Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Holy smokes, this is dire stuff.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

PRIEST SHOUTOUT

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

De sound of childers laughter will be our revench on dis orful pestlinz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,324 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

withless wrote: »
    PRIEST SHOUTOUT
    Anything in da will for the church?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Had to get in his friend Gay Mitchell. Nothing to be bragging about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

bally love-in today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

What the fcuk are you talking about Duffy ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Itd be gas if D'Darcy accidently pressed the button to play that baby laughing clip at the most crying moment of one of these po emms

PLAY AN AULD HYMN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is cruel but:

after fathering 9 kids, no-wonder he died at 39. He must have been exhausted.

Yeah, it probably took a total of 10 minutes work to father those kids........(admittedly a lot of work for a man from Ballyer!)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Anybody else who has lost somebody to the Covid must feel inadequate not having written a poem and getting a slot on the liveline

• Registered Users Posts: 4,801 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

ah this is ridiculous

whats the issue about being a statistic

they have to COUNT people

this is just rubbish broadcasting

She was again a frail old woman

I thought I heard it all till listening to NT this morning. Would you believe a 83year old woman working 4 days a week messaged in asking was she entitled to the coronavirus payment.. I mean fair play to her but....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

saint Macchews ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

This is the kind of positivity we need...great stuff

Who was the guy who used to do a late night show on RTE and did this kind of thing with grace and elan? An old fella gaelgoir type?

In the news tonight it will be 'there was X amount of deaths and 1 paytreeeut'

And now RTE are using her as a COVID19 statistic to further scare the public. This is shameful from RTE, not for the first time.

Can we have phone calls from anybody who died from the flu or pneumonia in the last week? How do those figures compare to the COVID deaths?

Calls from de dead, so to speak? Dat will be next :D

A memorial wall?
    FFS, what next?
    A Day of Commeroration every year to remember the Fallen in the Covid War?
    Gettup dat yard.

unbelievable stuff.

lertsnim wrote: »
    Had to get in his friend Gay Mitchell. Nothing to be bragging about.
    Indeed.
    He is a spa!
    Wasn't he in or worked with Iona? Says it all really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Married name Mitchell and the other lad is friends with Gay Mitchell. A conspiracy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Whacker is wurking on his rap. He'll post it laters.

'Don't be giving me yo statistics
    I'll bleedin' go balistic...I will'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

An emotional washyerhanz there.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,801 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

withless wrote: »
    Who was the guy who used to do a late night show on RTE and did this kind of thing with grace and elan? An old fella gaelgoir type?

Donnacha o dualing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

55115511 wash your hands ... I think all the wash your hands bollix is a bit late now...

PieOhMy wrote: »
    In the news tonight it will be 'there was X amount of deaths and 1 paytreeeut'

paytreeeut/saint

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Can we have someone ring in giving out about the joggers, for a good oul row

PKYD is the new one - tyfys

• Registered Users Posts: 6,671 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

kmku

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Anyone else NEVER heard of the phrase Duffy just came up with?

Pee Kay Why Dee (Forbes)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Calls from de dead, so to speak? Dat will be next :D

I wouldn't put it past RTE at this stage. Like the Christmas phone call from the victorious 6th Army in Stalingrad.

Viced by Fergus upstairs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Coffee time?

Feck dis. Enough of the Covid Bollocks (didn't know you could get it there, but there ya go), I'm out.

kmku

Who de hell is dat

PKYD
    Pestolince
    Kills
    You
    Dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

DellyBelly wrote: »
    This is the kind of positivity we need...great stuff

It's wrist-slashing stuff. Even my 80 year old dad said to me on the phone this week about it "Jaysus...what a load of depressing auld sh*te".

JD seems to be wallowing in this with mawkish abandon.

*click*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

another anonymous letter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,545 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Could a snorkeling set from Dealz work in the meantime so to speak?

This guy reading out a message ...I can understand what he is saying....I am so confused...get back to Joe's rambling nonsense about pestolince and circular firing squads

Here we go! A leaving cert student!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I wouldn't put it past RTE at this stage. Like the Christmas phone call from the victorious 6th Army in Stalingrad.

We had the call from the graveyard already. Albeit pre-recorded.

yassss, Leaving Cert guff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Eh, you'll have to keep going for the rest of your life anyway.

Thats it for today.

Joe will be reading twitter for the rest of the show...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

"No-one thought how we'd feel when we got that news"

wrong, no-one cares

leaving cert diva

what does she expect?

Someone had good predicted grades and doesn't want to do the exams mes thinks....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭boardise

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Me sister's gone, the poxy virus
    Took her away
    An her owing me a fiver an' all.

Reminds me of an old Scottish joke

Jock knocks on Hamish McTaggart's door -wife answers. '''Ah Mary , is Hamish at home ?
    Mary says tearfully 'No-he passed away suddenly last night'
    Jock: '' Listen , did he say anything to you about a tin of red paint ?''

( Am sidling unobtrusively towards the side entrance)