Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 29th. May 2020

• 29-05-2020 12:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭

The final LLS of the season!

tenor.gif?itemid=7572343

original.gif

Plus this adorable lil' creature...

Pope-Francis-Phoenix-Park-Mass-73.jpg

Hello you. :)

Ryan will catch up with some key workers from frontline services including nurses, doctors, nursing home staff, and paramedics who have played a vital role in the battle against Covid-19.

Among those lining up to voice the nation’s thanks to Ireland’s frontline workers will be Uachtarán na hÉireann, Michael D. Higgins, in an interview which will be pre-recorded at the gardens at Áras an Uachtaráin.

The inimitable Sinéad O’Connor will be back in studio for another performance.

There will be a strong touch of Hollywood on the show, with Saoirse Ronan chatting to Ryan. Colin Farrell will also be joining the show from LA.

Ireland’s record goalscorer Robbie Keane will discuss how his experience of the pandemic inspired him to fundraise for those working in hospitals around Ireland,

And Sibéal Ní Chasaide will be in studio with a special performance dedicated to all those who have lost their lives during the crisis.

The Late Late Show, tonight, RTE One, 9.35pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭brian_t

The final LLS of the season!

Next week there is a repeat of the Brendan Grace Late Late Show tribute and the following week you are straight into "The Best of the Late Late Show - Episode 1"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,605 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is it a best bits show tonight of this season?

Who is doing The Hucklebuck for the late Brendan Bowyer, Crystal Swing Derek or Tubs himself :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

A triple dose of Saoirse and her "what's my accent this week," Farrell and his posing and fidgeting and "I'm no longer this contrived bad boy," and effing Sinead O'Connor screaming her way through songs.......she's been on nearly as much as Daniel these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭tintin67

Hopefully the interview with Mickey D in the garden of the Aras will be enlivened by Leo wandering past in the background, flashing the moobs, bag of cans in hand, on his way to another sesh in the park with the lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

walshb wrote: »
    A triple dose of Saoirse and her "what's my accent this week,"

Her accent will probably be the same as it always has been. But that won't stop very boring men on the internet from spouting their usual shite every time she opens her mouth.

https://www.dailyedge.ie/saoirse-ronan-accent-3727006-Dec2017/

But will Ryan deliver his newly discovered soliloquy (or is it a monologue, or even a homily) to open the show, in an effort to instil kindness, before he starts off asking all and sundry about death, illness, the “thing”, mental health, loss and despair?

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Sinead f€€kin o Connor, what cult will she be representing tonight, has she been a Rabbi yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hopefully El Presidente el enano graces us with a poem

We shall be duly humbled by its greatness and people across the land shalll be filled with tears and shall prostrate themselves across their television sets.

Is his foxy young friend Kevin still up the Aras to assist with the tea, scones and cream horns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

And has the dogs about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,608 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Looks like an interesting line up to me.

I'm in (sort of every night nowadays :))

Head of State on a chat show, that's pretty cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

The final final late late.

Great stuff - had a Bulmers - feel like I could drink 22 of them - but up in the morning.

Swim , golf and cycle all in one day - amazing what you can do in 5 Km. Was like a covid triathlon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Here we go people.
    GO ON THE OWL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all :)

We made it to the end of the season :D

aaaaahhhhh

here we ****ing go.

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Newbie20

Christ could they not have just one upbeat kind of an episode during all this. People are sick of hearing about Covid. Thanking front line staff is getting a bit tiring now. Don’t get me wrong, they are brilliant and we all appreciate the work they have all done during this time but this constant clapping ****e etc is so cringe.

Yeah, great speech Ryan.

Now get Hucklebucking (RIP Brendan).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Thanks to the musicians and the celebrities, who probably didn't donate to a different charity every week like the ordinary Joe Soaps.

Wonder what Sinead will be on tonight

M

Ha ha, the VHS tape nearly got stuck.

Wonder what religion Sinead will be tonight

FYP :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

The final final late late.

Great stuff - had a Bulmers - feel like I could drink 22 of them - but up in the morning.

Swim , golf and cycle all in one day - amazing what you can do in 5 Km. Was like a covid triathlon.

All in all that sounds like a delightful day.

I'm having a Bulmers, didn't do any of the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Sabine may get the oul' scissors at Michael D. His hair is in dire need of a trimming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Now tubs theres a plough. There's spuds that need sowing.

A big boob

He has always been a bit too political ?

M

Could he organise for every house in the country to get a cutlery set to remember Covid? That or a 6 pack of Corona.

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭Waccamacca3

Thanks to the musicians and the celebrities, who probably didn't donate to a different charity every week like the ordinary Joe Soaps.

All them celebs could have put there money in

Michael D's lockdown hair.

Some say yoda dresses as Michael d at Halloween

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭Waccamacca3

It's just a bloody plough christ sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭ShedTower

elperello wrote: »
    Head of State on a chat show, that's pretty cool.

You need to see him on Tommy Tiernan's show to see cool.

It is a cool monument in fairness

M

What about supermarket workers? They are in the most dangerous employment in the country outside of healthcare if you believe how dangerous we are told the virus is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Off licence workers as well. Fellas in my local offy deserve a medal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Oh fcuk right off they're doing their job and getting paid for it.

What about supermarket workers? They are in the most dangerous employment in the country outside of healthcare if you believe how dangerous we are told the virus is.

was talking to a few of them over it - and not many got it , kind of has you perplexed about this thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

We could do without you and Tubridy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

Know everyone loves him and he always does the right thing etc etc but am I the only person in the iniverse who thinks Migel D is just weird and creepy? Is there no-one else???

Very fookin embarrassing now if Leo ran past on his way out of the Vice Regal Lodge with his shirt off and his bag of Dutch Gold shouting "Yup da lads"

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Off licence workers as well. Fellas in my local offy deserve a medal.

And a drink.

They should have been let drink during it - **** it.

tintin67 wrote: »
    Very fookin embarrassing now if Leo ran past on his way out of the Vice Regal Lodge with his shirt off and his bag of Dutch Gold shouting "Yup da lads"

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Gotta laugh at the irony in all this.

Tubs says about frontline workers being poorly remunerated!

And then the Pres says we need to look at the nature of work and who is important.

Yeah, like how many nurses would we get for Ryan's wages.

M

There should be prayers said for the unused kegs of beer taken back from the pubs to be destroyed.

Michael D is thinking, "Christ sake, it's f**king hot out here, get on with your questions!"

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Michael D, Michael D, up on his bikeldy.

Truthvader wrote: »
    Know everyone loves him and he always does the right thing etc etc but am I the only person in the iniverse who thinks Migel D is just weird and creepy? Is there no-one else???

definitely the only person in the iniverse

They had right to throw an old truck tarp over the trees and give mikeen d a bit of shade from the sun.

There should be prayers said for the unused kegs of beer taken back from the pubs to be destroyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Michael D is a decent guy, but he is a real hard-core leftie, who basically wants everyone to get everything they want for free.