Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hotspur Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,706 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

I think there similarities between Alli and Pogba.
    Massive talent, big game player, but suspect heart for the fight, percepted laziness, carefree (poor) attitude.

BUT, Pogba is seemingly turning thing round for himself at Utd, good performances, goals, and not in the spotlight for the wrong reasons. Alli has descended into that twilight of was a superstar, but that star isnt so bright anymore, can he rekindle it? Can he return to that maverick player, where hed nutmeg players for fun, go on and score.

I hope he does, but i dont think it'll be in the Lilywhite jersey of Spurs
    Its a pity, but hey ho, thats life.

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,948 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Aurier, Sanchez and winks starting again.

Aurier starting is nit surprising given Dohertys form. Pity we have no alternatives (Foyth) . I knows he has done well in some games but a car crash performance is never far away.

Wink, Hojbjerg and Sissoko looks like a lot of huff and puff against a pretty pedestrian Fulham midfield.

Hopefully this doesn't mean Kane is forced deep to try and carve out some chances

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Lad GAGA

Sanchez and Winks, my two favourite players. closely followed by Aurier. I do hope Jose appreciates the huge gulf between Toby and Sanchez. On his form this season Toby is far and away our best defender. We probably won't see what he considers his best team again until the Liverpool game in a couple of weeks, so I hope this selection is just a horses for courses team. Interesting that Bergwin isn't even in the squad, apart from a lack of goals I've been impressed with him recently. Didn't hear of any injury? Anyway three points is an absolute must.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

We are live on premier sports one 815 ko
    Come on you spurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Have Fulham many missing players with covid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,702 ✭✭✭Glebee

Sanchez :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,795 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Glebee wrote: »
    Sanchez :(

And winks.

jobeenfitz wrote:
    Have Fulham many missing players with covid?

None judging by the pre match interview with Parker/Jose.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭MrKingsley

Wonder if it might be 4-4-2 with a diamond

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

This is brutal
    We are making Fulham look good

Aurier has given it away several times already with absolutely no reason any time

Winks is ambling around and Reguilon is not covering the left on his own

Ndombele hojbjerg sissoko look ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭golfball37

Another dismal performance. Sanchez is an accident waiting to happen

Absolutely nothing linking hojbjerg and the attack, and too many players giving it away

And giving away set pieces too

Winks wont even ****ing *look* forward let alone pass that way

Yellow card all day that, very high tackle on ndombele

Sissoko out of position
    Aurier back in planet clown
    Winks playing the wrong way as usual

This is sending me to sleep. We have had two great chances though.

Swear to **** aurier is kicking it away for the craic

Bad tackle on winks there too shouldve been a foul

Lovely goal, super cross again from reggie

Two brilliant passes and a great header

Oohh reguilon is special

Why the hell do we attack down the right EVER

If we had the same treath down the right hand side we'd be unstoppable. Like TAA and Robertson for Liverpool last 2 seasons.

Better since but still very disjointed

Almost a special goal from Fulham, marking non existant though

Missing bloody sitters

Jayzus, if Sissoko had even half the first touch that Ndomble has he'd be some baller.

Soft soft chances given away. Winks walked away from loftus cheek there

Son very poor so far again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Soft soft chances given away. Winks walked away from loftus cheek there

Get him off and bring Dele on

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Wow, so close from Sissoko, great play

Yeah but

Did you ever actually think hed get a shot off?

Poor start again

Yoh just know that Fulham are going to nick a goal here

Glebee wrote: »
    Yoh just know that Fulham are going to nick a goal here

They will when we keep backing off them

The terrible passing and the lack of marking dont suggest to me that these lads are set up defensively as opposed to just playing ****

Son, aurier, kane barely kicked it straight once all night and winks is doing nothing on the ball but kill our momentum

Son non existant. But he was the same against Leeds and still scored.

I'd still pull him and give Moura a run out, at least Moura will cover Reguilon.

It’s all Fulham

Id have kane, winks, son off

It’s all Fulham

And they are giving us good openings, is the sad thing, but nobody out there eager to take them

Sissoko, reguilon, ndombele looking ok

Oh good another corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Winks playing the wrong way as usual

He still thought it was the first half when he took that shot...

It’s bloody awful

Another miss

Wonder has kane an injury to his right foot?

Hes kicking it very, very strangely all night

frag420 wrote: »
    He still thought it was the first half when he took that shot...

😀That was a good effort to be fair

Fulham in control the last 15mins.
    It's coming.

Ndombele keeps losing the ball, very frustrating

Pathetic, absolutely ****ing pathetic. Fulham fully deserve it though

Post by son! That’s the danger he brings.

Bollix!! Ffs! Bring on vinny.

Brutal brutal brutal brutal stuff

Fcuking Sanchez turned inside out

What fcuking game is mourhino watching

Bloody hell am i behind in this stream and are we level or am i reading the thread wrong