Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Also the DEA had intelligence on one of Kinahans Birmingham associates Mohib Shamel who is a British Lebanese citizen. This is known because Wikileaks published thousands of DEA cables from their various attaches worldwide back to base in the US. These were a treasure trove of drug cartel activity worldwide and what the DEA and Britains Serious Organised Crime Agency (SOCA) knew about them. The cables were leaked in 2010 and Kinahan is name checked which means both SOCA and the DEA have been aware of him for at least 10 years and likely a fair bit more.
    8. (C/NF) The British are active in Sierra Leone, and attend
    the Integrated Intelligence Group meetings. Besides providing
    some operational support for JDITF surveillance and busts,
    they are also working their own investigations.

FREETOWN 00000462 003 OF 004

One individual of interest is Mohib Shamel (Sierra Leonean cell
    no. 076-700-259), a Lebanese-Brit who works out of Birmingham
    and visits Sierra Leone every six weeks. The Shamel family is
    active in the mining sector here, and Mohib reportedly comes
    to Sierra Leone to do charity work in the Kono District.
    According to SOCA, however, he is connected to Daniel
    Kinahan, an Irish businessman involved in narcotrafficking
    throughout Europe and currently the target of a major
    investigation. SOCA believes that Shamel represents Kinahan
    in Sierra Leone, and that Kinahan may be interested in
    expanding his network to West Africa. Shamel is reportedly in
    communication with individuals who worked for/with the
    Perezes.

9. (C/NF) On the intelligence side, SOCA has received
    information that a meeting is expected to take place soon
    between three Colombians, one Dutch, and one Danish
    individual to discuss narco-trafficking opportunities in
    Guinea.
    If the meeting goes well, they will reportedly travel
    from Sierra Leone to Guinea: SOCA implied that the Colombians
    are already active in the sub-region, and that the Europeans
    are potential partners for them. While further information is
    classified and cannot be shared, SOCA contact said that they
    have names and numbers for the individuals, and may share
    more in the coming days or weeks.

10. (C) The Spanish have a new interest in Sierra Leone,
    based on a Sierra Leonean-flagged vessel that has been
    involved in human smuggling and linked to narcotics
    trafficking. The "Jean Marie" is a target of the Spanish
    Drugs and Organized Crime Unit, which placed a transponder on
    it in Dakar in 2008. Suspected of carrying loads of people
    and possibly drugs between Sierra Leone/Liberia/Guinea and
    the Canary Islands, it also made a trip to the Delta de
    Orinoco area of Venezuela. In late 2008, it returned to
    Freetown from Venezuela and the transponder subsequently died
    or was removed.
    The full cable is here, its an interesting read of how counter narco surveillance works https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/09FREETOWN462_a.html

I find this pretty interesting on a couple of levels. For one you've got this boat constantly travelling between Columbia/Venezuela to Sierra Leone/Guinea. The Spanish counter narcotics agency bug the boat with a transponder when it docks in Senegal in 2008 and track its movements. They suspect the boat is used to transport two things- illegal immigrants and cocaine. Daniels Birmingham associate Mohib Shamel flys from the UK to Sierra Leone every 6 weeks under the guise of 'charity'. The British SOCA believe that Shamel is Kinahans man in Sierra Leone, it would be interesting to know if his trips every 6 weeks coincide with this boat docking at the same time carrying of hundreds of kilos of cocaine. It sounds like Shamel is responsible for supervising this and transferring the load to another boat which then travels onwards to the Canary Islands.

The other piece of information in the cable I think is very interesting is the mention of a high level meeting between 3 Colombians, a Dutch national and a Danish national who the British SOCA suspect of cocaine trafficking. Its pretty common for cartel leaders to pool resources when it comes to the actual transport of product, it makes a lot of sense to get it from Columbia to Europe in one load and then to split it up.

Now Im only speculating here but when I saw the mention of a Dutch national and a Danish national meeting 3 Columbians the very first thing I thought of was some very recent events in the UAE-

Dutch crime lord caught in Dubai 'ordered murders like he was ordering coffee'
    Danish crime boss Amir Mekky arrested in Dubai sting operation

I find it a remarkable coincidence that the British SOCA had a Dutch and a Danish national under surveillance in Sierra Leone meeting 3 Colombians and Daniel Kinahan himself is also connected to Sierra Leone via his Birmingham associate Mohib Shamel. And remarkably Daniel lives in Dubai where only a few weeks ago both a Dutch national and a Danish national were extradited on charges of cocaine trafficking and murder. Are they the same people? I wouldnt bet the house on it but it is quite the coincidence.

If the Dutch and Danish nationals extradited from Dubai are the same people who were under British SOCA surveillance in Sierra Leone then Daniel is in a whole heap of trouble in Dubai right now. He is after seeing two well known drug traffickers extradited from a country that was up until February of this year known as a safe haven from extradition. He must be absolutely sh1tting himself if these are the same people and he was working with them in tandem to get cocaine from Columbia to Sierra Leone and then onwards to the Canary Islands. If this is the case then the Gardai are really the least of his worries because it means that the British and the Spanish counter narcotics agencies are on to him too as well as the DEA. He must feel like a sitting duck in Dubai right now having seen the extraditions happen by foreign governments wielding political influence with the Sheikhs. If he tries to leave Dubai for another safe haven like Russia he might not be allowed to. His options seem very limited here on how he gets out of the country, any attempt to leave will immediately be flagged by the UAE to three different intelligence agencies and the likelihood is he will be arrested at the airport.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Anyone see the WhatsApp videos going around of one of the C family in Wellview in Mulhuddart/Blanch brazenly going around holding a shotgun in broad daylight saying he was hunting someone. Then the ERU show up a bit later. These idiots don’t give a f*ck. They point to a plot of land and say “that’s where we’ll bury him”

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

CABs annual report is out today. they seized 65m in assets, part of which was Liam Byrnes home.
    The Criminal Assets Bureau froze almost €65m in assets last year and returned nearly €4m to the exchequer.

The Bureau's annual report also shows that 50 companies and individuals were assessed for tax on criminal assets of over €11m.

CAB also stopped social welfare payments of over €2m to a number of individuals.

Among those targeted by the CAB last year were the homes and assets of members of the Kinahan organised crime gang as well as Ballyfermot criminals David Reilly and Derek 'Dee Dee' O'Driscoll who were involved in extorting money from companies building social housing in the area.

The CAB also took Kinahan gangster Liam Byrne's Dublin home, the stronghold of the Byrne organised crime gang as well as other houses, including the Finglas home of Dublin criminal Jason Boyle.

Both houses had been extended and fitted with luxury furnishings, high end electronics and security systems as well as a jacuzzi and bullet proof windows.

The main reason why they seized 65m but only retuned 4m to the exchequer is because of this guy
    Over €53m in Bitcoin was seized from Dublin drug dealer Clifton Collins in the CAB's biggest ever case.

Paul Reynolds reported on the radio that Collins had 6,000 bitcoins and he was paranoid that his account would get hacked. So he divided it up into 12 different accounts and wrote down the passcodes to access them on a piece of paper. Then he hid that inside a fishing rod case which in turn was hidden in a house in Connemara that he was renting. Some kind of dispute with the landlord ensued and the landlord threw out the fishing rod with the codes for 53 million worth of Bitcoin inside it. CAB somehow managed to get their hands on it and they're saying they think they can recover the 53m but it will take time. Collins has accepted his 53 million is gone and he is not fighting it. Id say he is fuming, imagine losing 53 million quid like that.
    https://www.rte.ie/news/2020/0624/1149474-cab-froze-nearly-65m-assets-last-year/

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭PLATOBONG

Omackeral wrote: »
    Anyone see the WhatsApp videos going around of one of the C family in Wellview in Mulhuddart/Blanch brazenly going around holding a shotgun in broad daylight saying he was hunting someone. Then the ERU show up a bit later. These idiots don’t give a f*ck. They point to a plot of land and say “that’s where we’ll bury him”

Ya i seen that video, don't know that family at all. Is he any relation to Martin ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

Muahahaha wrote: »
    CABs annual report is out today. they seized 65m in assets, part of which was Liam Byrnes home.

The main reason why they seized 65m but only retuned 4m to the exchequer is because of this guy

Paul Reynolds reported on the radio that Collins had 6,000 bitcoins and he was paranoid that his account would get hacked. So he divided it up into 12 different accounts and wrote down the passcodes to access them on a piece of paper. Then he hid that inside a fishing rod case which in turn was hidden in a house in Connemara that he was renting. Some kind of dispute with the landlord ensued and the landlord threw out the fishing rod with the codes for 53 million worth of Bitcoin inside it. CAB somehow managed to get their hands on it and they're saying they think they can recover the 53m but it will take time. Collins has accepted his 53 million is gone and he is not fighting it. Id say he is fuming, imagine losing 53 million quid like that.
    https://www.rte.ie/news/2020/0624/1149474-cab-froze-nearly-65m-assets-last-year/

Hiding 53mill in a case in connemara doesn't seem the brightest thing to do. Surely that would fit on a few pages of paper and you'd have copies.

• Site Banned Posts: 4 TheRaoul420

Hiding 53mill in a case in connemara doesn't seem the brightest thing to do. Surely that would fit on a few pages of paper and you'd have copies.

You actually believe he hid the codes in a fishing rod that was stolen/lost? Even if that part of the story is true...he had copies. That man has that money locked away in bitcoin wallets just waiting for his sentence to finish then wait a few years more then hes free to live his life a rich man....not that he wasnt filthy rich already

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭rodmn2377

See the Cahill lad giving evidence against that lad who shot the guard O Donaghue up in louth.. he is giving evidence from New York.. I heard yesterday he is the Generals nephew...he must be turning in his grave knowing his nephew is a state witness..

• Registered Users Posts: 43 judaspig

Eyes1 wrote: »
    That is one very serious guy.

Not as serious as the guy that took his own gun off him and shot him in the eye 😂😂

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

You actually believe he hid the codes in a fishing rod that was stolen/lost? Even if that part of the story is true...he had copies. That man has that money locked away in bitcoin wallets just waiting for his sentence to finish then wait a few years more then hes free to live his life a rich man....not that he wasnt filthy rich already

Clifton is a strange little fella , nice guy who grew weed and ended up with a bit of cash he didn't know what to do with so he bought the bit coin years ago for a small amount of money and ended up with a fortune when it exploded

he was a very paranoid and almost unknown person in gangland circles, hadn't lived in Dublin in years .

just a weed grower who got out of hand and didn't know how to handle it ,

its conceivable that the codes for the bitcoin are gone but there was also a good amount of other property like gold bullion and property that was never found that should make him comfortable for quite a while .

would make a great film some day

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

Muahahaha wrote:

It's the landlord I feel sorry for.

The phrase "watch your back", springs to mind.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Haladmirer

The landlord cleaned out everything of Collins's when he was arrested and locked up
    I'd imagine landlord wasn't going to keep his gear for him safe as he was pissed off at the damage done to his house
    1' holes in floors,walls and ceilings id guess

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Hazetheblaze

Shooting in courtown this morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 protectyaneck

Shooting in courtown this morning

If there was you are the only person that knows about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

PLATOBONG wrote: »
    Ya i seen that video, don't know that family at all. Is he any relation to Martin ?[/quote

Any clue to who the C’s are ?

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Eyes1

judaspig wrote: »
    Not as serious as the guy that took his own gun off him and shot him in the eye ����

He was only holding a blade and got shot as M was going to do him for stealing a watch previously. The guy is from Canning Town and lives in constant fear whacking gear up his hooter every 5 mins despite being told it's done and dusted now.

Hey Omackeral, can you clear up for me in relation to Blanch/Corduff feud, you have JOC mob on one side, the B’s(father and son shot), connected to GW mob in Finglas...then who are the brothers who leads the opposite crew, formerly Westies back in the day? I know it’s been mentioned numerous times, but maybe you can refresh my memory

• Registered Users Posts: 47 glenboylan

Hey Omackeral, can you clear up for me in relation to Blanch/Corduff feud, you have JOC mob on one side, the B’s(father and son shot), connected to GW mob in Finglas...then who are the brothers who leads the opposite crew, formerly Westies back in the day? I know it’s been mentioned numerous times, but maybe you can refresh my memory
    Hennessy

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Mago MVP

Wonder how much he threw into bitcoin?
    He was investing his crop money and ended up with **** you money haha
    He’s definitely got the wallets stashed.
    Smart man really

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Hazetheblaze

If there was you are the only person that knows about it

Poulshone near courtown 100%

glenboylan wrote: »
    Hennessy

Hennessy are the new breed and seem to be running **** up there but they’re too young to be anything to do with the Westies. They’re also complete jackasses. The horrible little red toe rag who was shouting his head off at the Garda on Inside the K is one. He also defaced the memorial book to Det Horkin. Then you’ve a few other headers up that way across the Tolka like the Cahills and Cunninghams.

The other brothers with Westies ties were the Glennons and then after them, the Gouldings known locally as the Gullies.

Hennessy are the new breed and seem to be running **** up there but they’re too young to be anything to do with the Westies. They’re also complete jackasses. The horrible little red toe rag who was shouting his head off at the Garda on Inside the K is one. He also defaced the memorial book to Det Horkin. Then you’ve a few other headers up that way across the Tolka like the Cahills and Cunninghams.

The other brothers with Westies ties were the Glennons and then after them, the Gouldings known locally as the Gullies.

Thanks man. Yeah the Glennons and Cahills are what sprung to my mind first. Is it the Cahills in the video going round with the shotgun spoke of earlier ?

It’s definitely a Cahill alright. Definitely A. Cahill ;)

The main fallout in the Westies leading to the feud in recent years was between JOC and one of the Gully’s if I’m correct. Would that be right?

After the two Glennons were killed back in the mid 00’s who were the other Glennons that took over from them in recent years, Marks sons was it?

• Registered Users Posts: 8 WADrim

MGM Marbella gym shutting down

WADrim wrote: »
    MGM Marbella gym shutting down

Jono Carroll opening a new gym someone said. Anything with him mentioned? He be the new fool to launder the K cash lolololol

The main fallout in the Westies leading to the feud in recent years was between JOC and one of the Gully’s if I’m correct. Would that be right?

After the two Glennons were killed back in the mid 00’s who were the other Glennons that took over from them in recent years, Marks sons was it?
    I think the lads that are against the Hennessys are the Dempseys... they used to be part of the westies.. nearly sure it was a nephew of P Dempsey who stabbed that lad outside finglas garda station..
    David goulding and the brother were the lads against joc.. the brother got time for shooting a swan off in the leisure plek yes ago and as far as I can remember went off the head inside and ended up in the Drum... the older brother who was the boss man got done for having a gun in the Phoenix park or somewhere like that and I think could be still in

rodmn2377 wrote: »
    I think the lads that are against the Hennessys are the Dempseys... they used to be part of the westies.. nearly sure it was a nephew of P Dempsey who stabbed that lad outside finglas garda station..
    David goulding and the brother were the lads against joc.. the brother got time for shooting a swan off in the leisure plek yes ago and as far as I can remember went off the head inside and ended up in the Drum... the older brother who was the boss man got done for having a gun in the Phoenix park or somewhere like that and I think could be still in

Thanks man. I think your man who let off sawn in the leisure plex was Darren Larkin though no? A friend of theirs. The Gully’s then got done for intimidating the security guard who he shot to withdraw the statement.

JOC was on the same side as the Glennons after the original Westies split. I presume that’s stayed the same over the years?!

One thing I wondered about was the older Goulding was linked to TB from Finglas, yet Flash and his associates are obv aligned with JOC side. There must have been some conflict of interest there at some stage years ago.

Anyone know who the father and son pair on Inside the K was at the end of one episode caught in the car with the gun after the car chase? Also Blanch feud related I believe.

Kenny and Deano Fitz

Thanks man. I think your man who let off sawn in the leisure plex was Darren Larkin though no? A friend of theirs. The Gully’s then got done for intimidating the security guard who he shot to withdraw the statement.

JOC was on the same side as the Glennons after the original Westies split. I presume that’s stayed the same over the years?!

One thing I wondered about was the older Goulding was linked to TB from Finglas, yet Flash and his associates are obv aligned with JOC side. There must have been some conflict of interest there at some stage years ago.

Your on the button about Larkin sorry and it was the younger gully who got done for intimatdating the security guard... as the previous poster said it was the fitzsimmons who were caught.. it was the father who hot stabbed outside the cop shop when he was dropping clothes up to the son...so taking a guess they were on there way for payback...

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Noseygit

PLATOBONG wrote: »
    Ya i seen that video, don't know that family at all. Is he any relation to Martin ?

Yes