Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

"We cant go on til then"

The innocence of this kid.

I'm working from home and have the radio on all the time. I start my day with Nick Ferrari, then James O'Brien on LBC, I switch over to Ciara Kelly on Newstalk and then go to RTE1 for news and himself.

I then calculate what I get paid for critical work and compare it to what himself does, and the mathy maticks dont work out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,685 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

stupid clown crying grow up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,823 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Bring back the twats moaning about the orals a few weeks ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Imagine if ya had no job and a mortage to pay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

The only fair solution is an extremely unfair one apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Predictive results is unfair on the students like myself who followed a Sonia o Sullivan approach to studying- a very late burst of extreme energy getting what needs to be done done just before the finish line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Ffs. The school year really ends in March. If you didn't learn until then you're sSCREWED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They are getting two more months than we had

Muppets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

A panic attack over what?!
    Nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

In the real wurdled stress is an every day occurance.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Donnacha o dualing?
    Yes I think so. 'Failte Isteach' was a great show.

Thats were yer man should be boxed off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

get Oisin on, the Oismeister himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

might be just me, but i could not care less about the fecking leaving cert.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Use the marks from the tests the pupils have done, but the biased teachers will have nothing to do with them. But sure any tests that would have been done to date would have been marked by the biased teachers.

Look they could have exam proctors with 6 kids in each class in the school, as there isn't 1000 sitting in the one schoold

mowdavayded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

gmisk wrote: »
    Nonsense.

She thinks that the Leaving Cert is ‘the most stressful time in your life’?

What planet does she live on?

gmisk wrote: »
    Nonsense.

Just another modern day entitled teenager after a life of being told the world revolves around them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Smashmouth

Urgh nothing worse than kids talking about how stressful school is and how the rest of us don't understand how stressful it is. We've all been there and it was piece of piss compared to real life. The least stressful part of your life.

Girl obviously woke up and realized she dossed the year. Too bad

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Theres nobody spoon feeding you

Is this another Muckers pupil?

urgelgru wrote: »
    Use the marks from the tests the pupils have done, but the biased teachers will have nothing to do with them. But sure any tests that would have been done to date would have been marked by the biased teachers.

And the fact that students were doing those tests knowing that they had no impact on the leaving cert. You can't use them.

Translation...She has a tonne of online resources....but can't be arsed.

Look love your not being conscripted to go to Nam....cheer up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Even in a supposed crisis, the Government bend over for the f**king unions.

Nothing is normal now sweetheart.

Anat-Ma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

How the hell are they going to handle life's really big problems when they arise?

urgelgru wrote: »

Ah yeah, look. Shes an absolute snowflake.

and of course the old teachers union jumping on board.

We all know how 'open' they are to doing anything additional to 9 to 3:45 pm

THEY are taking away our opportunity.

Its the virus, stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The next big issue after the virus is sorted - unreasonable teacher unions holding the country to ransom for more money. Spoiled civil servants

Oisin plz!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

"seeing our friends for possibly the last time"

is she joining ISIS or something?

M

'Seeing friends for the last time', well boo jaysus who.

Poor pet won't see her friends again.

These lot wouldn't be getting many marks for their debating skills...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

' we are seeing our friends for possibly the last time '

FFS , fool, there are actually people seeing each other for the last time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

wheres that moany bollix oisin

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I predict a riot, I predict a riot.

2smiggy wrote: »
    might be just me, but i could not care less about the fecking leaving cert.

Its not just you

Joe: Let me bring in more students.

Me: Ah sh1te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i did me leaving when USA 94 was on, should i ring in ? ...ole ole ole ...so to speak.

failed the last exam, excuse was that the Mexico match was on...ariba

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

Omg get a grip what are you talking about you will get to college because of the postponement. I have a LC student and they are positive about the 2 extra months of study.

Conor is OFFENDED

This guy is the President? hahahahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ally Dick wrote: »
    The next big issue after the virus is sorted - unreasonable teacher unions holding the country to ransom for more money. Spoiled civil servants

That'll only be the start of it

I can see why this guy wants to scrap the orals...he barely string a sentence together

Are they all day drinking??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Oh would you ever f**k off, for the way they have all acted I would keep all the leaving cert students til next year and hopefully it will teach them a bit of maturity.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ally Dick wrote: »

That'll only be the start of it

M

dvcireland wrote: »
    i did me leaving when USA 94 was on, should i ring in ? ...ole ole ole ...so to speak

There was proper torture, I recall it being a scorcher of a summer here too.