Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

sligojoek wrote: »
    Turned over during "Sweet Sixteen". What was the significance of that?

I think the man who died sang it down the phone last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Jeepers hopefully more of us make it out of this alive versus the horses in the grand national

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Another funeral.

They haven't gone away, you know.

Working from home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,944 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Turned over during "Sweet Sixteen". What was the significance of that?

The first caller's Da had just doyeded within the past hour and his fave song was 'Sweat Sixteen'.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

withless wrote: »
    "a ventilation machine" aka a ventilator.

Poetry as usual.

This maybe:

https://www.dyson.ie/fans-and-heaters/dyson-cool-tower-white-silver.html

Joe’s also the nosiest person I’ve ever heard. Or, as my Aussie friends say, “Sticky Beak”

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

I think the man who died sang it down the phone last night

About the amount of minutes he had left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭shearforce

"How many did you see die?"

Reading Twitter now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭sbs2010

Hope this isn't against the rules pointing this out ..

You're all giving out yards about Joe but you're listening to him. The worse he is the more you love it.

Do you want him to stay on the air and tone things down or be gone altogether?

Or are you happy enough enjoying giving out?

Be honest now ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,275 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

How long has it been since a bit a LIVELINE GOLD?

Oisin and his two girlfriends and Luke, Luke, Luke, Luke, Luke on about how unfair it was that their fellow students all got full marks in the Oral Irish when Mummy and Daddy had forked out a load on grinds and the Gaeltacht for them.

About 3 weeks ago that was:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,008 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

good woman !!

sbs2010 wrote: »

You're all giving out yards about Joe but you're listening to him. The worse he is the more you love it.

Be honest now ...

Don’t you be spoiling the entertainment now. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,525 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

In other news Debenhams is pulling out of Ireland.

When this is all over you might be lucky to get your flash clothes from Guineys.

Be honest now ...
    We are busy here atm, its a thread about The Joe Duffy Show not us caller.

Feckin joggers Joe.

joggers are the new cyclists

In other news Debenhams is putting out of Ireland.

When this is all over you might be lucky to get your flash clothes from Guineys.
    Putting out...is that bad?

It's a kip no loss bar the people losing their jobs.

snot rocket Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Be honest now ...

I do it for the same reason that I watch Trump’s press conferences every night. It just fascinates me to watch the depths to which an arch egotist can sink.....So far, it seems to be a bottomless pit.

Be honest now ...

bit of both really to be honest !

This is a thrilling story ..I await the bidding for the film rights!

"very subtle gesture"

karate chop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Joggers are scum of the earth

withless wrote: »
    Feckin joggers Joe.

This jogger seems like an ignorant pr1ck.

bit of crazy Gold here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,525 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

gmisk wrote: »
    Putting out...is that bad?

It's a kip no loss bar the people losing their jobs.

Their choice of gents clothing last time I was there told me death was near, it cattered for slim fellas but anyone with a brain in their head could see average punter was fat to obese, no market for their clobber so to speak.

How did he travel to her if he was jogging on the spot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Jogging on the spot.

OH MY GOD

Be honest now ...

If you’re explaining, you’re losing - now, who said that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Discommoded.....so she nearly sh1t herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,944 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Steroid rage - shoot him and be done with it.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

My nose my choice!

THRILLING

Imagine being married to this one...not joe

He may have been tall, but he wasn’t a gentleman or gentle anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

Wonder was he the f**king pr**k from yesterday?

Discommoded....is it the new circular firing squad?

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Joggers are scum of the earth

No. That accolade goes to cyclists

Jog on.

I see that the Guards pulled over 2 cyclists who were 50km from home a couple of days ago.

Lets change to topic to the cyclists, we will get some GOLD then

Margaret may be liberal with the truth

Joe: What did you do?
    Caller: I told him to f*ck off, Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

She was ‘rattled’.............for the first time in a long time, I’d guess!

I was walking the other night and a jogger overtook me and actually brushed against me as she did. My experience of joggers at this time is that they are an arrogant bunch.

statto25 wrote: »
    Discommoded.....so she nearly sh1t herself

For a while I've contemplated putting together a fake dictionary Twitter account.

For example, discommoded : when you fall off the toilet due to an involuntary action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Joe absolves her of any sins.

We are all having bad hair days! The barbererers and hairdressererers do be shut!

He had runners on Guard.