Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It’s Monday Mourning & we are in the midst of a Sahara Desert if Shocking Statistics:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,627 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

PieOhMy wrote: »

Wasnt sure if that link would work, but in the very likely absense of any fireworks today please see attached a clip to which I frequently return that is relentless gold from start to finish. One of the hardy bucks does a great almost verbatum re enactment of it

dat was epic tanx a million how have i never saw dat

MOD - I have deleted a post that, although intended jocularly, could be taken in a different spirit, so to speak.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

MOD - I have deleted a post that, although intended jocularly, could be taken in a different spirit, so to speak.

Well done.
    Nearly crashed my bike into a tree stump when I read it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

dat was epic tanx a million how have i never saw dat

Ah the good old days when an oul argument /bit of banter from the audience was allowed and the wily presenter let it flow.. I can only think of what would happen now if the stickinsect manchild had been in the presenters chair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

If only the poster had clearly said it was a joke......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I suppose Joe will be ‘surprised‘ today when all the auld showbiz pals call, (are called), in to the caller-driven show.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

stickinsect manchild

There it is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Father Brian Darcy.
    Funeral priest to the stars.

If only the poster had clearly said it was a joke......:rolleyes:

If I wrote “you are sometimes a great big eejit”, and then added “only joking”, then maybe it might not be seen as such so to speak ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,837 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Newsroom timekeeping is getting as bad as Joe's.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Oh so I can get my scope in July, going by dat news. I look forward to dat :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,153 ✭✭✭bigroad

The show today is to make 2fm relevant again so that it can keep Rte children in employment.

Oh no; a time-filler show.
    This sound like it could be dire.

Yawnfest. I wouldn’t mind a tribute show to Brendan Balfe BUT not on Liveline :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭StackSteevens

gmisk wrote: »
    The person affected by that had to go and get treated for burns.....he did not go to jail....typical really

In fairness, Callely minor spent a month in jail in the States awaiting extradiction which I'm sure that wasn't particularly pleasant. And he paid the victim about €9k compo.

IIRC, the victim told the judge (effectively) that although Ronan C was a complete gobsh1te he didn't want to see him jailed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Looks like it's gonna be a brown nose fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,237 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Hmmm this isn't really gonna be my thing ...no idea who this is

• Registered Users Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

withless wrote: »
    There it is.

"Oh sweetness I was only joking when I said I'd like to bludgeon you in your bed"

He sounds eerily like Larry Gogan.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,584 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Liveline officially renamed Friends of Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,146 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They need DAB in this country.

Roger_007 wrote: »

I suspect the voyce-sloiders are twiddled a bit. That bassy nonsense that broadcasters imagine gives them 'presence'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,175 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Just tuned in.

WTF is this?

In fairness, Callely minor spent a month in jail in the States awaiting extradiction which I'm sure that wasn't particularly pleasant. And he paid the victim about €9k compo.

IIRC, the victim told the judge (effectively) that although Ronan C was a complete gobsh1te he didn't want to see him jailed.

I know he plays some sh1te music at times but jail would be a bit harsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,146 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

This show has the potential to be an orgy of ass licking. Whoy in the jaysus talk about the history of 2FM on Radio 1?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Given that this is a caller driven show, there was presumably an avalanche of calls this morning looking for Brendan Balfe to speak about this?

Or did Duffy himself have an empty spot in the calendar where a "funny" Friday should have been.

The show has very little to do with public input or being a forum for airing of public opinions, it's more about Duffy airing his own opinions on the subset of topics he himself chooses to discuss.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

The Joe Duffy Show.

BPKS wrote: »
    Just tuned in.

WTF is this?

Joe having some pals over for a chinwag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,845 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

have a good long weekend all

I'm out !!

Roger_007 wrote: »

Smashy and Nicey spring to mind.