Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 29th. May 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,700 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Would Claudine not have made Robbie wear something white to match the decor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

He is a class act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Lundstram wrote: »
    By far the greatest Irish striker of all time. Never got the hate for him, the man smashed records left, right and centre in an Irish jersey.

I'd love to have been a fly on the wall when he organised the Spurs Christmas party to Dublin and Harry Redknap found out :D

Tottenham Hotspur will initiate disciplinary proceedings against 16 first-team players who travelled to Dublin for an unauthorised Christmas party last week. Harry Redknapp, the club's manager, confirmed tonight that he will summon his squad to their Chigwell training complex on Monday morning, in order to deal with the issue. He is expected to issue fines of up to two weeks' wages to all 16 players involved in the party, including the team captain, Robbie Keane, who is reported to have organised the trip. The striker's future at White Hart Lane is now in doubt.

The players had told Redknapp that they were travelling to Dublin in order to play golf. They reportedly spent an afternoon in a pub before moving on to a nightclub. They returned to London 72 hours before last Saturday's 1-0 home defeat by Wolves.

In his Friday press conference before that match, Redknapp had spoken of his disapproval of Christmas parties and said that his players would "never take the liberty" of holding one without his permission. The discovery that 16 of them had done just that just 48 hours earlier has left him looking foolish – a point he will make to his players on Monday.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2009/dec/18/harry-redknapp-spurs-christmas-party

And he doesn't typically share this stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Would Claudine not have made Robbie wear something white to match the decor

He'd just be like a floating head then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Tubridy with a sports joke

KVNCIzS.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Hudson?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Would have never had Robbie down as a fan of neo classicism

He said in a previous interview on Soccer AM that it's one of his favourite cultural movements, second only to the Italian Baroque movement of the early 18th Century.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Sums up Ryan that little piece.

He never even knew Keane had two kids. Do your research you idiot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Robbie doing the PE..lol

Even I knew that...

I'd love to have been a fly on the wall when he organised the Spurs Christmas party to Dublin and Harry Redknap found out :D

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2009/dec/18/harry-redknapp-spurs-christmas-party

He was some feckin eejit for that stunt, he was captain and they were going for a tilt at the Premier League.

Great servant for Ireland though in fairness to him, he has more international goals than Gary Linekar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,058 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

Such a stupid question . . . Quit running a national TV interview as if you're ending a private phone call.

walshb wrote: »
    Hudson?!

I heard that. Rock Hudson, I think.

He was some feckin eejit for that stunt, he was captain and they were going for a tilt at the Premier League.

Great servant for Ireland though in fairness to him, he has more international goals than Gary Linekar.

Great servant.

But for me, bang average player...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

He said in a previous interview on Soccer AM that it's one of his favourite cultural movements, second only to the Italian Baroque movement of the early 18th Century.

Are you sure that wasn’t said to Italian tv while playing with Inter Milan....??

jaysis for a second there I thought he was about to say his granny is pregnant

M

2 ads for gambling companies on an ad slot, they must be desperate for cash.

Bet you they are not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Vultures tearing at the underbelly of society and preying on the vulnerable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,058 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

Spurs. . . Going for the Premier League?

Great servant.

5th highest Europeon all-time international goalscorer. Bang average you say? :rolleyes:

And these times research as as easy as g o o g l e

Great servant.

He was the best striker we ever produced but yeah in the Premier League he was pretty average. Never pushed himself either yet he had a career that generated over 100 million in transfer fees.

Jaysus...I spoke too soon....we have a new crowd hawking the low-cost German retailers..

5th highest Europeon all-time international goalscorer. Bang average you say? :rolleyes:

Good player - but did he win much - or make it at a top team ?

**** load goals against Mickey mouse teams...

M

Is she on gear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭jack of all

Is she on gear?

Head gear

She doesn't look or sound good ?

Think she had another spin after last Late Late Show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

She looks everyone of her 53 years

M

A weeks wages 20 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭beachhead

Who or what is behind tubs head? Nice thoughts

She doesn't look or sound good ?

Think she had another spin after last Late Late Show.

Been hearing this about her 30 years now..

It’s all an act with her. A ridiculous attention seeker..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

One of only 28 players to have scored over 100 goals in the PL. People misconstrue the fact that he was under-used by Rafa at Liverpool (and admitedly probably didn't fit the club), and deduce that he was a failure.

Because Leeds, Spurs, Celtic and Inter are small time clubs :rolleyes:

€250 to see her sing????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Hanna
    Mary Queen of Scots

Excellent in Hanna, The Host was atrocious but not really her fault

M

Glad she took notes on her hand for the interview.

I half expected she was going to go Jim Corr.

He didn't play at a top team to make it. And before you say it, Liverpool were not a top team when he was there.

Is she a Muslim this weather???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

That third breast comment is bizarre

Some talent in family - brother great writer.

In fact no sign of him lately .

Jaysus what she on about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,940 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Total Recall, that was another of his films...

Ally Dick wrote: »
    That third breast comment is bizarre

Total Recall Sinead.

**** load goals against Mickey mouse teams...
    I immediatly know someone knows SFA about soccer when this line is trotted out. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Is she a Muslim this weather???

Shuhada davitt is her name now I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

A few others on the course just said ..."sh1t"

I immediatly know someone knows SFA about soccer when this line is trotted out. Well done.

Is it true or not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Feck me I thought this ****show was off after last week!