Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭Keithlaird

Mago MVP wrote: »
    Aren’t they a heavyweight firm?’
    I heard they had a crazy result a few years back when nicked on a huge load but don’t know how true it is

Yeah but Lee is locked up now, his mate pancake out soon.. few big heads from speke and some loons, obviously the Vaughans lost out when Colin got popped and once Lee was banged up saw a dream with the Kinahans... (you'd have to wonder who gave the snouts a heads up too that Lee was in Dubai up to no good!?!?!)

I'm not into the beak myself, but I've seen the Kinahans stuff more widespread in recent years...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Nine arrested in major garda operation targeting Limerick crime gang.

https://www.rte.ie/news/munster/2020/0617/1147984-garda-operation-munster/

That was some operation for 9 people, 170 Gardai, 60 different properties searched, army helicopter, search unit and bomb disposal unit also used
    Nine people have been arrested as part of a garda operation targeting an organised crime gang in Limerick. More than 170 gardaí, along with members of the Defence Forces, are carrying out searches in Limerick, Clare and Tipperary. Gardaí say a substantial amount of cash and property has so far been seized.

Operation Coronation was set up to target one of Limerick's feuding criminal gangs centred on the Kings Island area of the city, but with interests and members in adjoining counties. Gardaí say the gang is involved in extended criminality, drug trafficking and the financial returns achieved through money laundering.

Gardaí in Limerick supported by all the major specialist units, including the Criminal Assets Bureau and the Drugs and Organised Crime Bureau, searched more than 60 properties today, froze bank accounts and seized property, including deeds. The Irish Army Search Engineers, the Army Bomb Disposal Team and an army helicopter have also been involved.

Talk about throwing the kitchen sink at it. Presuming this is the same gang that a superintendent and a garda have already been arrested for leaking information to the gang, plus the superintendent was caught on pub cctv doing a line of coke

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Mago MVP

Keithlaird wrote: »
    Yeah but Lee is locked up now, his mate pancake out soon.. few big heads from speke and some loons, obviously the Vaughans lost out when Colin got popped and once Lee was banged up saw a dream with the Kinahans... (you'd have to wonder who gave the snouts a heads up too that Lee was in Dubai up to no good!?!?!)

I'm not into the beak myself, but I've seen the Kinahans stuff more widespread in recent years...

Are you sure that guy you’re talking about is in jail?
    Why do that firm hate him?

Yeah the bros had a some **** Lee Eedle, esp after they turned up on the Costa causing ****.. that Lam lad who got done last year was getting it via the Kinahans far as I know..

Yeah the bros had a some?

Do they supply Liverpool?
    I know they do Birmingham
    Also are the K’s active today? As in still importing gear?

Yeah the bros had a some?

they had some sh*t with his lot, the bros were paying lads to go to speke to f*** things up...
    Are you sure that guy you’re talking about is in jail?
    Why do that firm hate him?

I know he was lifted for a load, but odd thing was it all went shusssh.... I presume he was f***ed as places I know where his changed, may well be fighting extradition (no idea how long that can take)

Lee was trying to corner the beak market and would have ya shot if ya sold others gear (and he'd send you the bill)

they had some sh*t with his lot, the bros were paying lads to go to speke to **** things up...

I know he was lifted for a load, but odd thing was it all went shusssh.... I presume he was f***ed as places I know where his changed, may well be fighting extradition (no idea how long that can take)

That’s happened more than once.
    But I got told he’s not in jail now?

That’s happened more than once.
    But I got told he’s not in jail now?

If he isn't then he is very quiet... used to see him in caesers palace in town all the time..

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭Don Logan

I know a lot of his friends and family were killed after the regency but wasn’t it smart in a way for The Monk to sit back and let everything happen without and retaliation really, given DK’s situation right now he’s laughing at him. If the FBI or DEA want him for anything, he’s finished. They wanted Howard Marks for years and they got him eventually, they wanted Whitey Bulger for years and got him aswell. They said they got Bin Laden aswell after 11 years but not sure if there’s any truth to that. Long story short, if the yanks want ya they’ll get ya.

Do they supply Liverpool?
    I know they do Birmingham
    Also are the K’s active today? As in still importing gear?

Their stuff is here, deffo, it's hard to keep up with all the little s*** gangs like deli mob, vale heads, wavo420 blah blah but far as I know the Ks supplied northern city gangs esp after the Gees and that were banged up... I'd guess them bros and the Ks did things together...

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭Deco Barry

Cute Hoor wrote: »
    DB was shot on Friday 5th Feb, DK attended the summit on Saturday 6th, EH was shot on Monday 8th Feb, DK left Ireland on Wednesday 10th Feb, DK flew back in from Faro on 14th Feb, DB was buried on Monday 15th Feb.

Ok but no ****ing way he drove any car in that hit its actually laughable that people think he did

Emre irakas is on a segregated landing in portlaoise and facing extradition to Lithuania on a murder charge hes facing dying in a Lithuanian jail. They have the pictures off his encro of the group chat with dk in it ordering a hit on mago. How they get into the phone when theres a lock on it? He opened the phone for them and got half t he sentence he should of. They also got into brannos phone and he can't do jail at all. Hes going to be brought in on the mago patsy and gh plots. Someone will turn state against him. And with eh murder he panicking big time there's one certain fella hiding from both sides that could turn state on him driving one the other boys home. My posts are getting deleted don't know if this stay up or not

Maybe you're right but it was reported at the time that one of the gardai took pictures of the chat on the encrypted phone with his own phone and not long after that the whole conversation vanished

• Registered Users Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭IRE60

Deco Barry wrote: »
    Maybe you're right but it was reported at the time that one of the gardai took pictures of the chat on the encrypted phone with his own phone and not long after that the whole conversation vanished

That was the case, no cracking the phone. One of the cops saw the phone - no screensaver etc, looked through the text and took 3/4 shots - but it was enough. The phone then went rogue (helped no doubt by the desert wind!) and the text threads were deleted as the cop had it in his hand.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 192 ✭✭MelvinWagstaff

Emre irakas is on a segregated landing in portlaoise and facing extradition to Lithuania on a murder charge hes facing dying in a Lithuanian jail. They have the pictures off his encro of the group chat with dk in it ordering a hit on mago. How they get into the phone when theres a lock on it? He opened the phone for them and got half t he sentence he should of. They also got into brannos phone and he can't do jail at all. Hes going to be brought in on the mago patsy and gh plots. Someone will turn state against him. And with eh murder he panicking big time there's one certain fella hiding from both sides that could turn state on him driving one the other boys home. My posts are getting deleted don't know if this stay up or not

He didnt open the phone for them. Arakas was in the middle of corresponding via text on the phone when Gardai entered the scene. The phone was able to be wiped remotely, which it was, and once it was knocked off the Gardai technology wouldn't be able to access anything on it regardless of the content being wiped. The phone was taken from Arakas when they entered initially. The Garda in question was aware of the phones features and knew to take images off his own phone.

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭Figel Narage

Ok but no ****ing way he drove any car in that hit its actually laughable that people think he did

Ye, I dunno if I believe that either. Seems very unnecessary, although DK I think does fancy himself as some kind of hard man. I think he boxed when he was younger. Sammy Granavo the Gambino Family Mafia Underboss in New York trained at Teddy Atlas' gym and used to spar semi professional guys but as Teddy said, in reality, they were too scared to hit him back and just let him do what he wanted and just rolled with all his punches to make him think he was beating them up hahahaha. I'd imagine DK's sparring sessions went the same way

they had some sh*t with his lot, the bros were paying lads to go to speke to f*** things up...

Lee was trying to corner the beak market and would have ya shot if ya sold others gear (and he'd send you the bill)

So he’s the main one in Liverpool apart from those bros?

He was, he used to be in with Colin but many think(including Colins family) he was to do with him being shot... him and that loon pancake were trying to have it all for themselves.. he used to be a sharp shooter himself, think them bros tried to get him in the dam too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

No idea on that obviously, just know he was around (in the country) when EH was hit

There was a rumour going around a long time back that pancake was the father of Steven Gerrard's supposed first child

There's lots of rumours in this city.. I know that the cpl had issues when his missus was out all the time with that bint Pricey.. I'd say it was just a rumour from the blues...
    I liked it when he was chased through the city from george bromleys son.... and had to have words with his uncle

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭Figel Narage

I heard that he made a certain video of them together. Doubt its true but funny how connected stevie g is to some of these guys.

vids of her in the bath and stuff.... loads said she had a beak problem... but no vid made it out and got circulated did it? but I couldn't really give a **** about all that....

• Registered Users Posts: 742 ✭✭✭smodgley

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭Thesiger

smodgley wrote: »

That’s maybe the worst article I’ve ever read about anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭IRE60

Interesting RTE reporting that in the raid today 250k in cash and sparkly stuff was confiscated along with deeds to a property in Dubai!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

IRE60 wrote: »
    Interesting RTE reporting that in the raid today 250k in cash and sparkly stuff was confiscated along with deeds to a property in Dubai!

euro, sterling, old Irish currency and DIRHAM

Disappointing collection overall for such a major operation, small amount of drugs, small amount of cash, a few cheap watches, 1 50k car. Hopefully the paperwork they picked up will prove far more lucrative.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

Haladmirer wrote: »
    Well the irakas fella has to be the worst witness in the world anyway,being an international hitman straight out of a film
    They will have a job pinning them phones on him but maybe.hopefully
    When they have him in cuffs and charged a lot of **** will change,they all will be queuing up to rat on him
    If they be given passes from the hutches for doing it??

Arakas might not be a great witness but look at the mafia trials in America Sammy the bull had about 20 bodies on him and his evidence was still accepted. Plus dks encro was on the same servers as el Rico and taghi and the Dutch have already cracked it so that could be used here. I'm sure the hutches would give a pass to anyone who turned state against dk and they stick by their word

Their stuff is here, deffo, it's hard to keep up with all the little s*** gangs like deli mob, vale heads, wavo420 blah blah but far as I know the Ks supplied northern city gangs esp after the Gees and that were banged up... I'd guess them bros and the Ks did things together...

Ks took out Colin nobody in Liverpool should trust them. How many seizures have been made in Liverpool or on route to Liverpool since the scousers got in bed with dk

Yea true anyone in the group can delete the whole chat off the pgp. But how did the guards get in the group chap to begin with when there's a lock on the phone. If they burst in and he was in the chat all he has to do is hit the power button and the locks on. He had to of opened the phone for them to take the pic

He didnt open the phone for them. Arakas was in the middle of corresponding via text on the phone when Gardai entered the scene. The phone was able to be wiped remotely, which it was, and once it was knocked off the Gardai technology wouldn't be able to access anything on it regardless of the content being wiped. The phone was taken from Arakas when they entered initially. The Garda in question was aware of the phones features and knew to take images off his own phone.

All he had to do was hit the power button and the locks back on the fone if he was in the middle of a chat and he got raided with the fone in his hand one click and the phones locked and theres no pictures. He got a very easy sentence to compared to others for the same crime. And whys he on a protection wing in portlaoise and not in the joy with rest the k club