Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Truth about traveller crime

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Speedsie
    ¡arriba, arriba! ¡andale, andale!

Is there a location to watch this from Ireland with no vpn?

You can legitimately All4 content from Ireland, so no need for VPNs etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Amazing they feel confident enough that there will be no repercussions for driving through a Garda checkpoint.

Imagine trying that somewhere like the US, car chases and gunfire being very possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,824 ✭✭✭irishproduce

Is there a location to watch this from Ireland with no vpn?

You can watch on all4 by just registering. All free. You've access them to all channel4 content.

I'd recommend watching it. Reassuring that the presenter didn't shirk any point in the whole thing. She stuck close to facts and pursued from there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭shaveAbullock

You can watch on all4 by just registering. All free. You've access them to all channel4 content.

I'd recommend watching it. Reassuring that the presenter didn't shirk any point in the whole thing. She stuck close to facts and pursued from there.

I did that and searched for the word truth

ec6f115a95c0a11e572c4fdcf7c5e737.png

Where did I go wrong?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,826 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's on again tomorrow night at 11pm on Channel 4.

Also on right now on 4Seven

It's on again tomorrow night at 11pm on Channel 4.

Can this be watched online from Ireland and at what time?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,601 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I did that and searched for the word truth

ec6f115a95c0a11e572c4fdcf7c5e737.png

Where did I go wrong?

Here's a link to it!

https://www.channel4.com/programmes/dispatches/on-demand/70593-001

• Registered Users Posts: 17,443 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

KTBFFH wrote: »
    Ah I can smell it now, the last acceptable form of racism left in Ireland is rife here. Some stench

that's the stench of pikeyism you're smelling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

https://youtu.be/pPe0XtpIIm4
    The good auld reliable John Connors sticks his tuppence worth in. Surprise surprise.

Thanks! Much appreciated.

No idea why they search does not work.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Speedsie
    ¡arriba, arriba! ¡andale, andale!

Thanks! Much appreciated.

No idea why they search does not work.

Try searching for 'Dispatches' as that is the name of the series

• Registered Users Posts: 2,824 ✭✭✭irishproduce

It's a dispatches doc so they've it under that. Weird how the search doesn't find it though yeah.
    They also had to issue a statement defending it.

https://www.channel4.com/4viewers/blog/dispatches

That's the thing with channel 4 that I admire. Bankers, big business, politicians, travellers, NHS, they all get the dispatches treatment. Fair I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Oops!

pablo128 wrote: »
    The good auld reliable John Connors sticks his tuppence worth in. Surprise surprise.

Didn't take him long to pull out the racist card....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,952 ✭✭✭kravmaga

Is that the John Connors lad that looks like Simon O'Donnell's infamous claim to fame vid on Youtube :-):)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMV2tfk3PXQ&t=4s

https://www.thejournal.ie/longford-burglaries-arrests-5078516-Apr2020/

Anybody willing to hazard a guess at "ethnicity" of perpetrators? First one who answers correctly receives a free house.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Anybody willing to hazard a guess at "ethnicity" of perpetrators? First one who answers correctly receives a ban from the journal comment section

FYP :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,081 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Anybody willing to hazard a guess at "ethnicity" of perpetrators? First one who answers correctly receives a free house.

Maoris, no doubt

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Oops!

Wexicans?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm

I wonder who.
    Other representative groups were approached but did not respond or declined to take part in the programme.

Less than 30 seconds in and he says, "I'm in the unique position of being the only traaahveler film maker ."

Has he looked at YouTube lately?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

sligojoek wrote: »
    Less than 30 seconds in and he says, "I'm in the unique position of being the only traaahveler film maker ."

Has he looked at YouTube lately?

Where they also screened at the Dublin film festival?

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users Posts: 86,778 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

sasta le wrote: »
    Oh Dr Sindy Joyce.i follow her on Twitter never once has she called out the wrongs or current affairs of her community....Oh and they are not travellers anymore they are Minceir...

What is she a doctor of? Why Sindy not Cindy?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

pablo128 wrote:

I thought he was dying because of covid 19 and he demanded Leo to make a personal intervention.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭sasta le

• Registered Users Posts: 15,899 ✭✭✭✭Discodog

Galway tonight from Facebook

Load of people down at Menlo castle at illegal party & 8 sulkys racing around kiloughter & ballindooley ridiculous carry on Gardai have been rang

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Fall_Guy

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    You're the travellers biggest enemy, you excuse their rank dysfunctional "culture", thus encouraging travellers to shift the blame onto society and ruining any chance of them turning a corner or embracing the endless breaks afforded to them , worse still you dress it up in high minded human rights language

Smug liberals who know nothing about what they pontificate about are as big a scourge on this country as travellers, never fear though, always a home for your kind in RTE or the various charlatan QUANGO outfits who earn a living off the traveller freak show

What are your qualifications that prove that you are an authority on what you pontificate about?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,839 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Discodog wrote: »
    Galway tonight from Facebook

Load of people down at Menlo castle at illegal party & 8 sulkys racing around kiloughter & ballindooley ridiculous carry on Gardai have been rang

They know the Guards can't act, they'll have a riot if they do and Sindy and friends having their jobs.

Rules for some...

I asked before how does someone legally become a traveller in Ireland?

Danzy wrote: »
    They know the Guards can't act, they'll have a riot if they do and Sindy and friends having their jobs.

Rules for some...

Bet you Pavee Point Dr Sindy Joyce or John Connors will be tweeting about that..

sasta le wrote: »

[
    Indigenous Mincéir Beoir/She/Her,

Was it always spelt that way? With the fada on the e, I assume it's pronounced "minkair". I never heard the word till I came to Sligo. I used to hear people talking about the "minkers". I had to ask somebody what it meant.