Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It’s Monday Mourning & we are in the midst of a Sahara Desert if Shocking Statistics:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I didn't hear the promo - is there any mention at all about the attacks over the weekend?

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Paul Reynolds always on hand with another story to fill the RTE News. And pictures too, well done Paul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,124 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Liveline Text Poll

Reading Trends

Bukes on

a) Wokeness
    b) Wellness

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

https://www.ucd.ie/newsandopinion/news/2018/august/01/blackstudiesfocusedmoduleatucd/

Oisin on moaning that this course is not taught As Gaeilge.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

dvcireland wrote: »
    Liveline Text Poll

Reading Trends

Bukes on

a) Wokeness
    b) Wellness

But not in longford, apparently

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Last book I read was Wuthering Heights for the leaving.

Such a load of sh1te.

Most racism is by people who have travelled little, but de environmentalists don’t want us to travel.

I thought Joseph would be at Louis Copeland's for anudder fitting today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,167 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will Joe's new croime book he is writing feature any people of colour so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ah for heavens sake "that was Dr Ebun Joseph there lecturer in race relations Ireland" on news at one

• Registered Users Posts: 9,830 ✭✭✭buried

Black lives matter

but

Irish Nursing home lives ...ahh shure f**kem

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

I hope Joe doesn't hold up Marco's madness as an example of racism in Ireland.

Oh good, Marco not mentioned and rightly so.

M

Half-cast...jaysus.

Whacker: fair play missus for having a black baby

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

I was called a bogger in Dublin once.

M

Effing En so to speak.

i am getting the feeling that racism in Ireland is mainly the wearing down, ignorant disparaging putdown remark kind.
    I don't think that is acceptable whatsoever but I don't hear much of physical attacks - at least on Duffy's show.

My mother’s hippy sister and her hippy husband, extremely woke people born in 1920s, wanted to adopt a black child at one stage when their eldest was 17, and my parents were very racist in discouraging them as they were worried everyone would think that the child would be taken as their eldest’s progeny,.

Gods Gift wrote: »
    I was called a bogger in Dublin once.

Urban Dictionary:

There are 6 Irish Accents (in Slang)

- Dubs (Persons from Dublin)
    - Culchies (Persons from the West of Ireland / Connacht)
    - Mulldoons (Persons from the South of Ireland / Munster)
    - Boggers (Persons from Mid and South Leinster
    - Mullaghs (Persons from North Leinster, & Border Counties)
    - Nordies (Persons Northern Ireland / Ulster)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

All the examples so far have been from Dublin city

wat kolor were the bananas

• Registered Users Posts: 9,830 ✭✭✭buried

If we actually had a worldwide cure to stop some people being assholes then Joe would be out of a job

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

Isn’t “Dame Street” now politically incorrect or at least un-woke and discriminates against persons of gender fluidity?

dvcireland wrote: »
    Urban Dictionary:

There are 6 Irish Accents (in Slang)

- Dubs (Persons from Dublin)
    - Culchies (Persons from the West of Ireland / Connacht)
    - Mulldoons (Persons from the South of Ireland / Munster)
    - Boggers (Persons from Mid and South Leinster
    - Mullaghs (Persons from North Leinster, & Border Counties)
    - Nordies (Persons Northern Ireland / Ulster)
    Never heard of the Mulldoon one!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

de peeple

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

The racist story is bad in fairness, but being honest everyone needs to put on extra armour and prepare for things to turn violent when out in dublin city, if it's not a racial aspect theyl abuse you on itl be something else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Nothing about the attack in Cork Joe ?

Ya f*cking race baiting bigot !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,249 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

buried wrote: »
    If we actually had a worldwide cure to stop some people being assholes then Joe would be out of a job
    Unless he took it he could still just talk away to himself...he barely listens to people as it is

Ah for heavens sake "that was Dr Ebun Joseph there lecturer in race relations Ireland" on news at one

Her loife’s woke work to cure de whites so to speak.

Put on meditation?