Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 10)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I am! I just thought of it earlier, last Saturday seems like a month ago.

Seems like ages ago alright !
    Bit of fun anyway , throw the winner an Easter Egg :pac:

I bet some Hilarious photos are gonna start to emerge of DIY haircuts, both human and dog.

I got bored and went on the Covid thread. Now I'm depressed as all f*cking hell.

Wouldn't be the first time I took a shaver to my own hair :pac:
    I dip in and out of that thread , read it , deal with it in my head and then move on from it as best as I can . Get through it day by day BB .

You in for the purge too tomorrow?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

THE PUUUUUUURRRRRGGEEEE!!!!!

Ohh right I thought she was getting married or something 😆

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

That's not allowed these days :D

To thine own self be true

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Wouldn't be the first time I took a shaver to my own hair :pac:
    I dip in and out of that thread , read it , deal with it in my head and then move on from it as best as I can . Get through it day by day BB .

You in for the purge too tomorrow?

I used to follow it almost religiously but then all the bickering got a bit much. Now everytime I read it there's a link to something horribly depressing.

I'm not sure. I'll definitely follow along. I'll see who the competition is first before I decide whether to sign up though!

It's great craic. It's like a license to be snotty to people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

That's Saturday week, your invite must have gotten lost in the post ...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

That's Saturday week, your invite must have gotten lost in the post ...

Ouch ! Meow 🐱

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I hope there's a purge thread next time I'm off :D

I don't even know what the purge is :pac

Sweet dreams all 😴💤 x

It's where you voluntarily put your name forward for others to potentially vote for you to receive a 24hr ban from AH :D

You can escape the ban by donating to a charity of your choice .

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I'm not quite sure myself just want to have a go some Saturday I'm off :)

I'll definitely vote for you to be purged!!!!

*I definitely won't.

BuileBeag I don't even know if that's good or bad :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

I’m bedside watching the Suite Life of Zack and Cody :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Bed side

Wise awake and not feeling good

Watching more nordic noir, eyewitness this time..

Paws hope you get a sleep and wake up better

I signed up for the purge. It's open now :D

BuileBeag I don't even know if that's good or bad :pac:

It would be bad if I voted for you. So I wouldn't!

I signed up for the purge. It's open now :D

Haha! You were fast. No other sign ups yet!

PURGE PURGE PURGE!!!!

I'll try to follow the thread a bit and join in when I'm free

Haha! You were fast. No other sign ups yet!

PURGE PURGE PURGE!!!!

I've no idea what it is but if Mam is recommending, then I always do what me mammy says :D

It can get a tad mean

I'm definitely in so!

I hope Mam is on time to enter tomorrow.

I can't stop chanting purge purge purge. I might have drank too much gin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Watching more nordic noir, eyewitness this time..

Paws hope you get a sleep and wake up better

Thanks. Me too. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Lying in bed
    Room spinning like god knows what
    Trying to decide what sort of a bad decision one could make in the midst of a lockdown

I can't stop chanting purge purge purge. I might have drank too much gin!

Go back to the purge thread and say you're in!

I'm afraid of taking a valuable space for someone more deserving!! :D

Chicken! :D

Chicken! :D

How dare you!!!! :D

Mmmm chicken, yum...

Is it your lunchtime? Seems wrong to eat chicken at this hour!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

So hungover might die lord the fear is real

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

I also signed up for The Purge, I probably won't even get a single vote, everyone loves a panda.... right? :)

I know who I'm voting for now. 😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

I know who I'm voting for now. 😂

You leave poor Ted alone you big bully :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

Cabin-fever-side.

It’s not even too bad for me. Was physically in work last week, and will be in again next week, and forever after, as I seemingly work in an essential service, which is making money for my soulless company (not in Ireland).

Was looking forward to the long weekend, but now it’s just stretching out and there’s nothing to do. Well, there’s loads to do, but I don’t want to do any of it. A bit fed up.

/morning moan

It’s a beautiful day though!

Happy Saturday lovely peoples!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Horizontal-side / Bedside, refusing to go vertical-side before 9am! Hope everyone has a good weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

@Buile Beag, how did you end up having her join your pack?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Hope everyone has a good weekend!
    What’s a weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Morning lovely Wherers!

Fell into bed very early last night after a day spent outdoors. Brother took a notion to take at the parent’s vegetable gardens and I was his sidekick. ‘Twas like the blind leading the blind and time will tell whether anything actually grows. I know from chatting with my green-fingered parents last night that they are already looking forward to Sunday dinners from the farm (organic chicken will be bought from my cousin, as Henny Penny and the gang are NOT ending up on the table!) In from misty morning walkies and feeding the cats. Birdies singing all the way. The lovely weather is doing wonders for one of the older dogs … she has arthritis and I’m thinking that this will probably be her last Spring with us … Wherer hankies will be needed when the inevitable day arrives, so be warned! Going to have a deliciouly lazy day in my beautiful garden researching where to place my hammock for the Summer. Wishing ye all a good day too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Just in from my walk and signed up for the purge too.
    Bad night's sleep. Missing people today.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I noticed my old dog's nose is wet for the first time in a week (she drinks plenty of water, but she has been very sick) she was on her hind legs yesterday evening with front paws on my legs, requesting and eating biscuits (no chocolate in them, I ate the mini jaffa cakes for her safety and gave her hobnobs and custard creams instead) and she got up and raced to the door to bark at a courier. I was never happy about the guard dog act but I was pleased to see she had the vigour for it yesterday. So the sunshine seems to have a remarkable effect on old doggies :)

Kitchenside with tea as always. I want coffee but need someone to make it for me, or to make it for, because I don't like making a pot of coffee and drinking it alone.

It's misty and not sunny yet but warm here.

Last night I fell asleep listening to my friend on the phone. He's not boring, he'd just make you feel relaxed :D
    We did chatter for 2 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Up and ready for the day's action and adventures. Am going to paint the bathroom ceiling and reseal the bath. The drama is unpalatable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,997 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Up and ready for the day's action and adventures. Am going to paint the bathroom ceiling and reseal the bath. The drama is unpalatable.

At least ikea is closed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

At least ikea is closed :D

With the yumminess of their meatballs I am surprised they were not designated as Essential...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

honeybear wrote: »
    Morning lovely Wherers!

Fell into bed very early last night after a day spent outdoors. Brother took a notion to take at the parent’s vegetable gardens and I was his sidekick. ‘Twas like the blind leading the blind and time will tell whether anything actually grows!

Have you tried swearing at them?

I’m growing EVERYTHING, but in pots and buckets. Tomatoes are awesome, rocket is rocketing, basil is going crazy. And so on. But the peppers are lazy feckers, so I swear at them each morning. I think it’s working..

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Some gardeners contend that talking to them makes them grow better :D
    I find you get more with honey than vineagar but I've never grown peppers :D