Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Can anyone see how can this be of National Interest? Surely this is neither educational nor informative for the general public in the present climate?
    Other than satisfying Joe's weird obsession with death, I can't see the point.

Disgraceful stuff

2smiggy wrote: »
    very very strange thing to do. last thing I would be thinking of

I phoned a couple of days after my mother’s death, as a very apt subject had come up and I wanted to relate that discussing organ fo action is easy when you have already prepared for the scenario. Frank Deasy was on the show, I was last caller before 3pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

The stages of ageing according to Joe:

A bewdiful boy. (0 - 40ish)
    A young man. (40 - 120)
    A great man. (dead)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

SONG COMING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Sweet sixteen up coming

Bingo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

BINGO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

BPKS wrote: »
    Will Joe play Sweet 16 at some stage during the show - of course he will.

BINGO!
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Un-bleeding-believeable

Presidential Joe attending virtual funerals.

"a lovely piece"

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Ah piss off Joe you horror

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

unbelievable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

BINGO !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I have forgotten the beginning of this call

did he die of the virus or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

What is my prize?

Tickets to funny Friday?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Died in the last hour.. That's a new despicable low for that man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Just when we thought that things couldn’t get worse.........and then he puts on the feckin Furys:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

I'm genuinely so glad we have this thread because I would feel like I'm going crazy without you callers to experience this surrealism without.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Jaysus tis deplorable stuff. What next? Live from the ICU Ward of Beaumont Hospital tomorrow? I'm out too. Cannot listen to this.

"stick on de extended mix dere Aungus I need a shoyyiithe"

They don't know. But Joe decided to err on the side of caution and play it anyway.

He doyed of his chest. Presumably it was indeed de voirus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

Joe asking in the background.."is she crying yet"

What is my prize?

Tickets to funny Friday?

That's the booby prize. The real prize is an autographed copy of the childers of the troubles

Died in the last hour.. That's a new despicable low for that man

Can we organise a few emails into Dee Forbes?

This is a new low.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

THE LAST HOUR?!?!!? WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Jaysus tis deplorable stuff. What next? Live from the ICU Ward of Beaumont Hospital tomorrow? I'm out too. Cannot listen to this.

coffin cam live stream so to apeak

Is the virus only targetting people with wonderful wonderful lives.

We’ve already had a death rattle on air.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

Thoughts with the auld folk who tuned into Lahvlahn during the song and though Joe must've doyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

As precited by someone recently so to speak:
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=113011077&postcount=8713

I'm not listening, thankfully. Laters.

urgelgru wrote: »
    THE LAST HOUR?!?!!? WTF

He hasn't even had time to start spinning in his grave, yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Is the virus only targetting people with wonderful wonderful lives.

And "characters" if they're from Dubalin.

Speaking of coccococonn, how is Tommy Hanks Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

"within the last hour" repeated 3 times almost as if it gives some sort of sexual pleasure from being so close to death

We’ve already had a death rattle on air.

But the owner of the death rattle didn't actually doy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

Next caller will have a relative who is actually dying. It’s getting competitive.

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭ElBastardo1

How long has it been since a bit a LIVELINE GOLD?

coffin cam live stream so to apeak

Sadly de coffins do gave to be closed, so no peeking at de corpse unless you have a bench or ladder handy.

Decade of de Rosary Joe, lead us off there.

Sadly de coffins do gave to be closed, so no peeking at de corpse unless you have a bench or ladder handy.

And make sure you have somebody standing behind you to take a pic

Thoughts with the auld folk who tuned into Lahvlahn during the song and though Joe must've doyed.

That would be enough to tip them over the edge of the grave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

throw it in before lid closed.
    livedeadbodies.com

prob on joes favourite website list

This bollix cant get enough death.

Another thing (apart from de infamous “he’s got my coffin” exclamation) my mother said: “Catmaniac, take a photograph of your faaaader there, i’d forgotten just how handsome he was, he looks better there than when I first met him”.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Could we not get some stories about the T's doing roof work or Tarmac? Or maybe they have closed down also over the lockdown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Turned over during "Sweet Sixteen". What was the significance of that?

"a ventilation machine" aka a ventilator.

Poetry as usual.

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    Could we not get some stories about the T's doing roof work or Tarmac? Or maybe they have closed down also over the lockdown.

Dey've gone online, caller. Offering to tarmac yer bank account, Boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    They haven't gone away, you know.