Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 29th. May 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Wonder will Sinead have the full hijab on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

No poem? :(

Life - oh life , during Covid regret
    Be the arrow, not the target
    The trappings of yoga with my sexy wife
    I love my dogs too , my white house, my life

Oh - haircut , and dogs and dreams and work
    Ryan - your questions and "yes" make me hurt
    Life on the left , is a dream in this garden chair
    But Sabrina , grab the razor - for this ****ing crazy hair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Oh sweet Jesus, I thought MD was bad, that line up is awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Wonder will Sinead have the full hijab on?

Useful dual purpose clothing for the covid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Right, it's nice an cool out now.

Gonna take the dogs for a stroll, listen to some David O'Doherty, hopefully miss Sinead or Colin Farrell.

See yis in a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Robbie Keane: It's been a boyhood dream of mine to be in lockdown.

M

These non stop ads featuring video calls are really wrecking my head. The security of what is being communicated is highly questionable, most people don't know this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

tintin67 wrote: »
    Hopefully the interview with Mickey D in the garden of the Aras will be enlivened by Leo wandering past in the background, flashing the moobs, bag of cans in hand, on his way to another sesh in the park with the lads.

I would just saying to the brother during the week, that he must have been glued to the windows with the binoculars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Served his time well with the mighty Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I’d murder a spicebag and an ice cold can of smithwicks.
    I have neither

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

To the lucky person who 9.7 million in the Lotto last month

F*ck you ya prick :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

He’s over feeding them hounds.
    They wouldn’t work on batteries and they built like barrels.
    Not worth a hat of sh1te

Bernese Mountain dogs are very big, beautiful,kind,lovable dogs.Its their nature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

It's very shiny.

Evening all !

It's a dressing for the hair from our Grandmothers time.

A mixture of Lard, Egg white, Aloe vera and Cider vinegar mixed to a paste and rubbed through the hair with the fingers, then finished off with a few squirts of good old fashioned Hair laquer :-)

I’d murder a spicebag and an ice cold can of smithwicks.
    I have neither

Was actually missing going to the pub there during the week

Love a bit of live music too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

YFlyer wrote: »
    Served his time well with the mighty Spurs.

Stuck to a chair with no prospect of getting a run out? Sounds more like his time with Liverpool to be honest.

Was actually missing going to the pub there during the week

Love a bit of live music too.

I have a dose of thirst this week with the heat.
    Ice cold smithwicks id like

Footballers will have to stop kissing each other when they score - will be interesting celebrations - when ball is back on in a few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Enough already with this patronising fawning!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Ginger man scared me the most.

Ya but they're getting paid for it Ryan, sweet Jesus.

I know this will sound a bit harsh.

But there are very few cases per day - like there are what 20/30 per day - in say Dublin - only about 13 % need ICU - very few accidents and other injuries at present.

Can it be that busy at present ?

Seriously.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Footballers will have to stop kissing each other when they score - will be interesting celebrations - when ball is back on in a few weeks.

It's been on in Germany for a few weeks some cracking games will start watching german league now and some great social distancing celebrations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

"Magnificent human beings",one section of them,Nurses were on a picket line in the snow fifteen months ago.They weren't looked upon as magnificent by our Government then.

Ya but they're getting paid for it Ryan, sweet Jesus.

It’s absolutely pathetically over the top.

We get it. They are doing their job...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

All this faux appreciation of the healthcare workers will be for nothing when there won't be the money to give them a pay-rise the next time there is a strike.

Did I see a Garda there? Standing on the road asking people where they're going is not heroic. They're the best paid police force in Europe FFS.

Correct, I know nurses in maternity wards, never had it so handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Someone photoshop a picture off John Terry also in lockdown with Robbie. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Stuck to a chair with no prospect of getting a run out? Sounds more like his time with Liverpool to be honest.

The fat waiter had him as a centre forward. He said that position didn't suit him.

M

Would love to know how Tubs got Covid.

"Magnificent human beings",one section of them,Nurses were on a picket line in the snow fifteen months ago.They weren't looked upon as magnificent by our Government then.

And eaten bread will soon be forgotten again.
    When things go back to normal the nursey clapping will stop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Lundstram wrote: »
    Did I see a Garda there? Standing on the road asking people where they're going is not heroic. They're the best paid police force in Europe FFS.

I suppose its easier to do that than address any Traveller-related crimes.

And your getting paid. Fcuk off Tubridy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Jerry Springer vibes off this interview

Is any other country parading their workers on the telly every second week wetting themselves over them working their jobs?

Correct, I know nurses in maternity wards, never had it so handy.

A lack of honesty about it at present.

Very few cases at all need hospitalization - what are we on about.

Was a nightmare a month ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,742 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Tubs should join the health service

I’ve had my fair share of nurses as a patient in hospital and all I can say is they vary just as much as the human beings who are not nurses. They are not all angelic by any stretch of the imagination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

He nearly said St Jaysus hospital

If he’s going interviewing all these hel be half the night doing it.

M

No cancer tests being done so viable people are not being saved.

People who do the job the best and most - are less inclined to go on tv. (IMO - I'd imagine) - I know the type in work, wouldn't dream of sticking head up.

This one definitely a virgin and owns about 40 cats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Something off about that doctor ?

If nurses were working ot and not getting paid then I'd say ya massive thumbs up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ryan hearing in his earpiece 'quick, move on.'

Something off about that doctor ?

A bit too OTT -

This could have taken ten seconds...and should have.

See these people here. They are frontline health workers. They are heroes. Thanks, all. Next!

Take it back what I said about the Garda. Didn't realise we had an army person on. Utterly pointless group of people.

All this faux appreciation of the healthcare workers will be for nothing when there won't be the money to give them a pay-rise the next time there is a strike.

Ryan said to one the other day on his radio show that he hoped they would all be rewarded by a pay rise when this is over. Fat chance with the state of the economy then.