If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Turntable, amp, speaker bundle

Options
  • 01-05-2020 11:38am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭

Good morning all.

My son in the UK is looking for a cheap vinyl setup for his fiancee.

I have very little knowledge of this as my last turntable purchase was probably 40 years ago!

I would assume that a turntable, amp and speakers would be needed but open to suggestions.

Budget is a bit constrained to be honest. If we can keep close to £400 including everything needed that would be perfect. Could stretch it a little bit. Emphasis on the little!

Thanks in advance

Edit: Forgot to say it doesn't need any fancy features as it is just to play vinyl. He has a Sonos setup for anything else.

Comments

• Company Representative Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Richersounds.ie: DavidS

Ionised wrote: »
    Good morning all.

My son in the UK is looking for a cheap vinyl setup for his fiancee.

I have very little knowledge of this as my last turntable purchase was probably 40 years ago!

I would assume that a turntable, amp and speakers would be needed but open to suggestions.

Budget is a bit constrained to be honest. If we can keep close to £400 including everything needed that would be perfect. Could stretch it a little bit. Emphasis on the little!

Thanks in advance

Edit: Forgot to say it doesn't need any fancy features as it is just to play vinyl. He has a Sonos setup for anything else.
    Hi Ionised.

Thanks for the post.

For a nice little stereo setup he could look at the:
    Pioneer A10AE priced at £149
    https://www.richersounds.ie/p-204409-pioneer-a10ae-black-stereo-amplifier.aspx