Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Capitol Hill Autonous Zone! I LOVE IT! FREE CAPITOL HILL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭ShatterAlan

Jesus wept. How often does it happen?? How regularly.

Sure why don’t they just post the arrest warrant and ask the dealers/traffickers to present themselves to the station.

Jesus wept? Really?

And in how many of those cases did the cops not only get the address wrong but kill or maim children?

Pump 8 cartidges into a woman in her bed?

I already pointed out that police raids can be conducted without the risk of loss of life. Perhaps that bit missed you.

Get this, "weldoninho"....you can also arrest someone and take them to the booking office without kneeling on their neck for 8 minutes.

So if you want to blab about Jesus and how he wept, it appears to me that you have no empathy for people being brutalized...as long as it's not you.

I was responding to the post that wanted to know how come the US only do overnight raids and don’t knock and announce themselves to the criminals.

Nah, you're just a person who thinks violence is fun as long as you're not getting your head kicked in or your family being terrorized and killed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

I previously suggested that the zone should be nuked. I was half joking, but clearly I was wrong.

This is hilarious and needs to be let reach it’s endgame. Ideally broadcast to the rest of the world.

Wonder what happens when the more militant black folk turn on the white folk living with them in the free state of chaz

• Registered Users Posts: 13,839 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Too many die in America at the hands of the police but it is still about a 1000 out of ten million police interactions, the very most of those are armed individuals.

The death rate of innocents is thankfully small. 50% of the dead are white, 25% black and I've no idea how the remainder is allocated.

25% of the dead, 13% of the population but the majority of violent crime, no profiling there.

Interesting that black cops are more like to kill black suspects than white cops who are nervous about the blowback.

The police need reform there, better resources and training, less militarization but pretending pretending there is an epidemic of racist cops killing black people is in no way born out by evidence.

It's the pretending that this is about race is the problem and is a distraction from the needed reforms. Lot of the police forces in these areas can't be made more diverse than they already are, unless they are conscripted.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

I previously suggested that the zone should be nuked. I was half joking, but clearly I was wrong.

This is hilarious and needs to be let reach it’s endgame. Ideally broadcast to the rest of the world.

Too bad the media are covering up alot of what's going on. Particularly how these "We'll all be equal and better off under Socialism" hipsters have instituted Capitalism within hours of establishing themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Jesus wept? Really?

And in how many of those cases did the cops not only get the address wrong but kill or maim children?

Pump 8 cartidges into a woman in her bed?

I already pointed out that police raids can be conducted without the risk of loss of life. Perhaps that bit missed you.

Get this, "weldoninho"....you can also arrest someone and take them to the booking office without kneeling on their neck for 8 minutes.

So if you want to blab about Jesus and how he wept, it appears to me that you have no empathy for people being brutalized...as long as it's not you.

Lots of words, but you haven’t answered the question.

One resident Chazzer said that all white people there should give 10 dollars to an African American and if they didn't he would remember their faces and they probably had no business there. He was met with loud applause. He was black himself so you could see why he said it.

It's like a collective psychosis at this stage.

Their demands are designed to be unimplementable, even if they had full control of America.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,505 ✭✭✭Silentcorner

Danzy wrote: »
    One resident Chazzer said that all white people there should give 10 dollars to an African American and if they didn't he would remember their faces and they probably had no business there. He was met with loud applause. He was black himself so you could see why he said it.

It's like a collective psychosis at this stage.

Their demands are designed to be unimplementable, even if they had full control of America.

It's a bit like travelling through certain African countries then!!!

I remember when hippies were chill and got stoned. I miss those hippies. New age hippies act like they are on meth.

I remember when people were CHILLED, not "CHILL"

• Registered Users Posts: 83,483 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Fox News removes manipulated images from coverage of Seattle protests

Fox News on Friday removed manipulated images that had appeared on its website as part of the outlet’s coverage of protests over the killing of George Floyd, which have occasioned peaceful assemblies in cities across the country and, in Seattle, given rise to an unusual experiment in self-government.

The misleading material ran alongside stories about a small expanse of city blocks in Seattle that activists have claimed as the Capitol Hill Autonomous Zone.

The conservative news site, in coverage that labeled Seattle “CRAZY TOWN” and called the city “helpless,” also displayed an image of a city block set ablaze that was actually taken in St. Paul, Minn.

Fox removed the edited images in response to an article in the Seattle Times, telling the outlet in a statement, “We have replaced our photo illustration with the clearly delineated images of a gunman and a shattered storefront, both of which were taken this week in Seattle’s autonomous zone.” The image of the shattered storefront, however, was not captured this week in the autonomous zone.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2020/06/13/fox-news-removes-manipulated-images-coverage-seattle-protests/

A mistake? This happens on a regular basis. Maybe they should get the postman to do the raid because these assholes obviously can't get addresses correct. And what's wrong with showing up during the day and knocking on the door, announcing yourself as the police with a warrant and taking it from there?

Any update on the regularity it happens buddy?? You waffled on a good bit in your last answer but never actually told me how regularly it happens. Daily? Weekly? Monthly? Bi-Monthly?

What's the question, BUD?

Ask the queation, buddy.

Overheal wrote: »
    Fox News removes manipulated images from coverage of Seattle protests

Fox News on Friday removed manipulated images that had appeared on its website as part of the outlet’s coverage of protests over the killing of George Floyd, which have occasioned peaceful assemblies in cities across the country and, in Seattle, given rise to an unusual experiment in self-government.

The misleading material ran alongside stories about a small expanse of city blocks in Seattle that activists have claimed as the Capitol Hill Autonomous Zone.

The conservative news site, in coverage that labeled Seattle “CRAZY TOWN” and called the city “helpless,” also displayed an image of a city block set ablaze that was actually taken in St. Paul, Minn.

Fox removed the edited images in response to an article in the Seattle Times, telling the outlet in a statement, “We have replaced our photo illustration with the clearly delineated images of a gunman and a shattered storefront, both of which were taken this week in Seattle’s autonomous zone.” The image of the shattered storefront, however, was not captured this week in the autonomous zone.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2020/06/13/fox-news-removes-manipulated-images-coverage-seattle-protests/

Imagine, FOX have been given the ultimate outrageous story and they still have to try and manipulate/spin it.

Seattle Police Chief says 911 calls on rapes and robberies in Chaz can't be answered.

The reality hits home.

Seattle Police Chief says 911 calls on rapes and robberies in Chaz can't be answered.

The reality hits home.

Could you at least provide a link?

I'm not doubting you but come on, some evidence...

www.yahoo.com/amphtml/seattle-police-chief-not-able-124718101.html

There you go Thomas.

What's the question, BUD?

Ask the queation, buddy.

Any update on the regularity it happens??

Don't lean on me, weldoninho

I'll leave you behind.

Not only do you have a clueless manner about yourself but also you are transparent.

If you would prefer to go "at it" with me me then I recommend you bring some facts to the table. Otherwise FO, to coin a phrase.

Mod: banned for a day. Attack the posts, not the poster.

There you go Thomas.

Wow...the Police Chief said it wasn't her decision...it was political...interesting.

The activists are calling her an Uncle Tom but fair play to the Police Chief, she's not going to stand idly by and let the Lord of the Flies play out under her name without challenge. She also stated how abandoning the precinct, businesses and people there was not her decision.

I'm not sure people understand the ramifications of this decision...6 blocks of a city centre involve a lot of commerce and has huge legal implications...for a politician, who can assume was the mayor, to make this call is extraordinary ...how this unfolds is going to have serious implications.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭briany

Man, I can't wait to see the look on those little Eichmann's faces when they hear *this* crunchy groove!

briany wrote: »
    Man, I can't wait to see the look on those little Eichmann's faces when they hear *this* crunchy groove!

Good point but both sides like and dislike Alpen in similar numbers.

Some things transcend class division.

• Registered Users Posts: 640 ✭✭✭da_miser

The Dem Mayors who told police to stand down must be hoping Biden wins in November and nothing happens to them , they are in trouble if Trump wins as i expect.

Don't lean on me, weldoninho

I'll leave you behind.

Not only do you have a clueless manner about yourself but also you are transparent.

If you would prefer to go "at it" with me me then I recommend you bring some facts to the table. Otherwise FO, to coin a phrase.

Mod: banned for a day. Attack the posts, not the poster.

I’m guessing that’s a no, you can’t answer your baseless rambling. No bother, just wanted to verify the fact.

• Registered Users Posts: 640 ✭✭✭da_miser

Why no discussion of the CRAC?
    The edits are magnificent. We should all aspire to live in a society as egalitarian as the CHAZ.

We will form a unique system called the Conflict Resolution Advisory Council.

We hold a community democratic vote to appoint three people to the Council. To eliminate prejudice, we elect one Black man, one Black woman, and one white woman. Each person should undergo at least one 45 minute sensitivity and political training session which we can help organize.

Whenever there is an internal conflict in the Zone, it will be put to the Council. Both people will have an opportunity to present their side of the story to the Council to review.

The Council members will decide on a fair resolution and provide it as advice. Initially the Council will be advisory only. In the future the system could evolve to become more mature with binding resolutions, impositions, retribution, enforcement, and imprisonment.

The appointed people will hear out and settle any internal disputes within the Zone. We're not suggesting that this Council members become leaders or judges, only referees in case of internal conflicts.

Edit 1: After receiving feedback about inclusiveness we shall include in the council one Black man, one Black woman, one trans Black person, one non-binary Black person, and one white woman (5 4 people).

Edit 2: On more feedback we will add to the Council 1 Asian non-male, 1 Native American non-male, and 1 Latinx non-male, and then 4 additional Black men and women to balance it out. In total there are 3 + 4 + 4 = 11 members.

Edit 3: We've received some feedback about including disabledpersons (mental and physical) and homelesspersons on the Council. 20% or 40% of the Council should be persons with lived experience of disability. At least 10% should be experiencing involuntary homelessness.

Edit 4: We realize LGBTQIA communities are being under-represented in the Council so far and are working on proposals to rectify this. The final composition of the balanced Council will likely include 10-50% people who identify as LGBTQIA.

Edit 5: We have agreed to add 3 more seats, two of which are to give a voice to the disadvantaged LGBTQIA community, and one to give children equal representation and fairness. The new seats include one for a LGBTQI-identifying Black disabledperson, one for a LGBTQI-identifying Black homelessperson, and one for a non-white or mixed race child between the ages of 8 and 15.

Edit 6: There have been further concerns raised over the efficacy of the Council to deal with disputes between children, as children are currently not adequately represented. In light of the feedback, we will add child safety training programs to the onboarding session and add one additional seat for another non-white or mixed race child between the ages of 8 and 15 (preferably disabled).

There you go Thomas.

"She told Tucker Carlson."

That's all I needed to know, thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 83,483 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

What’s the CRAC, lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,270 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

I've read it more than a few times since you first posted it.

It's the document that keeps on giving.

It's fcukin hilarious.

The amount of different types of people that need to be represented like a "LGBTQI-identifying Black homelessperson"

And missing from the whole lot is the white male, the council can have anything on it but no white males.

I take it it's all fake, because if it's true then this crowd are so blindsided by their ideology that I pity them.

Overheal wrote: »
    What’s the CRAC, lads?

Can I see your passport and VISA, please?