Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Bikes on donedeal, ebay, adverts etc..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ouch me fcukin eyes lads, but thanks for the laugh!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭H_Lime

il-570x-N-1739251268-7z4u.jpg

;):pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,093 ✭✭✭✭blade1

H_Lime wrote: »
    il-570x-N-1739251268-7z4u.jpg

;):pac:

Actually this was me 1990.
    Wish I had that hair now :(

Screenshot-20200628-083209.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,906 ✭✭✭✭CJhaughey

I thought Acid Worm pattern was dead and buried , My eyes they burn!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,613 ✭✭✭✭listermint

blade1 wrote: »
    I do indeed.

Here's another one you'll find hard to stomach.:pac:

I had the same as this one myself (pity I didn't keep it in one piece.
    Made shît of it and myself.
    6 broken bones (2 shattered in pieces) and a year on crutches.

Check out the price :eek:

Screenshot-20200628-062756.jpg

That's pure awful.

CJhaughey wrote: »
    I thought Acid Worm pattern was dead and buried , My eyes they burn!
    If I bought a cak corporate colour scheme bike from the 90's dreamed up by some coke addled marketing exec with a purple lambo parked outside I would hunt down some fieldsheer acid worms and Frank Thomas boots, oh and a nice Simpson lid lol:pac:
    listermint wrote: »
    That's pure awful.
    Ah man go easy lol:)
    I once wore jeans with holes in them and I'm told they're coming back too! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

Blade1, You beat to the sound of your own drum :D
    Actually this was me 1990.
    Wish I had that hair now :(

518123.PNG

No shame

• Registered Users Posts: 11,900 ✭✭✭✭GBX

As blades are popular ... one for you fanboys

Link

GBX wrote: »
    As blades are popular ... one for you fanboys

Link

Blade1, are you happy with the front of this "954", are you?:pac:

GBX I'd say I lob that first turn if I rode it

Blade1, are you happy with the front of this "954", are you?:pac:

GBX I'd say I lob that first turn if I rode it

Just when I thought I couldn't get worse :pac:

Worth double in those colours apparently :p

Just when I thought I couldn't get worse :pac:

Worth double in those colours apparently :p

I can't quite put my finger on how this bike ain't quite factory correct so said I'd ask ya! :eek::)
    Any sales or purchases looming yerself man?

I can't quite put my finger on how this bike ain't quite factory correct so said I'd ask ya! :eek::)
    Any sales or purchases looming yerself man?

I wouldn't say looming, I've a bike on my mind but they are too costly at the moment.
    I could sell something but anything I have I want to keep.

I wouldn't say looming, I've a bike on my mind but they are too costly at the moment.
    I could sell something but anything I have I want to keep.

Mmmm euro or jap?

Euro, Italian.
    Although if something not planned caught my eye in the meantime I could easily be swayed.

Euro, Italian.
    Although if something not planned caught my eye in the meantime I could easily be swayed.

Cryptic!

Cryptic!

Not really if you think about it. :)

Cryptic so.
    Another bike for u no who :D

Ah here, I'm a fan but another!? Unless it's a haga or Edwards, then yeah giz a go! I'd take a nera at a push.

V4 RF

Am I not allowed buy what I want? :pac:

Hope ya buy it dude!

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/rare-honda/24734868
    Google says africa twin pistons and cams mash up, mad, I'd say it flies.

Hope ya buy it dude

I will at some stage but there's no panic.
    I can't really justify spending crazy money on a bike when the shed is full of them already.

Maybe I'll buy this instead for now.
    Do a full derestrict on it to bring the power from 14 to 33bhp :D

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/aprilia-tuono-125/25123439

• Registered Users Posts: 33,867 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Noice
    He's talking pony about the VRT though, €95 I reckon? (New €950 less 90% for over ten years old)

Minor thing but doesn't inspire confidence in the seller

Then again, every DD ad I see appears to have been put up by a gobshyte who can't spell, can't give relevant info, can't take proper pics, or is asking for stupid money. 2.5 k is rich for that bike. Not surprised it's still for sale

When I was getting rid of mine, there was a guy in the UK on the CBR6 Yahoo group selling a low mileage '97 in black and yellow for little money. I regret not pulling the trigger on that.

£8500 for that blade!?!!?!

And jaysus that trike, who would be seen dead on that thing?
    Who the hell wants a two wheels at the front bike-based trike??

Life ain't always empty.

Noice
    He's talking pony about the VRT though, €95 I reckon? (New €950 less 90% for over ten years old)

Minor thing but doesn't inspire confidence in the seller

Then again, every DD ad I see appears to have been put up by a gobshyte who can't spell, can't give relevant info, can't take proper pics, or is asking for stupid money. 2.5 k is rich for that bike. Not surprised it's still for sale

When I was getting rid of mine, there was a guy in the UK on the CBR6 Yahoo group selling a low mileage '97 in black and yellow for little money. I regret not pulling the trigger on that.

£8500 for that blade!?!!?!

And jaysus that trike, who would be seen dead on that thing?
    Who the hell wants a two wheels at the front bike-based trike??

Donedealwheelerdealers eh! Would you consider another? How you bonding with the sv?

I keep thinking about bolting the spare dr front and rear ends i have onto a crashed cbr4. A 170kg naked 14.5k rpm 58 horse baby blade enduro with 9" travel and a Dakar high rental bar set up. Front end would be no bother but the rear could present problems. Keeping an eye out for something suitable!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,867 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Bonding with the SV - not much as it's nearly three months since the fork seal blew :(
    Have the bits now but need to wait another week or two until my knee is in better shape.

Life ain't always empty.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,900 ✭✭✭✭GBX

That's a decent bike for the money. Had an FI version. Great yokes.

Bonding with the SV - not much as it's nearly three months since the fork seal blew :(
    Have the bits now but need to wait another week or two until my knee is in better shape.
    What ya do to it Eoin?
    Maybe investigate those skf green seals that were mentioned on here lately.
    That won't stick around long.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

There's no way I'm pitching up to a seller with the cash amount in my pocket.
    When you agree a price do you swap bank details? Does it take long to transfer?

I'm also not going to transfer unless have have the log book, how does it work.

My bikes are never much more than 2 grand, but if your uping it (say 7 or 8)and not buying off a dealer, whats best practice?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭newmember2

There's no way I'm pitching up to a seller with the cash amount in my pocket.
    When you agree a price do you swap bank details? Does it take long to transfer?

I'm also not going to transfer unless have have the log book, how does it work.

My bikes are never much more than 2 grand, but if your uping it (say 7 or 8)and not buying off a dealer, whats best practice?

You and go and visit the bike and seller and if you get a good impression of each you agree a price and return with cash to take the bike is my take on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Bought a bike recently and it took 4 weeks for the log book to arrive. Motor tax office have big delays.