Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Covid19 Part XVII-24,841 in ROI (1,639 deaths) 4,679 in NI (518 deaths)(28/05)Read OP

• Registered Users Posts: 11,824 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

s1ippy wrote: »
    Phillip is correct that they have removed the point from the original document that older people will need to be cocooned until the 5th phase.

https://www.ntdc.ie/health-guidelines-changes-and-overview-of-phases-to-reopen-ireland-may-2020/

Fair play to that Western Media woman, she was dead right to pursue him. That family chose to tell their story and that he doesn't have the specific information is irrelevant. In general, it is absolutely not safe in hospitals for regular patients with any kind of vulnerabilities. I hope the HSE are continuously held to account. They're just now saying that they have compassionate grounds to allow family members access their dying relatives. Where was their compassion with that family.

https://twitter.com/realJosiahBurke/status/1257581181119455233?s=09

the best way is to ask a general question about policy and not mention or refer to any person at all, then you might get an answer, once you mention a name he won't and probably can't answer.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

It makes a bit more sense now. Knowing who she is.

She was hysterical!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

fritzelly wrote: »
    This is yer wan

https://twitter.com/jemimaburkeirl?lang=en

Seems she's on a crusade against government, garda etc

Jemima and Josiah, how very 18th century.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

Holahan showed far more patience there than he needed to imo. That was a totally unreasonable line of questioning, bordering on unhinged.

Total lack of respect towards a man who has earned the whole Countries respect.

can anyone find anything with "Western News" surely she needs an NUJ card to get into the press conference?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,378 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭ek motor

Between Zara King and Jemima Burke the standard of 'questioning' at these press conferences is embarrassing.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,407 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Glenomra wrote: »
    The lockdown will end soon as the 'money tree' is nearly bare. Speaking to a senior government official today and he says our borrowing capacity is under real threat.

Of course it is. People are in cloud cuckoo land and no amount of spelling out the figures to them will get through. If we can’t borrow then it’s curtains I’m afraid and severe cuts across the board.

ek motor wrote: »
    Between Zara King and Jemima Burke the standard of 'questioning' at these press conferences is embarrassing.

There's huge differences in the quality between journalists.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,987 ✭✭✭normanoffside

Seems to an immigrant family. Surprised they would be Gemma follower

https://twitter.com/realjosiahburke/status/1257581185854836738?s=21

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    The Chief Medical Officer said in the first 21,929 of those diagnosed with Covid-19, 71.6% or 17,110 had recovered in the community and 1,399 people had been discharged from hospital.

Thanks, missed that.

https://twitter.com/realjosiahburke/status/1257581185854836738?s=21

It doesn't matter who you are if you can help them stir the pot.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

[/url]

Surely you know by know that Gemma and her insane followers will take any cause and use it for their own gain.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

How can I watch the Gemima woman?

ek motor wrote: »
    Zara King asks questions about hairdressing in order to get the CMO on record again saying DON'T DO IT, ITS NOT NECESSARY

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,378 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

With disbelief.

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭tiegan

https://www.facebook.com/watch/live/?v=248416209902605 about 41 mins in

• Registered Users Posts: 23,549 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

petes wrote: »
    Surely you know by know that Gemma and her insane followers will take any cause and use it for their own gain.

You'd need to say a decade of the rosary before the interview aswell to please the Burkes.

And prove you arent gay. They are another level to Gemma tbf.

briefing archive https://www.pscp.tv/rtenews/

• Registered Users Posts: 15,953 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Irish Refugee Council wants all asyum seekers to have own door access etc.

Meanwhile many who are working have to share a house. Feck that.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Just heard that lady, has no concept of patient confidentiality. Like a dog with a bone and just wanted to be right. He answered her 4 times, stoutly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭Shn99

Who even let that jemima one in the door? Are they not allowed to refuse journalists access?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,953 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Her family need to shield her right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭uncleoswald

Beasty wrote: »
    Trump would have had her sent to Gunatanamo Bay....
    The US version of her would be a Trump fanatic.

I said it last week, 2 weeks after Denmark started opening shops up there were images online and reports that social distancing had basically gone out the window.

Some posters here said not to draw conclusions from 1 country but it's quite obvious its human nature and not just 1 country.

I agree. The concept that we will collectively have the discipline to socially distance is an absolute nonsense, even in the short term. Social distancing needs to be assumed to be unworkable, and other measures out in place around configurations of indoor places, limits on numbers, face coverings, testing and tracing etc

• Registered Users Posts: 23,549 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Her family need to shield her right now.

Pfft they will live of this for a few weeks. She did her job perfectly for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

pjohnson wrote: »
    Probably a new Burke newsletter.

s1-Z3-P64y8-FYZH6-Y1-MNywl1-CXXc-Kt-AKBp-N7-EPPEpa-Y7-Q.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 15,259 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

is_that_so wrote: »
    Just heard that lady, has no concept of patient confidentiality. Like a dog with a bone and just wanted to be right. He answered her 4 times, stoutly.

https://twitter.com/realJosiahBurke/status/1257766255207100419?s=19

He was wasting his time. This is what sort of family he was dealing with

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

I agree. The concept that we will collectively have the discipline to socially distance is an absolute nonsense, even in the short term. Social distancing needs to be assumed to be unworkable, and other measures out in place around configurations of indoor places, limits on numbers, face coverings, testing and tracing etc

If we’re copying South Korea, the answer is masks.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

https://twitter.com/realJosiahBurke/status/1257766255207100419?s=19

He was wasting his time. This is what sort of family he was dealing with
    I thought he did well considering the extended barrage of incomprehension he had to face.