Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hotspur Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Glebee

Watched Mike Basset : England Manager again last night. What a film

Jose popped into my head for this scene, substitute in spurs dressing room at half time.

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Lad GAGA

Hope Rodon plays well, of all the players I think Jose's treatment of him (given how brutal Sanchez and Dier have been) has been disgraceful. Hasn't kicked a ball in months and now thrown in (and maybe that is due to Toby being out sick) but still he should be getting more minutes than he has been. Think Tangaga's best position is centre half but hope he has a decent game. Villa re no great shakes but we need to impose ourselves on them. Midfield line up looks very disjointed, nDombele in particular needs to stand up and be counted. My sense is that Jose has alienated most of the players at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,944 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Ormus wrote:
    You were close, good guess.

Pretty happy with that team. Sends a message.

Slightly worried about the balance and width across the middle, but Reguilon will help provide the width.

Ok start and fading fast

Ndombele and the fullbacks are not tracking well and we look like conceding

Back posts miles open

Lo celso asleep

• Registered Users Posts: 3,913 ✭✭✭Ormus

Defence looks like it hasn’t played together before, which it pretty much hasn’t

A shambles at the back, villa goal coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Peter File

Feels like the first Villa goal is not far away.
    Spurs are terrible again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,790 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

This is not looking good for us.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Different team
    Same ****e

No heart in this side lads

Lovely goal!!.

Villa mugged tbh

Like a goal we'd concede

But will take it

Well played Lucas
    Only lad with a bit of fight

Delighted for vini

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,790 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Well that came out of nowhere!
    Delighted for vinny.

Great work by Lucas, one player who doesn’t lack heart

Super speed of thought from kane

Uneasy that Lucas is our central threat even tho i like his effort, his ball retention and final decision arent up to that role

Christ we are being strolled past down that left side tho lads

Lucas is showing up all over the pitch.

Sanchez rash again

Look at hojbjerg in the refs face after but also giving out to sanchez

That's the captain there lads

Ndombele is risking the ball and not working off the ball imo

Sanchez giving away needless free kicks, Reggie very poor defensively, Lo Celso hasn't a clue where he's playing but certainly not helping out Tanganga at all, although Tanganga doing ok. Good for Vinnie to get the goal and thank God Villa are so poor, if they up their game we might be in trouble. Moura and Kane playing well.

Can't be too hard on Rondon, Tanganga and LoCelso. They've hardly kicked a ball in anger in 2021. They are doing OK considering.

Ndombele is back to his bad old self

When the fullbacks get forward the others are running *away* from them

Very very disjointed performance and its hard to see why they couldnt just talk a bit and sort it out ffs

Here comes super Ben

Gio just quit tracking again there a minute ago

And they get to us easy again there for soft chances

Jesus we just give up the ****in flanks so easily

Even when we do win possession the pass choice/execution is awful.

Zero respect for intelligent possession

We can’t pass

Bloody hell

Christ, again, under no pressure the out ball is just a stupid kick away

Sanchez has had a few ok moments one on one but i swear i cannot relax when he is on the pitch at this stage the guy just doesnt put in ninety mins awake

Ref has allowed them three or four cheap shots in a row and just booked lo celso for preventing a quick free kick

Absolutely unfair reffing

Thank ****

Lucas vital again

Head and shoulders best of our lot tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

2 nil super Kane

Have to be honest, if that's bruno and dier in that situation id be furious if the ref gave it

Not a peno for me but that’s football, Kane is clever

Based on the passage just there vinicius is our best right back

Still very slow to a bouncing ball or to close down here and im not relaxing just yet

A poor performance from too many again, totally disjointed

Jesus Lucas has been unreal

• Registered Users Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

It might be disjointed but it's good to see us remain on the front foot instead of sitting back.

Sissoko. FFS. He better not replace Vini.

On another night we couldve conceded a few and that penalty isnt given, great to get a result but in no way the reaction sought really

Amazed sissoko travelled after his disgraceful showing against zagreb

Moura was unreal. They couldn't handle him. 3 villa players booked for fouling him.

A win and a clean sheet!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

2-0 win away against Villa. We'd take that all day long, form be damned.

Given how ****e we've been, we're still only 3 points off a top 4 finish. So either even is **** (the most likely), or we're not as bad as we think (we are).

On another night we couldve conceded a few and that penalty isnt given, great to get a result but in no way the reaction sought really

Tad harsh I think. Two nil away to a top half team and it was comfortable. We were closer to scoring a couple more than we were to conceding a couple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭spurshero

I was honestly hoping to never see him in a spurs jersey again .

A good ending to a crappy week, good to get the 3 points and a clean sheet to boot. Thought Lo Celso was a liability all night. Rodon and Tanganga did very well against a really poor Villa side. If some people thought the Arsenal penalty was harsh last week our penalty was a joke but same type of issue, defender got the man and not the ball in the box. Kane was excellent and Moura was outstanding. We were actually comfortable enough in the last twenty minutes. Still don't think Jose knows what his best team is but how is Rodon supposed to make a case for himself if the manager doesn't play him? He looked good tonight and his passing was pretty good.

I'd bring Toby in for Sanchez and Lamela in for LoCelso in the next game and keep the rest as is.

Ormus wrote: »
    Tad harsh I think. Two nil away to a top half team and it was comfortable. We were closer to scoring a couple more than we were to conceding a couple.

Possibly, possibly. Hard to be too enthusiastic at the moment

What the **** does Merson look like

Who dresses these ex arsenal players for tv, are they involved in dares or something?

Here comes the chat about kane leaving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭golfball37

Rodon made one bad mistake against Chelsea which is forgivable for a young lad. Every time I’ve seen him he’s been good, much better than Dier or Sanchez. He has to start every week imo

Sanchez to be fair played ok,

Lucas was outstanding

Tanaga was solid given he had very little cover

Harsh on le celso given it’s his first game in months

As long as dier or winks never see first team again

Top 4 is actually achievable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭Dublin Spur

amazing what a win does for the soul
    talk of top 4 again
    it's the hope that kills you :)

Jaysus im keeping my head fixed firmly on the europa spots for now just for my own good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

amazing what a win does for the soul
    talk of top 4 again
    it's the hope that kills you :)

Funnily enough, and I'm surprised to say, Spurs and Manchester City have the best points tally in last five premier games, 12 points, that's more than, Man U, Leicester, Chelsea and West Ham.

Its just after Arsenal and Dinamo games it's all doom n gloom, two terrible performances though they were, maybe alls not lost.

We are not favourites for top 4 but our fixture list is easier than Leicester and Chelsea, there's a glimmer of hope.

Some players (especially Kane and Hojbjerg) couldn't continue playing two games a week so ten games left til end of season more manageable.