Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭high_tower

That type of life and, what you define as, the Dark Side will always be closely connected. If you are involved in that life and dont resort to these "Dark Side" actions you will have a list of bad debtors, you will not be successful nor will you last long. Even if it's a dealer who chooses to sell to his friends or trusted people for his entire life he will still be left with a choice to go to the Dark Side to get debts that are owed. Drugs are drugs one of the friends or trusted people will turn into an addict and become a bad debtor. No matter what type of agreement you come to with said debtor it will not be honoured. They will just buy off someone else and pay you back nothing. So it's a case of lose out your money or resort to these "Dark Side" actions.

If it’s only become prevalent in the last 10 years then they didn’t have to resort to it before ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

That type of life and, what you define as, the Dark Side will always be closely connected. If you are involved in that life and dont resort to these "Dark Side" actions you will have a list of bad debtors, you will not be successful nor will you last long. Even if it's a dealer who chooses to sell to his friends or trusted people for his entire life he will still be left with a choice to go to the Dark Side to get debts that are owed. Drugs are drugs one of the friends or trusted people will turn into an addict and become a bad debtor. No matter what type of agreement you come to with said debtor it will not be honoured. They will just buy off someone else and pay you back nothing. So it's a case of lose out your money or resort to these "Dark Side" actions.
    I've seen lads knocking on their own mates door with a hammer in their hand just to get paid, and it wasn't there for show. This was in the 90s for a bit of hash. I can only imagine what it's like now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭TheAnalyst_

Small claims court can be used for personal debts up to 2000. No idea why its not used more often.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 192 ✭✭MelvinWagstaff

high_tower wrote: »
    If it’s only become prevalent in the last 10 years then they didn’t have to resort to it before ?

It was always resorted too, its drug use that has become prevalent over the years. More drugs means more debts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

Yes I would’nt be incline to disagree too much with what you are saying. I myself have distanced myself from dealing and esp. those friends who are more heavily involved in the scene. Aside from the use of violence and intimidation to make sure you get paid you are also partly responsive for any harm someone inflicted on themselves when taking the drugs. For this reason once I got to a certain age and saw the damage that some drugs, particularly ecstasy and cocaine, were doing to my own health...not too mention a couple of overdoses and deaths in the area, I started to distance myself from that whole side of things, while other friends and peers became more immersed. This was when I was maybe 19/20. But even then I as feeling the effects of 4-5 years using serious drugs. Still do use recreationally now and then, but last it’s mostly kept to special occasions or holidays.

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭Don Logan

Yes but the sentences Ulbricht and Davies got were due to the volume of activity on Silk Road. The types of guys these other posters are referring to would be tiny in comparison.

I get what you’re saying but they couldn’t control everything that was being sold on it if ya get me?

high_tower wrote: »

Sorry to clarify, before the last 10 it was still prevalent esp. in rough and gang controlled areas. But I found in the last 10 years it’s happening a lot more in the wider community. You have lads in smaller county’s around the country wearing the North Face, Gucci and Canada Goose from posh estates now using the same tactics.

Sorry about bad spelling and typo’s in posts, it’s the predictive text on this phone.

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭leko99

Got some flake in Coolock recently and I reckon it was similar maybe 35-40%. Was prob the best stuff I ever got in Ireland, not in terms of purity, but just in terms of the effect of it. A small sniff had a lovely rush of euphoria without being overwhelming, no paranoia or anxiety. In higher doses you’d be off your bracket altogether.

Like yourself have gotten some very strong stuff in other countries, also the Peruvian flake off the dark web can be very strong also.

Sometimes for effect, the sweet spot is actually about maybe 20-30% I’d say as some stronger stuff can actually be too much for us here as we are so used to diluted ****. I reckon at 30% you are still getting over double the average street level purity.

Obv in terms of sale the story is different as anyone involved in that it’s to their advantage to get it as pure as possible and then have the option of dancing on it(not that I’d know anything about that :-)

How much was the flake from Coolock?

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Tsunam1surfer

I know of people that have sent green, edibles, shatter and even cuts in the post over to Ireland, he’s had no issues at all. If it’s all packaged up well etc then it shouldn’t get flagged up

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Mago MVP

Yes but the sentences Ulbricht and Davies got were due to the volume of activity on Silk Road. The types of guys these other posters are referring to would be tiny in comparison.

Wasn’t Ulbright’s sentence due to him trying to get somebody killed?

I’ve read his story. He started the silk road because his mushroom grow got busted haha

For those who have bought from the dark web how difficult is it?
    Also what sites are up now?

leko99 wrote: »
    How much was the flake from Coolock?

2 G’s for an Oz

Mago MVP wrote: »

I’ve read his story. He started the silk road because his mushroom grow got busted haha

That was actually proved wrong in court, not sure exactly but someone was trying to frame him, there’s a great documentary about it on YouTube I’ll try find it for ya

He got a kingpin charge aswell which is basically life in jail with no parole.

Don Logan wrote: »
    That was actually proved wrong in court, not sure exactly but someone was trying to frame him, there’s a great documentary about it on YouTube I’ll try find it for ya

So that charge was dropped? Ok I never knew that thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭Grueller Baby

I always wondered about the dark web and would it not be safer to use parcel motel as the delivery address.

• Registered Users Posts: 31 theo_parrish

I always wondered about the dark web and would it not be safer to use parcel motel as the delivery address.

Have used them a couple of times, only when sellers only offer UK shipping. Know of people who had stuff seized by PM, they prob check more of the parcels going through as the volume would be smaller.

2 G’s for an Oz
    2gs for how much €?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 protectyaneck

Theres a vice documentary on youtube i cant remember which one it is but at one point their is a customs officer standing there with a pack of 10,000 orange teslas(ecstasy tabs) in her hand and she says something like we have the address its going to but their really isnt anything we can do about it because we cant prove they ordered it.

UK customs ? I dont think over here for two five packs of e they're gonna send a letter, they would do a controlled delivery happens quite often with stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 protectyaneck

Definitely not, they have their own screening and checks separate from customs coming into the country so you have to get lucky with your parcel twice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 192 ✭✭MelvinWagstaff

Don Logan wrote: »
    I get what you’re saying but they couldn’t control everything that was being sold on it if ya get me?

Yes I agree with you there, but the US Government saw it that they did.

So that charge was dropped? Ok I never knew that thanks

Not fully certain but that’s what his mother said in the documentary

leko99 wrote: »
    2gs for how much €?

2 G’s as in 2 grand, for an oz, as in an ounce

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

That brings me back years
    I'll never forget my time in
    Route 36
    La Paz Bolivia

Have a look on google
    Cheap as chips

oh I know it, spent one very long evening in there, we fell out the door completely dazed around 11am after an all nighter. Possibly the most surreal nightclub Ive ever been in, for those unfamiliar you order coke with your beer and waiters deliver it down to your table on a mirror, they'll even cut a line if you want. From memory it was around $15 a gram in there which was expensive for Bolivia but the novelty of sitting in a club being served coke was great craic.

At the time was travelling with a Spanish lad who had a car and drove all the way down to Peru from Ecuador. When we were about to cross the border into Boiliva he stopped 10 miles short to search the car and make sure there was nothing in it. Found a bag in the dash with a few lines in it which werent let go to waste. The two of us were off our heads going through the Peruvian-Bolivian border and had to hold it together getting passports stamped by the cops. Laughed our heads off when we got through and then hit La Paz for more of the same, good times.

If you are anyway familiar with tor browser, pgp and 2 factor authentication then its fairly easy to at least make an account and place an order.

Empire market is my go to for hard drugs.
    Cannazon the go to for smoke.

I jist love being able to order thc in so many different forms....or even if its just buds you want...they have pretty much every strain known to man for sale.

....am a hash man...real hash like...and they have the most amazing **** ever.....currently smoking some hand rolled hindu kush charas here that's just like glue in your hands

As for the hard drugs....its dangerous being able to order anything you want whenever you want 😊

How much was the charas?

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Wwlad

Akesh wrote: »
    Lots of people buy drugs from the internet. Mr. Ulbricht was only caught because he used the same alias repeatedly including adding his full name and email address in some instances. Gary Davis was caught because he sent a copy of his passport to Mr. Ulbricht which was retrieved from his laptop. Gary Davis was paid handsomely to moderate the site.

Being an online dealer is much easier and smarter than being a street dealer.

Davis really was paid well for that, bought a few houses and really flashed the cash. He used to boast about it all before he got in trouble, even saying about how he knew about the child porn and all but didn't really care. It was all about the money.

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Random Account

****ing drugs chat this lol. Feel like I’m in a cartel with this planning.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

****ing drugs chat this lol. Feel like I’m in a cartel with this planning.

People giving out about gangland and openly saying they buy drugs is a load of boll1x.

That is why people are being killed and then the drugs killing people.
    Wrecking their lives and their families.

Jeff2 wrote: »
    People giving out about gangland and openly saying they buy drugs is a load of boll1x.

That is why people are being killed and then the drugs killing people.
    Wrecking their lives and their families.

Unbelievable Jeff

2 G’s as in 2 grand, for an oz, as in an ounce

And you only use recreationally now and again lol must be some blowout when you do!