Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hotspur Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2024/25

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Lad GAGA

Pity about Reggie but apart from that and not knowing where Doherty will play it appears to be a very positive, attacking team formation. Although they played much better on Sunday than recent games and Henderson and Matip are back, they are there for the taking but it won't be easy.
    Need to get on top early on and try and not be dominated by them. Hopefully Ndombele can continue on his great form and terrorise them and Bergwin can give us a goal or two. Huge game for both sides for different reasons really. More pressure on Liverpool to win I think, a defeat here and they are in a real battle for top 4. COYS.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Mr. Guappa wrote: »
    Lloris (C), Aurier, Rodon, Dier, Davies, Doherty, Hojbjerg, Ndombele, Bergwijn, Son, Kane.

Not sure what the formation will be? Could be 3-4-3 with Doherty LWB? Big chance for Rodon.

Poor selection IMO

Toby should be playing and Davies playing lb

Last time I seen Doherty at lwb was not good

This will not end well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Joe, your practically begging Liverpool fans to come in here and rub our noses in it at full time.

How can they rub our noses in a massive victory for us.?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Wonder why Toby isn't playing? Pace? He seems to be out of the starting 11 at the moment.

Not sure what the story is with Aurier and Doherty. Assume Doherty on the left side, with Davies, Rodon and Dier as back 3. Otherwise, as strong a team as we have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭golfball37

Bomb scare looking back five !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Joe, your practically begging Liverpool fans to come in here and rub our noses in it at full time.

We know Joe is super-positive. It's grand. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Terrible defending, should've been a goal

And now it starts with our blitx

Jaysus, awful defence there and should be 1 down already.

Boom!! Son with the goal!

Believe now lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,795 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

SON!!!!

Kane to Son!! Get in :D

Offside, bugger

Fcuck offside

Bah!

Ah ffs.

Some start to the match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Kiith wrote: »
    Wonder why Toby isn't playing? Pace? He seems to be out of the starting 11 at the moment.

Not sure what the story is with Aurier and Doherty. Assume Doherty on the left side, with Davies, Rodon and Dier as back 3. Otherwise, as strong a team as we have.

They there to stop Liverpool full backs bombing fowrard.

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

Mane should have put pool 1-0. Can’t be giving away them chances.

Ndombele's skill is something else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,776 ✭✭✭abff

How was that offside? Surely it’s based on where he was when Kane passed to him, not where he was when Ndombele passed to Kane?

Jaysus not the ankle!

Septic clearance/pass by Doherty.

abff wrote: »
    How was that offside? Surely it’s based on where he was when Kane passed to him, not where he was when Ndombele passed to Kane?

I don’t understand offside anymore. I thought the defenders shoulder was the reference point which would play son on?

Doherty has killed one great chance with a horrible delay/pass and nearly killed us with a horrific stump out of defence

Horrific so far

Ah! Poor finish by Son, thought he'd get that

Jesus sonny. Get the head on right lad you could have three

Mcmanaman is the most one sided commentator I have ever heard on tv.
    Sickening.

Jesus they are strolling past us in the box

Doherty again! He's going to give them a goal yet

Wheres the var for thiagos two yellows

SuprSi wrote: »
    Doherty again! He's going to give them a goal yet

He having a mare

Out played in midfield and 3 centre backs

Needs changing

He having a mare

Out played in midfield and 3 centre backs

Needs changing

Some decent passing through them all the same

Should have scored a few already. Their chances are from individuals slacking

Good play there

Lads i cant actually believe doherty

Like he never saw a ball in his life before

Get him off jose

Ah sonny come ON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,702 ✭✭✭Glebee

Id love to know the theory with our right and left full backs not marking the wingers as they come forward...

Great tackle by rodon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,702 ✭✭✭Glebee

Kane is not looking right still

Doherty is as bad as I’ve seen on a pitch tonight.

Passing is awful. So many chances for Son if the passing is better.

Last ball is shocking

If I was Klopp I'd be telling his team to target Doherty. Good God he's not done one thing right.

I think Rodon has done well, which is good to see. The ball seems to have spent very little time in the Liverpool end though

Our defence is not tracking runs when they start, giving themselves awful problems

Lads Doherty is out of his depth

Our defence is not tracking runs when they start, giving themselves awful problems

We’re being overrun in midfield

Can't say they don't deserve it, we're being mullered really

Unbelievably ****e defending. That is absolutely pathetic.