Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Splurge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

I'ld like to play but I won't be donating to any charities. Just want to make that very clear from the outset.

Ah, the woke approach. Very good.

Wtf?! I'm not around boards for a little while and I come back to this!! What did ye do?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,593 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Wtf?! I'm not around boards for a little while and I come back to this!! What did ye do?!?

The Thread Got Purged :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    The Thread Got Purged :D

Mam for fecks sake! You let the children run wild while I was away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,593 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Mam for fecks sake! You let the children run wild while I was away!

What can I say , I failed , they outnumbered me !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Nominate BuileBeag.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

Nominate BuileBeag.

Oh look it's the Oscars Committee! Well it's an honour just to be "nominated".

You were put forward in the previous thread too but didn’t make the “final cut”.

I withheld my “vote” in protest but the process was shutdown, possibly due to some, rather heavy, PMSing.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

You were put forward in the previous thread too but didn’t make the “final cut”.

I withheld my “vote” in protest but the process was shutdown, possibly due to some, rather heavy, PMSing.

OMG Emmet!!!! That is like the sweetest thing anyone has ever done for me! I totes knew you were into me!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Omackeral wrote:
    Ah, the woke approach. Very good.

Subtle.

Don't drag the thread down an unnecessary direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Notdeco

Fair enough. But no high heels this time.
    In the " anus"?

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Subtle.

Don't drag the thread down an unnecessary direction.

I vote for Ted again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Omackeral wrote: »
    I vote for Ted again.

Great :D

I prefer to wear my crown. Mod hat gives me a bed head look.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Great :D

I prefer to wear my crown. Mod hat gives me a bed head look.

Crown? You’re the king of nothing. You’re the king of dog sh*te!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Mod-Omackeral do not post in this thread again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

It's a bit like someone letting out a comedy fart at a funeral.

Some very surprising names in my poll result! Who the feck is Conor.ie and achansai?? And Deja!! You cheeky article! Come in here the three of you and explain yourselves.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,691 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Madness

Some very surprising names in my poll result! Who the feck is Conor.ie and achansai?? And Deja!! You cheeky article! Come in here the three of you and explain yourselves.

:p

Cheeky article? Careful now, P. Skirting very close to the “line” so watch yourself.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

It's a shame it didnt pan out would have been nice to see you get your comeuppance for your boldness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Ara fcuk this ****e. This is gone ridiculous.

I'm out. The fun is sanitised and diluted.
    Ive made my donation. I picked Alone because these times have really highlighted for me the amount of elderly people who are by themselves. Some of us are feeling lonely but maybe a lot of them have been feeling it for much longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I'm out. The fun is sanitised and diluted.
    Ive made my donation. I picked Alone because these times have really highlighted for me the amount of elderly people who are by themselves. Some of us are feeling lonely but maybe a lot of them have been feeling it for much longer.

I am embracing the new thread theme and so have reported this post. Just in case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

What exactly is the point of this now if we can’t have banter with one another? The mod who just banned Omackeral was happy enough to call people pussies and granny ****ers in the former threads. Oh I forgot, that was all our fault and he just lost himself in the abuse. Silly me.

Why would anyone want to participate in whatever this is now? Where exactly is the line from harmless banter to whatever the mods deem unacceptable? I’m out too. It’s becoming a thread for mods to exercise powers whenever they see fit. Madness. When posters talk about no craic on boards anymore and harmless fun policed, this is exactly what they’re talking about.

I will probably get carded too now for having the audacity to give my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,937 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

Forgot to "vote" in the "previous" thread but had "someone" in mind.

Donated to Alone as well a very worthy charity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,656 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

Admin:

I'm shutting this down. It's become pretty obvious that at least a percentage of posters in this thread are using it as a (not so) thinly veiled guise at getting a boot in at the mod team because of a perceived slight in the previous purge thread, creating a no-win situation for those who have to mod it. "It's for charity" isn't reason enough for them to have to put up with it.

As mentioned in the help desk, the mod team are discussing if/how to move forward with this that's reasonable to both - until then, do not create further threads of this nature.