Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It’s Monday Mourning & we are in the midst of a Sahara Desert if Shocking Statistics:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Is Duffy trying to dispute that sandwiches are food? Lol

It is food from June 29th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Prior to the lockdown when pubs were closed and restaurants and hotels were open, they were not allowed to sell alcohol.

Greed joe!

Joe: In what way?

A pint of alcohol? Where is this pub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,229 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

This man there is a bang of taxi driver of him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Talk of making a mountain out of a molehill. Duffy trying frantically to whip up hysteria but it's falling flat.

First time Frank washed his hands I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I'm having terrible flashbacks to that awful time in the 70s and 80s when a meal had to be served at a disco. Terrible stuff altogether

Curry chips, half cooked chicken thighs, sausages, beer and piss walked into the carpet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Reminded me when Aubrey McCarthy of AMC Removals was on and Mr. Duffy asked:
    Would you deliver a bed to Pay-Roo?
    Would you deliver a chair to Lizz Bonn?

She's doing very well for herself on de Bee Bee See now, sotospeak. WELL DONE LIZZ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

salt o de earth Dub!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,791 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

you tell him whacker !!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

God he's fierce moody this guy (is he a taxi driver?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,738 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Swapping sweaty handshakes

Goin into the toilets

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Swapping.......sweaty handshakes. Oooh matron!

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Talk of making a mountain out of a molehill. Duffy trying frantically to whip up hysteria but it's falling flat.

And as usual when he's explaining something simple he makes a complete balls of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,668 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

This is Robbie mark 2, fair play to him.

The Fianna Failness is just dripping off Charlie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

A drink with their pint

• Registered Users Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

whacker golf

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Member of a 12 step program I wonder?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,764 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

pc7 wrote: »
    God he's fierce moody this guy (is he a taxi driver?)

Reformed alcoholic I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,229 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

"If someone fancys a drink with their pint"

Ah a chaser?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,791 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

"if some one fancies a drink with their pint..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,151 ✭✭✭shearforce

"Pubs is gone"

Frank Whacker 13.05.20

gmisk wrote: »
    "He will serve pints as they say"

Who says?!

This feels like an ad for takeaway pizzas in the goat opening this Friday.

Told ye - Mr. Duffy is slowly substituting "as they say" for "so to speak", as they say.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,122 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

New thread title

Frank seys, dee Pubz iz Gawn

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

dvcireland wrote: »
    story Whacker, whats the cell like?

Is Whacker a reformed Dipso?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Is that your pint so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

"The world we knew is gone .... "