Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW30+ Transfers

• Registered Users Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭skinny90

Benimar wrote: »
    No

what happens in gw 31 if I make the changes to my team and save. Then do a free hit to what I want in gw30

• Registered Users Posts: 48,247 ✭✭✭✭km79

km79 wrote: »
    Apologies for short reply earlier. Here is a better one
    You can only do one or the other yes
    My original plan was to set up for next few weeks with unlimited transfers
    And then play free hit (my last chip) to take advantage of the DGW
    However it has been clarified that all unlimited transfers would revert to original team next week then
    Pretty unfair that TC and BB can be used in conjunction with unlimited transfers but FH cant

Answered an hour ago on this page and another thread

• Registered Users Posts: 7,783 ✭✭✭Benimar

skinny90 wrote: »
    what happens in gw 31 if I make the changes to my team and save. Then do a free hit to what I want in gw30

It goes back to your current team ie: the one you had when the game re launched last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,625 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Just started watching this week's scoutcast...hoping for some inspiration!

https://twitter.com/SteveMackan/status/1272942987367063558?s=19

Showed up to training half cut...

Meanwhile, McBurnie has replied to this and said it's bullshít..

Now there's rumours about possible O'Connell and Fleck injuries. I did not miss this part of fpl.

He must have been bushing

Latest draft. I'm going to BB and then use WC/FH in GW31+

Losing money on Mane, but like the look of this team.What ye think?

Ederson/Leno
    TAA, Egan, Stevens, Targett, Lascelles
    KDB, Sterling, Fernandes, Grealish, Fleck
    Aubameyang, Jimenez, Samatta

An alternative is Auba, Sterling and Lascelles to Aguero, Saka and Doherty.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Leaning towards a BB squad. 0itb

Leno Henderson
    Alonso Laporte Doherty O'Connell Stevens
    Mane KDB Fernandez Pulisic Keita
    Jesus Ings Jota

Will then have to make do with just FH chip.

Early team news may have me tinker with JOC/Stevens/Keita and would get AV keeper if it's not Reina.

Latest draft. I'm going to BB and then use WC/FH in GW31+

Losing money on Mane, but like the look of this team.What ye think?

Ederson/Leno
    TAA, Egan, Stevens, Targett, Lascelles
    KDB, Sterling, Fernandes, Grealish, Fleck
    Aubameyang, Jimenez, Samatta

An alternative is Auba, Sterling and Lascelles to Aguero, Saka and Doherty.

Now looking at

Ederson/Leno
    TAA, Egan, Stevens, Targett, Lundstram
    KDB, McGinn, Fernandes, Grealish, Saka
    Aubameyang, Jimenez, Aguero

Balls deep in DGW players!

Just started watching this week's scoutcast...hoping for some inspiration!

I have a bit more clarity now. Always like listening to Joe, especially when he has most of the same players as me!

Me too
    Would you like to save me the time :D

Me too
    Would you like to save me the time :D

Haha his team is almost identical to what we have posted. He is going without Trent though in favour of Doherty as his premium defender. O'Connell top of Blades defenders - based on both chances created and set piece threat. Egan close behind re: set piece threat. Stevens good for chances created. Didn't consider Baldock at all. Fleck in there due to his set piece taking with Norwood an alternative option plus he's on pens. Leno in there for save points. Sterling over Mahrez. Abraham third striker with Auba and Aguero. He wasn't 100% on Abraham due to doubts about him starting but reckoned 30 minutes against that Villa defence could be enough. Aguero captain.

Thanking you !
    I switched captaincy to aguero today anyway.
    I would rather be on the wrong side of a blank and a 30 min cameo than ever be on the wrong side of him getting a hat trick ever again.
    One last hurrah for km79 and kun in our farewell seasons :D

Regarding O connell - I read that last week and that both opponents give up a lot of set piece chances and goals. But then I checked attacking returns for the blades defenders. They have all been in my team over the last 48 hours so I will be moaning at some stage :D

I will not be going without TAA. One of the reasons is silly. I am REALLY looking forward to super sunday and I want a player in that game. And I would not enjy one but watching him being super attacking as usual if I didn't own him. i think one of himself, mane or salah may go big and be a real differential this week. I hope it it him !

After all my toing and froing I am now back at Jiminez as my 3rd striker I think!
    And Reina/nyland as my keepers!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,054 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Haven't been following the thread at all so just threw this team together this evening.

Dubravka
    Taa Baldock Doherty o'connell Justin
    KDB Fernando's Grealish sarr Cantwell
    Vardy kun Abraham

How bad is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Setting up for a bench boost this week and wildcard next week.

Currently looking at

McCarthy, Reina
    Lundstram, Egan, Saiss, Lascelles, TBD
    De Bruyne, Mahrez, Pepe, Grealish, Fleck
    Aguero, Auba, Samatta

• Registered Users Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭macraignil

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Haven't been following the thread at all so just threw this team together this evening.

Dubravka
    Taa Baldock Doherty o'connell Justin
    KDB Fernando's Grealish sarr Cantwell
    Vardy kun Abraham

How bad is it?

I think you need a second goalkeeper and not sure if Justin will play.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,048 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

macraignil wrote: »
    I think you need a second goalkeeper and not sure if Justin will play.

Rodgers has said that Justin will play apparently. Pereirra is out for the rest of the season

https://foxesofleicester.com/2020/05/23/leicester-city-faith-james-justin/

Righto
    I am now considering the lord over fleck and playing 433
    The upside is greater than the downside for me
    Triple clean sheet would be but a bonus :D

Righto

The talk of wanting a new contract and more playing time is interesting.

I’d totally discounted him but have have to find a relevant article now and weigh it up.

I wonder how the isolation impacted Berge as he had just arrived and surely wasn’t very settled as it was.

Righto

There is nothing surer than Villa are winning 1-0 with an unassisted goal by Marvellous Nakamba!

The lord will have been subbed with clean sheet and 3 bonus intact :D

I am seriously considering it
    Fleck is as likely to get 2 two punters as lundstram
    Without the potential for clean sheet
    And .1 more
    I think I’ve talked myself into it tbh

So now to pick a keeper and 3rd striker
    Still on Reina but may bite the bullet and get Leno
    3rd striker currently jiminez

• Registered Users Posts: 4,669 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Now there's rumours about possible O'Connell and Fleck injuries. I did not miss this part of fpl.

Ahh here. I was just settled on my team and JUST clicked save! Come here and read this! I'll need a backup plan now. Trying to find a 5m replacement is gonna be tough. Might need to find a way to bring McGinn and reshuffle defence.

I'm assuming Ramsdale has recovered and is expected to play, yeah?

The lord will have been subbed with clean sheet and 3 bonus intact :D

I am seriously considering it
    Fleck is as likely to get 2 two punters as lundstram
    Without the potential for clean sheet
    And .1 more
    I think I’ve talked myself into it tbh

So now to pick a keeper and 3rd striker
    Still on Reina but may bite the bullet and get Leno
    3rd striker currently jiminez

I’m looking at triple Sheff Utd defence on a BB.

There are conflicting rumours on their fan forum about Fleck. Some suggestion he will miss tomorrow’s game, but others think it’s BS.

I’ve brought in Saka for Fleck and Lundstram for Lascelles. Going with the full 12 DGWers

I guess I’m getting lundstram so !
    Ah feck just read the bit about o Connell

• Registered Users Posts: 4,669 ✭✭✭sheroman01

sheroman01 wrote: »
    Ahh here. I was just settled on my team and JUST clicked save! Come here and read this! I'll need a backup plan now. Trying to find a 5m replacement is gonna be tough. Might need to find a way to bring McGinn and reshuffle defence.

I'm assuming Ramsdale has recovered and is expected to play, yeah?

My current backup plan involves Ramsdale and Samatta. If it comes to this, it'll certainly be an interesting/scary DGW!

Think I have finally settled (Bench Boost)

Ederson (2)
    Henderson (2)

Tierney (2)
    Baldock (2)
    Mings (2)
    Guibert (2)
    Soyuncu

KDB (2) (C)
    Pepe (2)
    Grealish (2)
    Fleck (2)
    Traore

Aguero (2)
    PEA (2)
    DCL

• Registered Users Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭munster87

Think I have finally settled (Bench Boost)

Ederson (2)
    Henderson (2)

Tierney (2)
    Baldock (2)
    Mings (2)
    Guibert (2)
    Soyuncu

KDB (2) (C)
    Pepe (2)
    Grealish (2)
    Fleck (2)
    Traore

Aguero (2)
    PEA (2)
    DCL

I agree with most of your predicted scores

Righto

I think we're telepathic! I'm considering the Lord now too. If we don't get concrete news I'll swap O'Connell for Egan too probably.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,866 ✭✭✭daheff

Any love for vardy/Madison this week?

daheff wrote: »
    Any love for vardy/Madison this week?

Considering Vardy alright if I can find the funds.