Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hotspur Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2024/25

• Registered Users Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭MrKingsley

How we have gone from a well drilled counter attacking machine with a clear plan to this is pathetic. Really pathetic.

We made Liverpool look like the team of two years ago and we were spineless

Did Toby ride jose's daughter or something?

If he plays we do not concede the first or third goal. Simple as

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Lad GAGA

Men against boys, disgraceful performance, only Holberg turned up. The difference in attitude, appetite, will to win and sheer effort was striking. So many shocking performances, Kane should have left the pitch 20 minutes before half time. Dier was particularly brutal and that is saying something,lack of heart in the team.
    Liverpool played the way you should play and hats off to them they won't win the league but they'll go down fighting unlike our crew of merry men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Peter File

Brighton on Sunday is a must win now and then Chelsea with their new manager bedded in will be tough
    The team that bet the two Manchester clubs this season is now out of ideas and Vinicius cant get a game.
    At least Sanchez didnt get onto the pitch tonight

Do spurs fans think Jose is the right man? I’m sure some never did in the first place.

Never wanted him but the results at the start of the season began to change my mind. This debacle is unforgiveable though. A complete mess. Similar to what happened with him at Utd one season I think. Started off beating Chelsea 4-0 and were flying then went to complete sh1t.

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭oppiuy

We are absolute muck and have been all year bar the utd game. Fans won't return to watch this and levy must be aware of that. He has to go. We have no game plan ever. Where is this tactical genius everyone talks about. He's a one trick pony.

I don't know who comes in but we need someone to galvanise the squad and play the game the right way

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭oppiuy

oppiuy wrote: »
    We are absolute muck and have been all year bar the utd game. Fans won't return to watch this and levy must be aware of that. He has to go. We have no game plan ever. Where is this tactical genius everyone talks about. He's a one trick pony.

I don't know who comes in but we need someone to galvanise the squad and play the game the right way

And Jesus Matt Doherty is so so bad. He's not even championship level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

First 30 plan was working, spurs were getting behind. Kane getting a knock changed everything. The worry for spurs they are so dependent on Kane and son

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Doherty looked every inch a league of Ireland player out there tonight, awful

Lamela coming on when Kane went off is a joke, why buy a back up striker and not give him a run, I mean lamela, most frustrating over rated headless chicken I’ve ever seen

Liverpool bounced winks around like a school boy ,

Why is Toby benched, he is our only plater who could be called a CB

Rodon played ok? I mean he was chucked in at deep end, yes he made a mistake but that game was not for him

Ah well tenth it is

tom1ie wrote: »
    Sanchez not good enough
    Aurier not good enough
    Winks not good enough
    Doherty not good enough
    Lamela not good enough
    Sissoko not good enough
    Bergwjin not good enough (was hoping this would work out)
    Davies squad player at best
    Bale probably past it

Well thats my take on it. Piss poor at the minute.

Surely Dier, who thinks he can pass the ball, should be on that list??

No way we handle the liverpool i saw out there today.

Firmino will riddle us in the middle, our full backs will be worse than no cover on the flanks

Cricket score loss

To be honest lads, it was only not a cricket score because liverpool werent arsed to make it one

Poor selection IMO

Toby should be playing and Davies playing lb

Last time I seen Doherty at lwb was not good

This will not end well

The writing was on the wall with the team selection at the start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,948 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Liverpool are struggling alright, but one good performance were it all clicks and a few goals will get their confidence up and going again.
    If only they had an upcoming fixture against a team perceived as a worthy scalp, and that would also make them look like vintage Barcelona.
    Hmmmmm...

Wrote this 7 days but still absolutely fcu king livid after that 'performance'

Nearly 30 years supporting this shower of bottlers. A bunch of ****ing softc0cks.

Don't gimme any of that 'oh true fans support the team in the good times and the bad times' nonsense. Any 'fan' who supports how we have been in the last few months wants the fcu king head examined.

The players should be embarrassed, the manager should be embarrassed and as a supporter I am definitely embarrassed.

Not to excuse individuals- all over the pitch men let themselves down tonight bar the centre of midfield

But toby is our best defender. One agricultural beast from wycombe giving him a hard time doesnt change that. Hes also a much-needed leader at the back. Ridiculous not to play him.

Davies is slow and not great, but hes literally a left sided defender. Ridiculous to start doherty there.

Sissoko is at his best when we need to contain a tricky left winger- mane is the best in the league. Poor not to cover aurier by choosing moussa.

Absolutely ridiculous to leave vinicius on the bench when kane got injured. Son was already having a very, very poor game (hes heading for more than a handful of those since the start of the christmas period) and that was not going to improve by throwing him central

Mourinho had an absolute shocker

Paddy Power nailed in in the last 30 mins.

'Haven't won in 5 games

Haven't scored in over 7 hours.

It's spurs lads.'

TAA was interviewed after the game and asked if post match what the difference was in their performance tonight and you could see him searching for an answer that wasn't along the lines of "Well, spurs handed it to us on a plate really".

He did say "the lads were really up for it tonight". I fcu king bet they were Arnold, probably rubbing there hands together for the last 2 weeks knowing they had a handy 3 points coming up.

15 mins into the game both McManaman and Hoodle could see the spurs duo of Hojberg and Ndombele getting out fought by the industry and effort of Milner, Thiago and Wjinaldum and klopp exploited this perfectly by getting Firmino to drop in there and make it 4 vs 2 at times. Jose absolute schooled.

All the talk about the patched up Liverpool defense and not even Fabinho to call upon and yet spurs go one better by playing 1 inexperienced CB, one suspect one, one out of position and past it and a out of sorts, low in confidence right back at left back. It's says it all when Aurier was out most solid looking defender all night. Jesus wept.

Not just that

Didnt try to put their cobbled-together defence under pressure at all, all night.

Long balls to sonny, but when that didnt work?

Nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,794 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Lad GAGA wrote: »
    Surely Dier, who thinks he can pass the ball, should be on that list??

Sorry your right I forgot dier.

Son's first touch, passing and decision making has been shocking for too long. Kane ain't that far behind him at times to be honest.
    You could forgive the odd misplaced pass but when chances are at a premium its so frustrating.

Berjwin was anonymous tonight. Never got going offensively or defensively. Easy to say with hindsight that Sissoko might have been more effective but the lamela decision just defines logic.

Not to excuse individuals- all over the pitch men let themselves down tonight bar the centre of midfield

But toby is our best defender. One agricultural beast from wycombe giving him a hard time doesnt change that. Hes also a much-needed leader at the back. Ridiculous not to play him.

Davies is slow and not great, but hes literally a left sided defender. Ridiculous to start doherty there.

Sissoko is at his best when we need to contain a tricky left winger- mane is the best in the league. Poor not to cover aurier by choosing moussa.

Absolutely ridiculous to leave vinicius on the bench when kane got injured. Son was already having a very, very poor game (hes heading for more than a handful of those since the start of the christmas period) and that was not going to improve by throwing him central

Mourinho had an absolute shocker

Add to that his two subs at half time
    Fcuking lamela and winks

Winks with his arm raised, pointing his finger upfield to tell other teammates to pass the ball forward is so ironic its tragic.

Rumours now aurier was subbed because he and Hugo had a bust up at half time

That would be the only explanation as to Doherty staying on

Well id actually welcome any man in that team raising his ****ing voice, but tbh hugo hasnt earned it and shrinks himself into a tiny ballsack when the team is up against it

His taking on son that time was a fella who knew who to pick on.

He shouldve been screaming at dier in that first goal. He should be screaming at aurier three times a game to wake the **** up.

Tantrums in the dressing room are not the mark of a leader when he is like casper the flimsy ghost out on the pitch.

There's only two guys with captain material in that squad, kane and hojbjerg.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

Rumours now aurier was subbed because he and Hugo had a bust up at half time

That would be the only explanation as to Doherty staying on

Doherty's performance tonight was one of the worst I've ever seen in a Spurs shirt. And I've been supporting this club for 35 years...through Kerslake, Wilson, Scott, Vega, Ginger Doherty, Booth, Tremezzani, Toda and all the other **** that has represented us. He was awful. He wasn't helped by many others though. Utter dog**** performance all round from the goalkeeper, through the team all the way to the dugout. Hjobjerg, Ndombele and Rodon were the only ones with an ounce of credit.

That row can be the only explanation for Doherty staying on over Aurier...even Jose losing his mind doesn't explain it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,702 ✭✭✭Glebee

Well id actually welcome any man in that team raising his ****ing voice, but tbh hugo hasnt earned it and shrinks himself into a tiny ballsack when the team is up against it

His taking on son that time was a fella who knew who to pick on.

He shouldve been screaming at dier in that first goal. He should be screaming at aurier three times a game to wake the **** up.

Tantrums in the dressing room are not the mark of a leader when he is like casper the flimsy ghost out on the pitch.

There's only two guys with captain material in that squad, kane and hojbjerg.

Hojbjerg for captain all day long.

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭whodafunk

Agree with what everyone says about Doherty - very poor. We’ve seen nowhere near the player that left Wolves last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 900 ✭✭✭seamie78

had such high hopes for Doherty when he signed, gave away everything last night. cant play on the left that for sure, unfortunately from what we have seen so far this season isn't much better on the right, he was brought in to compete for right back position which he hasn't done.

Whats the story with tangana, jose did pick Doherty on the left ahead of him, why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,706 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

well, that was entertaining reading. :)

Right.
    that was a very poor performance all round last night.
    We did start well, and 'if only' for a fraction of Sons heel being offside, we would have been in the lead very early, wouldnt that have changed the games outcome ? Maybe, maybe not.
    But we werent, and it probably didnt.

532- 352 ?? which was it? At times in the first half it was 5-5, as Spurs were camped on the 18yd line fending off repeated attacks, but still looked comfortable enough. Then, a ball over Error-iers head (again) , gave Mane the chance to cross, and that should be the keepers ! Its in front of him, its behind Dire (spelt correctly due to performances), so the keeper must clean that out and away!

Kane - how fcuking unlucky can you be to injure both ankles in the same fcuking game......
    He went off , and that was that really.
    We went to a 442 , to try balance up midfield , as we were getting outnumbered there with firmino dropping in there in the first half to make it 3 against 2 in there.
    But players went awol , missing, anonymous, vanished , hid.
    Cant argue with the result, they were better, out fought and outplayed us. That is sickening.

Players.
    Lloris - really really bad for the 2 goals, Should have cleared the first one, And why block the ball back into play for the 2nd one?!

Aurier - another shambles. Mane destroyed him, and he had no one to help him. Caught by balls in over his head numerous times. He was subbed at ht , and then left the stadium. Toxicity is rising ....
    Dier - Given a lesson by Firmino. Couldnt/wouldnt follow 'bobby' deep into midfield as he couldnt leave Rodon on his own. Tactics didnt help either of the centre backs.
    Rodon - very solid from a lad still learning his trade. Caught really badly for the 3rd , but he did well.
    Davies- I felt he played okay (in comparison to the rest) - did what he had to, but still kinda did nothing (if you know what i mean)

Ndombele - A beast of trickery in the 1st half, disappeared and did nothing in the 2nd.
    Hojbjerg - As i have said numerous times, the heart of that team, our player of the season. Battled the whole way through, and scored a beauty.
    Bergjin - Just does nothing of substance, never. No crosses,shots, passes, assists. ... Offers nothing.
    Son - Very unlucky with the offside goal, Should have scored when clean through but shot straight at allison. Absolutley invisible in the second half AGAIN. Offered nothing in Kanes absence... Head turned ? (still hasnt signed the new contract)
    Doherty -An absolute nightmare , AGAIN !. Can seem to do nothing right, confidence shot, and makes mistakes.....
    Kane - was playing well, and causing trouble with his dropping deep, and playing passes through for son to run onto. Got kicked on one ankle, then injured the other whilst landing.

Winks - pah ..... just nothing.
    Lamela - pah, headless chicken....

A throughly desperate night , second half especially.
    Tactics 'could' have worked if our defence hadnt handed them the 3 goals. And losing Kane was a big factor.
    But , they were better, and deserved the 3points.
    Liverpool answered some questions last night, Spurs just created more havoc, on and off the pitch.
    Cue the "hes lost the dressing room" sh1te to begin.

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,706 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

DVDM93 wrote: »

This lad is at it in the prem lge thread also...

Karma about Kane getting injured before he 'seriously injured' someone..

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

Great post greenspurs. Agree with everything you’ve said there.

What do we do against Brighton and then Chelsea?
    IMO have to stick with rodon now, he’s young and I think he’ll come good.
    Hopefully reggie will be back soon he was massively missed last night and provides a huge threat on the left.
    Toby has to come back in.
    Drop dier.
    Can tanganga play RB, cause the other two are a sham.

yes good accurate summary
    only point i would disagree is dier

that ball was in front of him, we were always taught if your keeper doesnt call you dont assume he is getting it, no shout then boot the fcuker out

and to let it roll across him in front of his own goal is criminal

i thought we might make a CH of him yet but im afraid he needs shipping

maybe this is why jose plays so defensive, we dont have CB who can be left exposed and trusted to do their job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭celt262

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Doherty's performance tonight was one of the worst I've ever seen in a Spurs shirt. And I've been supporting this club for 35 years...through Kerslake, Wilson, Scott, Vega, Ginger Doherty, Booth, Tremezzani, Toda and all the other **** that has represented us. He was awful. He wasn't helped by many others though. Utter dog**** performance all round from the goalkeeper, through the team all the way to the dugout. Hjobjerg, Ndombele and Rodon were the only ones with an ounce of credit.

That row can be the only explanation for Doherty staying on over Aurier...even Jose losing his mind doesn't explain it.

He was as good last night as he has been anytime he has played.... Wolves must be rubbing there hands getting 15m for him and us thinking we were getting a bargain.

celt262 wrote: »
    He was as good last night as he has been anytime he has played.... Wolves must be rubbing there hands getting 15m for him and us thinking we were getting a bargain.

He was worse last night. In other games he's been okay. Last night, he kept giving the ball away and putting us on the back foot when we were out of shape. His distribution was embarrassing.

As for his part in the second goal...getting rolled like that by Mane? Embarrassing.

• Registered Users Posts: 900 ✭✭✭seamie78

used to always wonder why he didn't play more for Ireland, not anymore

Great post Greenspurs, very accurate. I agree that Rodon apart from the third goal actually did ok, made some good tackles. But again this is another part of the Jose puzzle.He couldn't play in the Europa League and has got very little look in in the League (I think last night was his third start) so why didnt he play him instead of Sanches against Brentford, give him some game time? The guy needs matches but there is promise there, would prefer to stick with him rather than Dier but that won't happen I don't think.
    The Toby 'issue' is bizarre, anyone who has watched our matches will clearly see he was our most consistent defender and has loads of experience to boot. But then when he comes back from injury he struggles to get a game and, like everything, these guys need to be playing regularly to keep their match fitness/touch etc.
    Doherty has been a massive disappointment but I haven't given up on him yet, he was excellent with Wolves whenever I saw him play. He gave the ball away all night but even though he was at fault for the second goal, Dier created the situation in the first place by playing a horrific short pass which immediately put us under pressure. Hoddle called that out last night. First goal was a joke but for me unless Loris screams for the ball Dier needs to hoof the thing clear.
    Disappointed with Bergwin and Ndombele last night and don't start me on Winks, Wycombe is obviously his level.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

As much as i think Jose got the selection wrong last night, i now think he's stuck with with a very poor squad, particularly in defence.

Our defence is absolute ****e. Across the entire line, barring Toby (who is past his prime), they are simply not good enough at this level. This is why we've played so defensively lately, because as soon as we go on the attack our defence is shown to be as ****e as it is. Jose needs to have our midfielders sit deep just to cover them from making stupid mistakes. We tried to press last night, and it kind of worked for the first 30 minutes, till Kane went down. But as soon as any of our defenders were put in any sort of worrying position, they completely lose their ****.

We need a massive clearout. Aurier, Doherty and Sanchez gone. Davies and Rodon as squad players/for the future. Bring in a new CB (which we know we've need for ages), and a RB/LB combo. A competent defence won't need as much cover from the midfield, and that should allow us to press the opposition more.

Bringing on Lamela for Kane was utter stupidity though.

As much as I just want to forget about last night two things are really at me.

1. How confused the team looked. No one seemed to know their jobs. And that was even worse after Kane went off

2. How in gods name Dier can let that ball run across the 6 yard box with 30 seconds left in the first half. He literally shepherded for a goal. Could/should Lloris have come yes. Did he - no so Dier knows what to do. Or sorry should know what to do

Liverpool were not good last night. They were better than they have been recently but were still there for the taking. The 3 goals were handed to them. We were just pathetic. We didn't make their "CBs" do an ounce of defending in the second half

Well that's 3 things so

MrKingsley wrote: »
    As much as I just want to forget about last night two things are really at me.

1. How confused the team looked. No one seemed to know their jobs. And that was even worse after Kane went off

2. How in gods name Dier can let that ball run across the 6 yard box with 30 seconds left in the first half. He literally shepherded for a goal. Could/should Lloris have come yes. Did he - no so Dier knows what to do. Or sorry should know what to do

Liverpool were not good last night. They were better than they have been recently but were still there for the taking. The 3 goals were handed to them. We were just pathetic. We didn't make their "CBs" do an ounce of defending in the second half

Well that's 3 things so

whats worse Mr K is they didnt have any recognized CB on the pitch, a fcuking patched up Central defence and what did we do, stick on harry lets play back the way winks (and yes wycombe is his level) and eric the headless chicken lamella

leaving lucas, bale (to be fair to him whats he going to do in last 10 mins) and poor vinicus on the bench

Lad GAGA wrote: »
    Great post Greenspurs, very accurate. I agree that Rodon apart from the third goal actually did ok, made some good tackles. But again this is another part of the Jose puzzle.He couldn't play in the Europa League and has got very little look in in the League (I think last night was his third start) so why didnt he play him instead of Sanches against Brentford, give him some game time? The guy needs matches but there is promise there, would prefer to stick with him rather than Dier but that won't happen I don't think.
    The Toby 'issue' is bizarre, anyone who has watched our matches will clearly see he was our most consistent defender and has loads of experience to boot. But then when he comes back from injury he struggles to get a game and, like everything, these guys need to be playing regularly to keep their match fitness/touch etc.
    Doherty has been a massive disappointment but I haven't given up on him yet, he was excellent with Wolves whenever I saw him play. He gave the ball away all night but even though he was at fault for the second goal, Dier created the situation in the first place by playing a horrific short pass which immediately put us under pressure. Hoddle called that out last night. First goal was a joke but for me unless Loris screams for the ball Dier needs to hoof the thing clear.
    Disappointed with Bergwin and Ndombele last night and don't start me on Winks, Wycombe is obviously his level.

I think the issue with Toby is his lack of pace. He’s our best defender by a mile but his legs have gone. That means you have to play a certain way when he plays because you can’t risk being hit with a long ball or else he gets done for pace. So you have to sit in and play on the counter. You can’t press high up the pitch if your defence isn’t pushing up behind the rest of the team. And Jose was getting all sorts of stick when we were sitting in especially when the wins turned to draws.

You can no longer play Toby and play attacking football in my opinion.

whats worse Mr K is they didnt have any recognized CB on the pitch, a fcuking patched up Central defence and what did we do, stick on harry lets play back the way winks (and yes wycombe is his level) and eric the headless chicken lamella

leaving lucas, bale (to be fair to him whats he going to do in last 10 mins) and poor vinicus on the bench

Yeah sorry I put the " to show the quality of defenders as opposed to an abbreviation.

I was also thinking about this and I said it to my Liverpool housemates at half time. And I know it's mad but really think we would had a better chance

So when Mourinho saw Phillips was coming on then we'd have had a better shot by subbing winks/Doherty off instantly for Lucas/Vinny/bale to play upfront and sacrifice the third sub.

Winks really is robbing a living as a spurs player

I think the issue with Toby is his lack of pace. He’s our best defender by a mile but his legs have gone. That means you have to play a certain way when he plays because you can’t risk being hit with a long ball or else he gets done for pace. So you have to sit in and play on the counter. You can’t press high up the pitch if your defence isn’t pushing up behind the rest of the team. And Jose was getting all sorts of stick when we were sitting in especially when the wins turned to draws.

I would argue that we play far from attacking football as it is and Toby still our best defender despite his lack of pace

That's what makes it even more frustrating that he didn't play last night with 3 at the back. How Mourinho can sit there and honestly say that Toby is not one our the club 3 best cbs is worrying

I’d have a one legged blind Toby playing before dier or Sanchez

Rondon , there is the makings of a good player there but playing with dier on one side and aurier on the other isn’t going to do much for him

And for what it’s worth if aurier stormed out of the stadium last night then as far as I’m concerned he can keep walking

In fairness the only one of our defenders who has pace is Reggie. Dier and Davies do not have pace, Davies really struggles against a pacy winger. So I accept that Toby does not have pace but he never had it really. But he partly makes up for that with his reading of the game and timing of tackles/playing offside etc. Our defence plays so deep it is creating huge problems by leaving such gaps between defence and midfield so the midfield have to move back and that then creates problems with our attack.
    But even without Toby playing last night our defence sat way too deep all night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,702 ✭✭✭Glebee

Lloris
    Tananga Rodon Toby Reggie

Heiberg
    Sissiko Lo Celso
    Nbobele

Kane Son

Just messing around but wonder how this would work in Football Manager???

But we don’t play attacking football, we crowd our defence so why not play Toby as we don’t need pace the way Jose is playing the team.
    Doesn’t make sense to me.

tom1ie wrote: »
    But we don’t play attacking football, we crowd our defence so why not play Toby as we don’t need pace the way Jose is playing the team.
    Doesn’t make sense to me.

Last night we didn’t really crowd the defence in the same way we did against City or Arsenal. On a couple of occasions, we did try to press high up the pitch as well. There was one really good press where Hjobjerg was adjudged to have fouled Thiago. First 10-15 mins, we looked really good as well.

I think we got pushed back because they dominated the ball after that and outnumbered us in midfield rather than it being a case that Jose sent us out to camp on our 18 yard line.

If we want to press, we can’t play Toby. However, Jose needs better tactics and selections than he’s been picking lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭joeguevara

When I posted the usual thing I do, I had a bad feeling about it and kind of knew that it would blow up in my face. It was a similar feeling to the post before the Sheffield United match after the restart after the first lockdown
    We have a tendency of just Fcucking up when we are on the cusp of something good.

I was just disgusted and deflated after the result.

However it was so unlucky that it went the way it did. They missed a sitter in the opening seconds but we went in front immediately. A few mm was all it took to be disallowed but could have been the start of a blitz. They scored with the last kick off the ball in the half and loris should have saved it. The tiniest mistake was so important but not really something that we could ot deal with. What happened with Kane was the reason why we lost. What freak thing would do both of his ankles. I have rewatched the injuries and so inoccuos that I have not been able to handle it. Ir seems to be an issue with the pitch as it is what happened to matip.

Kane off and a goal down is a nightmare. Lsmela to replace is the first time I have doubted mourinho. Viniscius is a class above and Bale is an excellent replacement. Lsmela is not. Then loris palms it to trento who scored. Even though we scored immediately we were not at the races.

Viniscius is a striker. Bale is scoring and he will play better if picked.

But we have seen that one result can be irrelevant when the following games are played. Couple of results like hammers v pool can throw a spanner in the works.

I have to temper the positivity and be careful with my predictions. Maybe.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

joeguevara wrote: »
    I have to temper the positivity and be careful with my predictions. Maybe.

No, **** that. We have enough negativity in here without you succumbing as well.

Bring that crazy, over the top positivity we all know and love. Even when we play ****e, at least we have that :D

Jesus joe if you stopped we'd go under totally