is Ryan