Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

pc7 wrote: »
    I predict a riot, I predict a riot.

Socially distanced of course :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Kicks up the holes for all dese !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

I have a rock outside that speaks better than this guy.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

They could have done a mix of graded mark from teacher, assignments to date and distribute an open book assignment to be done in x time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

no one has mentioned missing out on their summer holliers yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Dem cheep fones with de esploding batteries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,857 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Just do the Fcukin leaving like every other year to date yiz lazy ....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Yeah they should have held a referendum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,324 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Molly where are you based?
    Southern California? Like totally my phone blew up!

The mocks are the results boom. All sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Mocks are bullsh*t. Students go in assured that they count for nothing. Postponing is the correct decision. Grow up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

The amount of air time that these students have got, what about all the actual businesses that are closing down every week this goes on - Should they not take precedence over these whingers?

I spoke to my cousin (17 in 6th year) yest

He said the vast majority don’t want to do the leaving. Too much like work for them

They want a wishy washy predictive grade instead.

Anything for the handy life

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Postpone gets my vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

are you..like...worried...about not doing the leaving cert...like totally

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

lertsnim wrote: »
    I have a rock outside that speaks better than this guy.
    He went to Trinity yah know!

Like...joe...like...are you on Snapchat

Do the exams with smaller numbers at a time social distancing in place and in slightly bigger venues. Plenty of them available

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

As if these youngsters give a **** about anyone but themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,801 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I spoke to my cousin (17 in 6th year) yest

He said the vast majority don’t want to do the leaving. Too much like work for them

They want a wishy washy predictive grade instead.

Anything for the handy life

An would ya blame them shur wouldn't we want the same ourselves

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Postpone gets my vote
    Exactly I would hate to see them miss out on having to do the exams (which the majority of them seem to be trying to dodge)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe is even doing the ads now

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe getting paid on de ads too bejayus!!!!

This could be good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

I bet there was no beer left when she got in

Mrs whacker is fragile

An hour in queue....do you really need something that bad? It's now 1 hour 45 minutes?!
    Go to the corner shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,548 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Phones need to be banned from shops during the croysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

There shouldn’t be 2 of ye queuing for a start.

gmisk wrote: »
    An hour in queue....do you really need something that bad?
    Go to the corner shop.

Benson and Hedges wont wait!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭boardise

Donnacha o dualing?

I throw in Liam O .Murchú

queuing for 2 hours for 5 slabs of beer and 12 pizzas

DellyBelly wrote: »
    I bet there was no beer left when she got in

And no Ts left for the end of words such as lot and pot

media blackout in whackerland

And what do you wurk at yourself Donna?

Traumatised Joe

Is there a point to this story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

does this wan know anything at all ?? the wagon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Long story short: an entitled wagon gets a lesson in how to mind her own business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Just needs the right followup caller for this to get legs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,548 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

BPKS wrote: »

Yes can't ask dat, ye can't ask dat, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

fcuking imbecile

everyone else just accepts this but no, not this cretin.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

There better be something VERY TRAUMATIC at the end of this story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

This wan needs to get a life.

Its a sign that life is getting back to normality when this kind of call gets back on Liveline

Good let the HSE worker in.

How close was she to see it was a photocopy?
    Is she sponsored by poly pockets?

Why is her voice shaking?! Christ its not as if she has PTSD....

This is any far and a way the most rediculous point thats been made in week. And that's saying something!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,672 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

another utter clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

to make a long story even longer ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Many, Many, Many people have died from a Pandemic virus.

Any whingey hole here..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

interior designer my hole

BPKS wrote: »

An interior designer no less:D:D:D:D