Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Spammaccount

Haladmirer wrote: »
    Can you not get Es any more?
    If not why not

Not sure where the people who can’t get them live🀣 there’s about 200 different types these days very easy to get

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Just a local lad . No big player

Yeah but he has a class nickname. Hotdog. That’s honestly what he goes by. A grown man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

Omackeral wrote: »
    Yeah but he has a class nickname. Hotdog. That’s honestly what he goes by. A grown man!

Serious, serious nickname

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

This kind of went under the radar during the week but I think the timing of it is significant. Daniel announces he is a legitimate boxing promoter and less than five days later both the FBI and the DEA put him and 27 of his associates onto their narco terrorist list.
    The Kinahan Organised Crime Group have been placed on a list of narco-terrorist gangs compiled by both the Drug Enforcement Administration and FBI in America. They joined the list of Mexican and Colombian cartels due to their links to drugs mobs across South America.

Gardai and CAB have also worked closely with law enforcement agencies around the world in identifying key players in the global drugs and weapons trade.

One US investigator told us: “The name of Daniel Kinahan is known to law enforcement agencies all over the world thanks to the murderous activities of the Kinahan cartel. “They are operating on a global scale and their members and associates will not be admitted to the United States.

“Mr Kinahan might not have any ­convictions but he’s been named in various jurisdictions because of his connections to organised crime. “If he’s brave enough to apply for an ESTA he will be turned down. “He may claim to be a legitimate ­businessman promoting fights but he won’t be stepping on US soil anytime soon.

“We have an excellent relationship with the Irish authorities including those investigating organised crime and the immigration bureau.”

US Customs and Border Protection handle the applications for ESTAs, the online visa normally used by Irish holidaymakers.

27 OTHER ASSOCIATES
    We can also reveal there are 27 other ­associates of the Kinahan cartel on the list — including Daniel’s close pal Sean McGovern, who was described in court as being at the “top tier” of organised crime in Ireland.

To me that is definitely some sort of strike back at Daniels announcements about boxing and trying to legitimise himself, the timing is just too coincidental for it not to be IMO. Not sure if it was the FBI/DEA acting alone or if the Gardai requested it to turn the screw a bit. AGS has a close relationship with the FBI, specialist unit Gardai spend time every year training in the FBI college in Virginia, its the place that they get trained in surveillance techniques and anti narcotics operations.

The timing aside it basically puts an end to any chance of him ever promoting a boxing match in Vegas, the literal home of boxing. Thats going to hurt him. The other side is that its not just Daniel barred from the US, its 27 of his associates as well. That list would make for some interesting reading, 27 people is a small army and now the FBI and DEA have them all clocked as being members of a narco terrorist group, its pretty serious stuff for all of them. The US also has RICO legislation which means you dont even have to commit a crime on US soil for them to pick you up, they've used this legislation to police the world far beyond their own borders.

It also raises the question that if one of Daniels boxers had a fight in the US would he be allowed in? I wouldnt be so sure, the FBI are known to go out of the way to disrupt the activities of drug cartels. The boxer could be perfectly legal with no involvement in crime but that wont matter to the FBI, being associated with a drug cartel in any way would be enough for them to get stopped. Which means being a boxer in Daniels stable could be detrimental to their career if fights in Vegas are off the cards due to their promoter being on the narco terrorist list. If Michael Conlon wants to fight in Madison Square Garden again being associated with Daniel could stop that happening.

Id say Daniel is going apesh1t at this latest development, he thought he could legitimise himself by getting Bob Arun to say a few kind words and then announcing an alliance with a crown Prince in Bahrain. Then the FBI and DEA turn around and say oh no you dont Daniel and we're putting you and 27 of your buddies on our list of narco terrorists who we're keeping an eye on. Welcome to the big leagues KOCG.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

PC seems to get portrayed on here as some sort of mastermind criminal. The fella hasn't got the brains he was born with.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭high_tower

Also regarding neighbours on the street not hearing anything , I can hear by neighbours a few doors down having a family screaming match. I’m pretty sure I could have also heard someone being tortured. I doubt that aul doss house was sounds proofed.

bmcc10 wrote: »
    PC seems to get portrayed on here as some sort of mastermind criminal. The fella hasn't got the brains he was born with.

Have never heard him portrayed here as a mastermind criminal. The only thing being said is in relation to KMW thinking he could outsmart him, but no one is really make him out to be a criminal mastermind...he is a psychopath if street thug with a gang of scumbags around him working in a gang

Drogheda has some top notch amateur boxing clubs. No doubt they’ve helped get many would be PC/McGs off the streets and away from a life of selling coke.

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Random Account

high_tower wrote: »
    Drogheda has some top notch amateur boxing clubs. No doubt they’ve helped get many would be PC/McGs off the streets and away from a life of selling coke.

Holy family is a brilliant club. Brilliant trainers who are like father figures to many.

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭leko99

KWM could have been knocked out then killed the minute he was took into the house. How can anyone be so sure he was tortured.

• Registered Users Posts: 12 PressureDrop

leko99 wrote: »
    KWM could have been knocked out then killed the minute he was took into the house. How can anyone be so sure he was tortured.

I'm not sure and have just seen it written in news articles that he was tortured and fought for his life. But that is all they said. Nothing more, nothing else. I'm inclined to think he was killed ASAP as they'd hardly want to draw attention due to their plan. Its only the articles and second hand news on forums I've seen say he was.

Holy family is a brilliant club. Brilliant trainers who are like father figures to many.

So I’ve heard. They should bring boxing back into the schools. Teach some respect and discipline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Un happy in rush

I'm not sure and have just seen it written in news articles that he was tortured and fought for his life. But that is all they said. Nothing more, nothing else. I'm inclined to think he was killed ASAP as they'd hardly want to draw attention due to their plan. Its only the articles and second hand news on forums I've seen say he was.

Don't mind the news articles about him being tortured and fighting for his life,, that's just to add drama and sell more papers,, they don't know anything,, same way they kept saying it was rl that done it,, they were wrong on that again,, don't listen to nicola tallant

I swear they get half their info off here.

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭PLATOBONG

So I’ve heard. They should bring boxing back into the schools. Teach some respect and discipline.

I'd prefer to see tae kwondo, karate or judo thought in the schools. better discipline and respect.

That Mcgh guy was boxing and with a club from young age and it didnt get him far.

PLATOBONG wrote: »
    I'd prefer to see tae kwondo, karate or judo thought in the schools. better discipline and respect.

That Mcgh guy was boxing and with a club from young age and it didnt get him far.

There will always be the odd exception. It’s very good for curbing anger / aggression that a lot of young men have.

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭MrSanchez

They are still a strong side in the feud and not to be underestimated because of their connections however the other members of the gang are not as psychotic as pc so they are severely weakened With him being behind bars and with all main members of the gang currently awaiting trial on the first kidnapping of ar they are losing the grip that they had on the town, they used to walk around like normal and all congregate in kboys garden but since the kmw murder they have only been seen a hand full of times

Is that kidnapping trial still going ahead? The victims passed away last year

• Registered Users Posts: 21,023 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

DD1518 wrote: »
    Would you know Keith C and Nicola k from there both convicted of murder/manslaughter up there done time with keith the chap is cracking up and out of his mind with paranoia ended up going on to protection.

Just read up on the two of them I unbelievable

Same here. Their defence was ****e too. Being a drunk **** whose wasted their life should never be a defence in court.

But if you think about it realistically, they prob beat and tortured him at least a bit to find out his exact level of involvement in the RC and KB hits and exact names and details he knows about those involved as it directly benefits them in the feud. Plus I mean look at the MO of that gang, look at the torturing of the Dundalk lad in Moneymore. Stabbed all over the body, naked in a bathtub, bleeding to death.

I’d imagine the story with KMW it came from injuries found on his arms and legs. As I believe reported that ‘Gardai’ said Keane had fought for his life. To me beating and torture seems more likely than instant death.

Plus PC and the chap he pushed into the river, he stabbed him like 30 times before he pushed him in. Then left him in the boot to drown to death. Then said afterwards he ****ed up by not killing him. So imagine what he would do to KMW given what he believed he had done.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,023 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Same here. Their defence was ****e too. Being a drunk **** whose wasted their life should never be a defence in court.

She should have counted herself lucky the first attempt at fire failed and went home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Oceans One

But if you think about it realistically, they prob beat and tortured him at least a bit to find out his exact level of involvement in the RC and KB hits and exact names and details he knows about those involved as it directly benefits them in the feud. Plus I mean look at the MO of that gang, look at the torturing of the Dundalk lad in Moneymore. Stabbed all over the body, naked in a bathtub, bleeding to death.

I’d imagine the story with KMW it came from injuries found on his arms and legs. As I believe reported that ‘Gardai’ said Keane had fought for his life. To me beating and torture seems more likely than instant death.

Agreed. No way they would have done it quickly. They would have made sure to get some info from him first. He wouldn’t have had a chance of getting out alive but he may have naively thought by telling them something that he would be let go, and just given a few slaps or a bad hiding.
    As bad as it sounds, and considering how he ended up, I would say they gave him an awful ending while still alive. As far as him fighting for his life, he might have, but no way a skinny, slight 17 yr old is getting the better of even one solid built lad.
    There has been mention of machetes being found in follow up searches, wouldn’t be surprised if they started with few digs, stab wounds, chop fingers, hands, feet/legs etc., while alive and until he bled out. Just a clean up job from there on.

She should have counted herself lucky the first attempt at fire failed and went home

Wasn’t it completely random? People like that need putting down.

Oceans One wrote: »
    Agreed. No way they would have done it quickly. They would have made sure to get some info from him first. He wouldn’t have had a chance of getting out alive but he may have naively thought by telling them something that he would be let go, and just given a few slaps or a bad hiding.
    As bad as it sounds, and considering how he ended up, I would say they gave him an awful ending while still alive. As far as him fighting for his life, he might have, but no way a skinny, slight 17 yr old is getting the better of even one solid built lad.
    There has been mention of machetes being found in follow up searches, wouldn’t be surprised if they started with few digs, stab wounds, chop fingers, hands, feet/legs etc., while alive and until he bled out. Just a clean up job from there on.

I agree with you. Can imagine them all sat round the living room shoving Charlie up their noses at the same time. Grim as ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Oceans One

I agree with you. Can imagine them all sat round the living room shoving Charlie up their noses at the same time. Grim as ****.

Honestly, I reckon they all stripped off, into one sheeted up room with him. Everyone in the room would have had to have had done something to him, so they would know all would remain tight lipped. Throw in a few fat white lines and run amok on him.

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭Justanoseygit

People seem to be astonished that no one has been charged with the actual death of KMW.
    From what I’ve seen of the Gardai, ever since the ‘Lady Pat’ prosecution started looking like it could fail, it seems to be that when it comes to gangland stuff, it’s a case of only charge someone, when you know that a conviction is coming at the back of it.
    It’s hard to see there not being charges for KMW’s murder, but you’ll almost certainly find that if there are, they’ll stick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Weren't they supposed to have poured acid in his eye or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

Lads I'm not disagreeing with you here but we're living in a country where people are suing because they fell of a swing while holding drinks in both hands and there was no instructions on how to use the swing.

Could you imagine schools bringing in boxing?

Poor 15 year old jake gets a fat lip and the school is sued because the poor child is bedwetting, has nightmares and PTSD.

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭DD1518

It's the poor child they have together that I feel sorry for I actually had good respect for Keith and I reckon they both got the wrong sentence she should have got life and him manslaughter.