Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,944 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

For a while I've contemplated putting together a fake dictionary Twitter account.

For example, discommoded : when you fall off the toilet due to an involuntary action.

Dat would be a surprise motion.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

This is riveting stuff. Joe's earning his money today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

BPKS wrote: »
    I see that the Guards pulled over 2 cyclists who were 50km from home a couple of days ago.

Lets change to topic to the cyclists, we will get some GOLD then

The cycling forum here is a cesspit

No. That accolade goes to cyclists

I saw some joggers in the cycle track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,275 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

sbs2010 wrote: »
    Hope this isn't against the rules pointing this out ..

You're all giving out yards about Joe but you're listening to him. The worse he is the more you love it.

Do you want him to stay on the air and tone things down or be gone altogether?

Or are you happy enough enjoying giving out?

Be honest now ...

I think I have some sort of a sick addiction to it.

I have gone through weeks of not bothering with it but the ghoul always seems to lure me back it

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

CEO of Joggers Ireland will be on.

I hope I don't hear from joe ???

Caller driven show. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭shearforce

No. That accolade goes to cyclists

wrong...it's just people in general

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Jog on Greg ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Roadrunner....is he trying to avoid a coyote?

Cognisantly discommoded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,525 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Worst is when they think it's ok to run on a cycle track, when I"m on my bike (rare), the head goes down and I don't alter course.

1 thing I’ve def noticed lately is ppl out jogging/running/power walking who look like they Havnt jogged a step in the last 10 years.

Bar them all.

BPKS wrote: »
    I think I have some sort of a sick addiction to it.

I have gone through weeks of not bothering with it but the ghoul always seems to lure me back it

I am a failed Liveline anonymous attendee

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Covid talk over? I'll turn it back on for a bit. Cant be as depressing as covid death talk.

The only solution is armed pensioners

Any new leads in the 'Snot Rocket Jogger' case' der Inspector?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I wonder if she genuinely suddenly started to sneeze while being confronted by that jogger, what his reaction would have been.

Thats enough of dis I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Joe - "Ann, we've had a very kind text from micko from Darndale. He said he'd come out to your arae and beat up any joggers around. Ann, leave your number and we'll pass it on. 51551 washyerhanz"

She lost me on Poor Simon Harris

gmisk wrote: »
    The only solution is armed pensioners

Wheeze Army

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Three simple tools? Sounds like shes describing my my friends.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR-3o3fYnQa5jFlAhqexGVcxFn8v7VEHElLOoW_6ilzJq5tQ3n3cGo9SkY&s=0
    I always wondered where did the coyote get all the money for all those gadgets from? Where did he get them delivered too? So many questions

These tools out jogging/running should be arrested

Few night in the cells with anto and whacker will put jogging out of their minds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,525 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

What's the difference between walking and running, jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭boardise

Jogging good for your mental health ?
    What about those joggers I see constantly jogging along major city roads at rush hour ( in 'normal' times) -sucking in great lungfuls of toxic fumes . Clever or what ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

First they came for the joggers .... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Wheeze Army

Seven Pension Army

Saw an interesting graphic yesterday about the plume of droplets left in the wake of cyclists and runners. You need a lot more than 2m distance from them.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Poor Simon Harris she says, there is always a disaster in health with him, before any virus and he did a bad job here too.

He is always a fireman, there after the event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Snorting.

Pity Gerry Ryan's not around. Joe could ask him.

gmisk wrote: »
    I always wondered where did the coyote get all the money for all those gadgets from? Where did he get them delivered too? So many questions

HP - Live now, pay later

I live on Merrion Road, I live on Merrion Road

Everything about this woman screams 'resident association nusisance'

Third mention for living on Merrion Road

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

What is snorting asks Joe.??.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

This is an innuendo overload

I feel a joggers breath on my face....

Her body close to me....

Can't look in her eyes...

One of my faves from dirty dancing!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Her walk to Sandymount is nerve-wracking

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

The only thing keeping me sane at the moment is being able to go for a run. I keep out of peoples' way, but if I met the likes of her and she told me I shouldn't be running, she wouldn't like my response.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

It is great living in the countryside, none of this crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

Can she not swim in de sea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Wouldn't want to be a jogger...runners are OK though

Funny that Joe's immediate reaction to a jogger out of breath snorting is to think that they are at speed for some reason doing the action for snorting a line of cocaine.

I wonder if she was eyeing up his jogging shorts.

This lad is so smug “I’ve been running a long long time”. Sure....sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

cozar wrote: »
    What is snorting asks Joe.??.

Releasing the bogies, giving dem der freedom sotospeak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

PauloMN wrote: »
    The only thing keeping me sane at the moment is being able to go for a run. I keep out of peoples' way, but if I met the likes of her and she told me I shouldn't be running, she wouldn't like my response.
    You'd tell her to f00k off.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    I wonder if she was eyeing up his jogging shorts.

As opposed to his jogging snorts??