Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farage highlighting illegal migration chaos

• Registered Users Posts: 29,101 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Mr. Karate wrote: »
    A small few that are in our media [news, television,etc] and thus control the narrative.

if that is the case they are doing quite a rubbish job of controlling the narrative.

Are you on drugs or do live in Bizarro world? 9-11 was the wake up call for many. And that happened in the US. Except of the Leftists Americans are very aware of the dangers Islams [which is why they've only gained traction in Democrat held states] Europeans are NOT awake to the dangers Islam. Especially the Irish. After watching terrorist attacks become regular occurrences in Germany, Sweden, France and Britain the Irish should be out fighting to prevent their arrival into the Country and they should be fighting to stops mosques from being built in Ireland. The Irish aren't going to be happy until Ireland is Ireland in name only.

that's because we have better things to do with our lives then "fighting" to stop people from coming here legally because "muslim"
    also, if we have churches in ireland and all else, then quite rightly mosqs are allowed also.
    anti-terror laws and other laws take care of any of those, muslim or not who are a threat.
    so we have nothing to fight for now do we.

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

that's because we have better things to do with our lives then "fighting" to stop people from coming here legally because "muslim"
    also, if we have churches in ireland and all else, then quite rightly mosqs are allowed also.
    anti-terror laws and other laws take care of any of those, muslim or not who are a threat.
    so we have nothing to fight for now do we.

When rapes and other violent crimes sky rocket, and terrorist attacks become a normal occurrence [they have in Germany, Sweden, France and Britain. You're a fool if you believe that won't happen her in time] you'll wished you had. By the time the Paddy Lasts cop on they'll be foreigners in their own Country. Much like the Brits, Swedes, French and Germans are in their own.

rape and other violent crimes + terrorism are illegal in ireland and will remain so.
    all of those countries you mention, their own nationalities are very much the majority. french the majority in france, british the majority in britain, etc.
    your scaremongering about us becoming the minority is just that, scaremongering to push your little agenda.

rape and other violent crimes + terrorism are illegal in ireland and will remain so.
    all of those countries you mention, their own nationalities are very much the majority. french the majority in france, british the majority in britain, etc.
    your scaremongering about us becoming the minority is just that, scaremongering to push your little agenda.

The British are already a minority in their major cities [including London their Capital] That's not scaremongering that's reality.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,124 ✭✭✭Odhinn

The British are already a minority in their major cities [including London their Capital] That's not scaremongering that's reality.

Do please explain this to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭rgossip30

Odhinn wrote: »

Does one really need to explain the obvious .

rgossip30 wrote: »
    Does one really need to explain the obvious .

it's not obvious so yes, one does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭Sheep_shear

In 2011 census, 37% of people living in London were born abroad. I'd hazard a guess that it's more now? No idea. Wonder when the next census is.

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭Madeleine Birchfield

Are you on drugs or do live in Bizarro world? 9-11 was the wake up call for many. And that happened in the US. With the exception of the Leftists many Americans are very aware of the dangers Islams [which is why they've only gained traction in Democrat held states] Europeans are NOT awake to the dangers of Islam. Especially the Irish. After watching terrorist attacks become regular occurrences in Germany, Sweden, France and Britain the Irish should be out fighting to prevent their arrival into the Country and they should be fighting to stops mosques from being built in Ireland. The Irish aren't going to be happy until Ireland is Ireland in name only.

The Europeans are well aware of Islam, which is why you had anti-Islam parties like the Austrian People's Party, Lega Nord, and the Finns Party getting into coalition governments together and the National Front, Swedish Democrats, Vlaams Belang being the main opposition against a grand coalition which was formed against the parties getting into power. And Islam isn't a problem in Ireland because just like Poland and Portugal, feck all Muslims are coming into Ireland. They would rather head to the UK or Germany or Sweden which provide them with more economic opportunities.

The US on the other hand only learned from 9/11 that they should bomb the feck out of the Middle East and let Europe deal with the resulting refugee waves. If anything the US deserves to have more Muslims as a lesson to not bomb and invade and destroy other countries and Europe ought to send all its Muslim refugees to the United States.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,582 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

The Europeans are well aware of Islam, which is why you had anti-Islam parties like the Austrian People's Party, Lega Nord, and the Finns Party getting into coalition governments together and the National Front, Swedish Democrats, Vlaams Belang being the main opposition against a grand coalition which was formed against the parties getting into power. And Islam isn't a problem in Ireland because just like Poland and Portugal, feck all Muslims are coming into Ireland. They would rather head to the UK or Germany or Sweden which provide them with more economic opportunities.

The US on the other hand only learned from 9/11 that they should bomb the feck out of the Middle East and let Europe deal with the resulting refugee waves. If anything the US deserves to have more Muslims as a lesson to not bomb and invade and destroy other countries and Europe ought to send all its Muslim refugees to the United States.

There are about 64000 muslims in Ireland according to the 2016 census, a 29% increase on the previous one and the number will no doubt rise more in the by the next one thanks to Zappone.

What did she do?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,582 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

What did she do?

Arranging to bring over so called children with no idea of their true age.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

Arranging to bring over so called children with no idea of their true age.

But but but she got that Irish fella released from jail in Egypt.

All he did was go on holiday.

• Registered Users Posts: 524 ✭✭✭DelaneyIn

Here we go.
    Only 45 per cent of London’s population were white people of English, Scottish or Welsh heritage, according to the latest data, down from almost 60 per cent in 2001.

https://www.ft.com/content/4bd95562-4379-11e2-a48c-00144feabdc0

Shall we work on the alphabet next?

DelaneyIn wrote: »
    Here we go.

https://www.ft.com/content/4bd95562-4379-11e2-a48c-00144feabdc0

Shall we work on the alphabet next?

That article is behind a pay wall.

Isn't a large number of foriiegn born people typical of a large and significant city? New York, for instance.

And what about those who were born in london to foriegn born parents, grand parents etc? Are they not british?

I'm sure they are in Germany, Sweden, France and Britain but saying its illegal hasn't stopped these people from committing them. Its as if they don't respect our laws or something.

well yeah, law breakers don't tend to respect the law, hence why there are punishments for breaches.

How cute. You think they're punished here. If they're foreigners they should be deported, but our judges and politicians are afraid that they might be called bad names.

they are punished, yes. not enough granted, but that is a separate issue which is nothing to do with foreigners.
    foreign nationals are deported for all sorts of reasons, some do slip through the net granted.

they are punished, yes. not enough granted, but that is a separate issue which is nothing to do with foreigners.
    foreign nationals are deported for all sorts of reasons, some do slip through the net granted.

Not as many as there should be.

well obviously as many as should be are, otherwise there would be more.

That article is behind a pay wall.

Isn't a large number of foriiegn born people typical of a large and significant city? New York, for instance.

And what about those who were born in london to foriegn born parents, grand parents etc? Are they not british?

They are not native British .

they are.

their parents happen to be from somewhere else or their grand parents, but they themselves are natives.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭TomTomTim

they are.

their parents happen to be from somewhere else or their grand parents, but they themselves are natives.

So are European Americans native Americans? Are white South Africans native Africans? You really insult common sense with your approach to these sort of arguments.

“The man who lies to himself can be more easily offended than anyone else. You know it is sometimes very pleasant to take offense, isn't it? A man may know that nobody has insulted him, but that he has invented the insult for himself, has lied and exaggerated to make it picturesque, has caught at a word and made a mountain out of a molehill--he knows that himself, yet he will be the first to take offense, and will revel in his resentment till he feels great pleasure in it.”- ― Fyodor Dostoevsky, The Brothers Karamazov

TomTomTim wrote: »
    So are European Americans native Americans? Are white South Africans native Africans? You really insult common sense with your approach to these sort of arguments.

nope, i just see the game people like you try to play and put it back on you.

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭Granadino

What is the definition of a "native" British person in 2020?

nope, i just see the game people like you try to play and put it back on you.

No you just act dense for a reaction = troll

• Registered Users Posts: 519 ✭✭✭splashuum

Nigel’s radio show at LBC axed. Seeing LBC bow down to the lefties demands is pathetic. Sad!

No you just act dense for a reaction = troll

debunking nonsense isn't trolling.

splashuum wrote: »
    Nigel’s radio show at LBC axed. Seeing LBC bow down to the lefties demands is pathetic. Sad!

or in actual reality, a commercial decision was made to remove the show so as to not cause a loss in advertising.