Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Dnargel

AmberGold wrote: »
    I see that Scott Delaney got himself into a bit of hot water in France & Belgium recently.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.thesun.ie/news/3818256/son-gangland-killer-cotten-eye-joe-jailed-france/amp/

Cotton Eye Joe has another son Robert, anyone know where he is now?

No idea. Might have changed his name to Lawlor by deed pole like Gillardino!!😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭Made in China 2040

brady12 wrote: »
    Was he the real brains behind the McCarthy dundons or did he set up Wayne dundons to fall ? Heard something before like that.

Behind the dundons allegedly,

Their egos became too big.

Shooting Lee in brannigans, he lived but wayne got 10 years for it.
    Got Brian killed for refusing drugs being allowed sold in docs.
    Got Shane killed because doyle (brother Paddy Doyle killed Spain )thought he was mcnamara
    And Roy for no other reason to get to his father who's Lee's stepfather.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,399 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

I see that Scott Delaney got himself into a bit of hot water in France & Belgium recently.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.thesun.ie/news/3818256/son-gangland-killer-cotten-eye-joe-jailed-france/amp/

Cotton Eye Joe has another son Robert, anyone know where he is now?

Where did he come from? Where did he go?

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭Prisoner 0922156

Syndic wrote: »
    That info was already given on this thread. But the Taliban brothers are Aymen and Niall Shebani. The brothers with PC are the Boylans.

These 2 are supposed to be proper nutters but not much comes up about them.
    What's the story with them?

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Ucntcme

What fascinating to me is how all these lads seem to have countrywide allegiances so easy.

Like they can ask lads from Limerick for help so quick or the Limerick lads can set people up by talking to the gang in Drogheda.

How do they all have numbers and lines of access so readily available?

Do they have some private forum for communicating or something!!

a lot of them would get to know each other in prison

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Thethunder

Ucntcme wrote: »
    a lot of them would get to know each other in prison

That's exactly how they know each other.

As they say, go into prison a car thief and you come out a drug dealer or worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭AmberGold

Where did he come from? Where did he go?

Lived in Ayrfield when I knew of them. Joe work in Chivers as supervisor, he’s now in the Joy if he hasn’t passed on. Had a few health problems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

Many of them would have been in prison with each other also

• Registered Users Posts: 19,399 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Lived in Ayrfield when I knew of them. Joe work in Chivers as supervisor, he’s now in the Joy if he hasn’t passed on. Had a few health problems.

I think you just didn't get the reference. But thanks for the info anyway!

Was a "dance" version in the 90's that people might be more familiar with :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭brady12

Behind the dundons allegedly,

Their egos became too big.

Shooting Lee in brannigans, he lived but wayne got 10 years for it.
    Got Brian killed for refusing drugs being allowed sold in docs.
    Got Shane killed because doyle (brother Paddy Doyle killed Spain )thought he was mcnamara
    And Roy for no other reason to get to his father who's Lee's stepfather.

Thanks for the reply . So effectively Kelly ordered all these hits ? And dundons took fall .

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Noseygit

seantomo wrote: »
    Shebanis names were thrown around a good bit back in the day, funny RL was quiet enough as a teen so im told, not a bad little footballer by all accounts.

He was a good baller. Hard as they came. Milled John Dundon in football in Wheatfield when he 1st arrived there,gonna say about 6 or 7years ago when every other prisoner was afraid to tackle him.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,983 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Ucntcme wrote: »
    can you usually pick out a gangster mother while their put doing their weekly shopping then?

Leopard print head to toe :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

brady12 wrote: »
    Thanks for the reply . So effectively Kelly ordered all these hits ? And dundons took fall .

Only killing involving Kelly mentioned here was Brian Fitzgerald. Rest are Dundon work.

Not fact at the moment, but hear me out.

100% they were tipped off not intelligence led. Bounty was 100k and a dub go between took it, 50k was then got dispatch from Drogheda which the guards let take place and arrested the women, thanking the Drogheda lads while wishing them safe home. Haha..

There's no dundon gang, that's why ger and nephew had to go, they've very little associates.

What benefit would you say they got from the tip off

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭leko99

Fedcba321 wrote: »
    What benefit would you say they got from the tip off
    50k of your money is better in police hands than it is in a rival gangs hands

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Righteouswrong

Have a look around Lenihan Avenue in limerick on google earth, it’s the Dundon former stronghold, proper rough. Gucci gang have it handy on Ratoath drive compared to there.

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭White lighting

Dnargel wrote: »
    Responding to the message above. Joe Delaney. Nothing to do with R.L.

Who actually robbed his buzzers anyway does anyone know?

leko99 wrote: »
    50k of your money is better in police hands than it is in a rival gangs hands

Nah bollox they weren’t rivals wouldn’t have any effect on them if dundons had 50k or not so why would they give a tip off

• Registered Users Posts: 46 HairyFeet

kotou2 wrote: »
    He was once touted as being involved with Finn doing Alan Ryan.
    His mate Paul 'Ralph' Gallagher went to meet near Slane, but it was a trap and he was killed.

Robbie was to be extradited from UK but they didnt send as crimo, not terrorist.

https://m.herald.ie/news/victim-of-gangland-murder-was-pals-with-ryan-accused-30475775.html

Also another involved at time
    https://www.thesun.ie/news/4461627/dad-court-charged-withholding-information-sean-barrett.html

exactly what I was looking for cheers mate heard he was involved in Ryan hit

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭leko99

Nah bollox they weren’t rivals wouldn’t have any effect on them if dundons had 50k or not so why would they give a tip off
    How do you know they aint rivals?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,766 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Well they allegedy employed them to escort RL to Belfast for one.

Saying they would prefer the 50k in the guards hands makes literally no sense.

another person winging it. Do you not think we’d have heard it by now if they were rivals hahah they’ve ****all to do with eachother in two completely seperate towns/cities and neither is supplying the other

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭Justanoseygit

Over 100 pages in 5 days. I’m currently off due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and still can’t keep up with the amount of reading in this thread these days. Keep up the good work, lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 sickofit1

Over 100 pages in 5 days. I’m currently off due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and still can’t keep up with the amount of reading in this thread these days. Keep up the good work, lads.

I appreciate the sentiment and all the good info, but so much rubbish, the crap about where the malahide road is, is it Marino/Clontarf/Donnacarney and the chat about who takes drugs in Ireland really fills this full of non sense and makes it even harder to follow.

To the good reliable posters who can stay on task well done and thanks, keep it coming.

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭rodmn2377

another person winging it. Do you not think we’d have heard it by now if they were rivals hahah they’ve ****all to do with eachother in two completely seperate towns/cities and neither is supplying the other

Dont think rivals either... john Dundon and Robbie were pally in port laoise when Robbie when got sent there after the price attack in Cork Prison... so guessing when Robbie got out he was still in touch.. fast forward they are probably doing a bit of work together and then the Dundons see the cash signs for getting Robbie done so set him up... john Dundons bird gets caught with the money in Port laoise... cops arent stupid.. they would have know straight away dundons set him up so probably put there connections under the spot light same as the drogheda crowd and also probably had a rat in the camp telling them what happened..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Lord_Slong wrote: »
    Made a big huge post and it disappeared arrreeeeeeeegggggghhhjjj Quick q to see who's in the know.

Who murdered that Maughan couple. Nobody here give the answer to reply I gave them.

When this happens you can click to go back a page or two and see it.
    Then copy and paste it.

Even on most phones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭Brawler666

Can someone fill me in on the monkey gang and why they are after CL

• Registered Users Posts: 13,826 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Thought he was into boys only?

He is flexible in that regard but he only ever has had long relationships with women.

• Registered Users Posts: 44 CrashH16

Brawler666 wrote: »
    Can someone fill me in on the monkey gang and why they are after CL

I second that