Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Haladmirer

First time poster you hit the nail on the head there , scary times ahead with crack , does anyone no who them kids are associated with or are they just forming there own little wanna be gang I'm amazed how the gaurds are just letting them run wild
    Well if they are from coolock darndale area cl clique would be above them with big the boss man
    They are the hitmen of the future

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭Don Logan

Noseygit wrote: »
    He spent 5 years in prison , killed 19 and snitched on over 30 former associates because John Gotti talked to the fbi about him and the crimes he had done

He never spent any of that time for murdering people though, that time he done in jail was all for drugs.

septictank wrote: »

I bet ya the monk is looking at that wherever he is having the last laugh, love to see it!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

Dublin is about to be hit with a crack epidemic.

Unlike with heroin where its user are mostly placid and unable to do much with crack they will be violent, aggressive and psychotic.

There is a perfect storm coming; a lack of respect for the police force in these areas, a police force intimidated, a ready availability of guns and a huge crack epidemic.

The Gardai need to get their act together quickly. Dublin is powder keg about to blow. I know they say this every time but this new generation coming up do actually seem worse than any other. I never thought we'd ever see body parts placed all over estates in Dublin but here we are. Like something out of Mexico.

The Gardai need to go into the estates in Coolock, Finglas, Donaghmeade, Clarehall, Ballyfermot in force and numbers and put a stop to this madness. They need to earn that respect back and we know these feral rats will only respect them if they go in hard and aggressive. It is a joke at this stage. We've had 3 days in a row of groups of 30-50 kids who the garda know running around all over Dublin attacking people with weapons and threatening citizens with knives. Why the **** haven't the guards rounded up those 30 kids and questioned them for attempted murder after putting that kid in intensive care?

Need new Garda Stations in the middle of these abandoned estates. Problem is there is no political will. Fine Gael/Fianna Fail have plenty of money to bail out banks etc but have abandoned those at the bottom to local drug thugs intimidating any decent people while running about killing each other while Sinn Fein/IRA mob won't want Guards anywhere near the patches they control with their local hard men - though this applies moreso in the North. The Greens just want to punish car owners

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

Don Logan wrote: »
    I bet ya the monk is looking at that wherever he is having the last laugh, love to see it!

I don't think it warrants having the last laugh when the other guy wiped out a large proportion of your closest friends and family...just cause he can't get into America, but still runs a billion euro empire...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

What in Gods name was she thinking!?
    Sonny, You should not have forgot Mothers day ! ! !

The longer the whistleblower goes on the more I'm convinced it's the monk
    If ever there was impotent rage that's whistle blower is it,fuming non stop for years even when most of his insider info is used and dried up,just moves on to mtk
    has all the signs of someone badly hurt and hateful but all he can do is fume online.
    Has to be monk
    And it's not like he doesn't tell us in his heading "d killed my brother"
    I always thought that was to mislead but now I think it's true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

I've always wanted to join a gang and be gang affiliated
    Your brains are in your flip flops and sweat ain’t good for them ! !

I don't think it warrants having the last laugh when the other guy wiped out a large proportion of your closest friends and family...just cause he can't get into America, but still runs a billion euro empire...

What good will that billion dollar empire be to him if he’s inside a jail cell for the rest of his life ? That’s all that matters at the end of the day, The Monk could live the rest of his life and not be looking over his shoulder as much with DK in a cell.

True but what price freedom?
    In a way we are much better off than Dk
    Well when airports are open again anyway
    Neither side a winner in that fued
    Dk could have easily wiped out every member of regency hit team if he had any smarts and still of had his freedom
    1 by 1 with patience and no onslaught of innocents
    There are rules to the game and he broke them

• Registered Users Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Mago MVP

What good will that billion dollar empire be to him if he’s inside a jail cell for the rest of his life ? That’s all that matters at the end of the day, The Monk could live the rest of his life and not be looking over his shoulder as much with DK in a cell.

He’s not in a cell

Mago MVP wrote: »
    He’s not in a cell

*yet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

Why would DK finish up in a cell if he returned to Ireland, he was here for the funeral, visible to all, he was met on arrival at Dublin Airport by the Gardai and effectively escorted into the country. Why wasn't he done then, and what has since changed that he will be done now, unless somebody has been singing sufficiently loudly since then to have him put away.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Mago MVP

*yet

I don’t see it happening.
    If they can extradite Taghi they could do the same to him - obviously haven’t got the evidence to do so.

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭grayzer75

Truthvader wrote: »
    Need new Garda Stations in the middle of these abandoned estates. Problem is there is no political will. Fine Gael/Fianna Fail have plenty of money to bail out banks etc but have abandoned those at the bottom to local drug thugs intimidating any decent people while running about killing each other while Sinn Fein/IRA mob won't want Guards anywhere near the patches they control with their local hard men - though this applies moreso in the North. The Greens just want to punish car owners

As someone who lives in south armagh I can tell you you're way off the mark. In the past couple of years I've seen more and more visible policing. I was in Hughes shop in Camlough yesterday evening and there were a couple of PSNI officers in the queue with their sandwiches and coffees just like regular customers - they wouldn't have even stepped out of their cars 15 or 20 years ago. Times have changed and so have a lot of attitudes as there's a lot of SF people on policing partnerships in the north.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Central Services

Mago MVP wrote: »
    I don’t see it happening.
    If they can extradite Taghi they could do the same to him - obviously haven’t got the evidence to do so.

If there was any possibility of him being extradited from Saudi Arabia then he would move himself to one of those countries that has no extradition treaties with anyone.

Since he hasn't done that we can assume there is nothing looming over him.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,023 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

The spanish have tonnes of incriminating surveillance on him, surprised they can't get him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭IRE60

grayzer75 wrote: »
    As someone who lives in south armagh I can tell you you're way off the mark. In the past couple of years I've seen more and more visible policing. I was in Hughes shop in Camlough yesterday evening and there were a couple of PSNI officers in the queue with their sandwiches and coffees just like regular customers - they wouldn't have even stepped out of their cars 15 or 20 years ago. Times have changed and so have a lot of attitudes as there's a lot of SF people on policing partnerships in the north.

Had a few in Cullyhanna many years back going to Breffni Park in Cavan to see the Dubs in a backdoor match against Derry (long story why we went through Cullyhanna = traffic from Dublin).

Tell you what, not the most welcoming then (15 years ago perhaps). Nice to see things are changing,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Un happy in rush

Haladmirer wrote: »
    The longer the whistleblower goes on the more I'm convinced it's the monk
    If ever there was impotent rage that's whistle blower is it,fuming non stop for years even when most of his insider info is used and dried up,just moves on to mtk
    has all the signs of someone badly hurt and hateful but all he can do is fume online.
    Has to be monk
    And it's not like he doesn't tell us in his heading "d killed my brother"
    I always thought that was to mislead but now I think it's true

As long as the byrnes supply him with info he'll be around to post it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

grayzer75 wrote: »

That's great ! Who knew?

So Paul Quinn's and Joe Rafferty's killers should be rounded up and charged by the end of next week. Plus an end to the intimidation/ "omerta" culture so widely reported in...….er ...….South Armagh.

Probably Fine Gael/ the Brits/ the Freemasons making things up again

Cute Hoor wrote: »
    Why would DK finish up in a cell if he returned to Ireland, he was here for the funeral, visible to all, he was met on arrival at Dublin Airport by the Gardai and effectively escorted into the country. Why wasn't he done then, and what has since changed that he will be done now, unless somebody has been singing sufficiently loudly since then to have him put away.
    Was here for David byrnes funeral, the onslaught hadn't started till 3 days later, kinahan was gone by then

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭SoSolidFool

The spanish have tonnes of incriminating surveillance on him, surprised they can't get him.

He lives in Dubai now..

If there was any possibility of him being extradited from Saudi Arabia then he would move himself to one of those countries that has no extradition treaties with anyone.

Since he hasn't done that we can assume there is nothing looming over him.

Time will tell, they got that dutch lad without an extradition treaty,, kinahan will be ****ting himself over that

• Registered Users Posts: 21,023 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

He lives in Dubai now..

so the spanish deleted all their files?????

what' has living in dubai got to do with my post

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭grayzer75

Truthvader wrote: »
    That's great ! Who knew?

So Paul Quinn's and Joe Rafferty's killers should be rounded up and charged by the end of next week. Plus an end to the intimidation/ "omerta" culture so widely reported in...….er ...….South Armagh.

Probably Fine Gael/ the Brits/ the Freemasons making things up again

Ah the auld Paul Quinn line. The lad got a horrible death but he was far from an angel as everyone knows. It suits political agendas to throw it up every so often to taint certain parties but whatever floats your boat. The only intimidation being reported usually get's done in free state rags who love reporting fantasy stories - who would have thought.

The biggest issue in south armagh at the moment is feuding traveller gangs involved in Forkhill, Bessbrook, Meigh and other areas. These have links to the drugs trade both sides of the border e.g. some of the biggest heroin dealers in Dundalk are linked to these families but seem to be untouchable by the gardai. They also have links to Drogheda and the midlands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭Keithlaird

Why would the Spanish want him? and then what power to they have over there? Obviously he is in dubai for a reason and is worth something to them it's not like they don't work with the UK and hand people over in Dubai... Guess it just depends who you are in with?

https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/news/liverpool-news/former-boxer-lee-eedle-arrested-10585469

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

Was here for David byrnes funeral, the onslaught hadn't started till 3 days later, kinahan was gone by then

Eddie Hutch was murdered 6 days before David Byrne's funeral, DK would have been well known to the Gardai long before the Regency.

Cute Hoor wrote: »
    Eddie Hutch was murdered 6 days before David Byrne's funeral, DK would have been well known to the Gardai long before the Regency.

Of course he was well known to the guards, but he's to snakey to be in the country while the dirty work is done

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭White lighting

Keithlaird wrote: »
    Why would the Spanish want him? and then what power to they have over there? Obviously he is in dubai for a reason and is worth something to them it's not like they don't work with the UK and hand people over in Dubai... Guess it just depends who you are in with?

https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/news/liverpool-news/former-boxer-lee-eedle-arrested-10585469

Named in Spanish court as the man who ordered Gary Hutch's murder might be one of the reasons they want him.