Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leo says the Civil Service is 'very white'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

da_miser wrote: »
    Big EU job is waiting, Ireland the whitest country in the world, stereotyped as men that drink and fight anyone, yet here we provide the EU with a BAME gay Prime minister, the poster child for Multiculturalism, if we can accept a gay man of colour to be leader why not you?
    He will be pushed hard on the EU scene in the coming years, AFAIK his sisters all live abroad, so in a nut shell he dont care what Ireland is like in 10-20 years, wont affect his family, he will be in Brussels and sister living abroad.
    He has always struck me as a man driven for power, he scraped
    Mr. Karate wrote: »
    That is the endgame of this Multiculturalism scam. To make us Minorities in our own Countries.

Its led by the EU. Their intention is to do away with the nation state. To do this, they have to do away with patriotism. They will achieve this by mass immigration. When they talk about integration, they’re not talking about immigrants accepting the culture of the host nation, they’re talking about changing your culture and breeding with the local population. After 2 decades there’ll be a nation of half breeds with no allegiance to any nation except the EU, congrats, you’ve just lost your identity.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,449 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

In a country of 5 million, we can kiss goodbye to this country as we've known it.

OK can we please put a stop to this lie and nonsense that Ireland plans to bring in another million people by 2040.

What was said is Ireland population is set to grow by another million by 2040.

It was just a projection, yet a few loonies jumped on it saying that's the governments plan.

FAKE News doesn't even come close.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

Strumms wrote: »
    How long till one of us are at an interview, we do well, happy with how we perform, on tenterhooks as this is a job that we always wanted, a career potentially for life, great money in a seemingly respectful, cohesive well regarded organization only to receive a phone call..

“ Mr Strumms, how you doing. In relation to your application and interview, we were very happy with how things went and under 2019 regulations on hiring you are hired, however, unfortunately we are at present no longer of the ability to offer you the position due to the current regulations surrounding quotas and therefore must hire another candidate who is meeting the standards and racial demographic and profile “

You as an organization have done nothing but encourage racism, unfairness.

Yes because that's what happens in the U.K. where this is regular a thing these fantasy phone calls take place. These kinds of schemes are known as 'affirmative action' by the way and they work.

Here's an idea, instead of blaming minorities or black/ asian Irish people for housing problems, transport infrastructure problems, employment problems why don't you look at government policy. The government at present is not effectively supporting small businesses through this crisis, they are not penalising dereliction of property, they aren't properly enforcing the incentive of building of social housing in Dublin, they aren't properly penalising bankers who act in a rogue fashion. No, don't want to do that because that is complicated it's easier to blame the 'other' and rage against schemes that don't even exist because that's simple.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,495 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Wherever Leo is, he’ll be in a house on a hill, with Garda protecting him for the rest of his days.. he’ll be turning up at colleges, hospitals, company HQ’s like always, Mr UnSoundbite, pushing for the wellbeing of the state to be sacrificed so that others can prosper free of charge... well free of charge, the charges will be to you if you are Irish and you’ll probably BE charged if you kick up about it.

Dangerous times, not just covid but when you see who and what has it’s hands gripped around the nation and its people.... need to get rid of people of this mindset.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

If you look at the 3 parties who are involved in trying to be in government for the next 5 years, we have the leader of the Green Party and the 2nd in command of Fine Gael both saying that Ireland could easily handle a population of 10 Million. So when there is talk about an extra million in Ireland; it looks like we are getting away easy with just the one million. But if we don't behave though i.e. go with the program ..... then they might just increase the number.

Let's talk about Varadkar's "too white" comment. Both himself and Simon Coveney were in awe of former Fine Gael AG Peter Sutherland, who as UN migration chief had said that the EU should do its best to undermine the homogeneity of its nation States. Sutherland say the same thing about us being too white, but used a fancy word for it back in 2012.

I said it before, but trust me when I tell you that you do not want to live in a society with racial strife and racial tension; it is truly a horrible experience. What is truly mind numbing is how the leader of our country is exasperating a racial crisis that does not exist in the country ..... yet. But he literally wants to import the crisis though. There is one resource that Africa is not short of, and that is people. To solve the very white "problem" that we seem to have in this country, we should expect Varadkar to escalate the numbers coming from that continent via Ireland's obviously flawed asylum process where leave to remain is even granted to those Africans who lie on their applications.

Kivaro wrote: »
    If you look at the 3 parties who are involved in trying to be in government for the next 5 years, we have the leader of the Green Party and the 2nd in command of Fine Gael both saying that Ireland could easily handle a population of 10 Million. So when there is talk about an extra million in Ireland; it looks like we are getting away easy with just the one million. But if we don't behave though i.e. go with the program ..... then they might just increase the number.

Let's talk about Varadkar's "too white" comment. Both himself and Simon Coveney were in awe of former Fine Gael AG Peter Sutherland, who as UN migration chief had said that the EU should do its best to undermine the homogeneity of its nation States. Sutherland say the same thing about us being too white, but used a fancy word for it back in 2012.

I said it before, but trust me when I tell you that you do not want to live in a society with racial strife and racial tension; it is truly a horrible experience. What is truly mind numbing is how the leader of our country is exasperating a racial crisis that does not exist in the country ..... yet. But he literally wants to import the crisis though. There is one resource that Africa is not short of, and that is people. To solve the very white "problem" that we seem to have in this country, we should expect Varadkar to escalate the numbers coming from that continent via Ireland's obviously flawed asylum process where leave to remain is even granted to those Africans who lie on their applications.

When it comes to Varadkar and the EU... What baby wants, baby gets

• Registered Users Posts: 640 ✭✭✭da_miser

How long till one of us are at an interview, we do well, happy with how we perform, on tenterhooks as this is a job that we always wanted, a career potentially for life, great money in a seemingly respectful, cohesive well regarded organization only to receive a phone call..

“ Mr Strumms, how you doing. In relation to your application and interview, we were very happy with how things went and under 2019 regulations on hiring you are hired, however, unfortunately we are at present no longer of the ability to offer you the position due to the current regulations surrounding quotas and therefore must hire another candidate who is meeting the standards and racial demographic and profile “

You as an organization have done nothing but encourage racism, unfairness.

When this starts to happen , and its coming , it will do the opposite of what its is supposed to do, it will create racists and social unrest.
    What is the end game, do they want a European country to go full on far right, because if thats the goal i can see it happening in the next 10 years

OK can we please put a stop to this lie and nonsense that Ireland plans to bring in another million people by 2040.

It was just a projection, yet a few loonies jumped on it saying that's the governments plan.

If its fake news very easy for the government to make a statement that its not true, "We are not going to bring in 1,000,000 immigrants from BAME countries to Ireland".
    Where is this statement?

cloudatlas wrote: »
    Y

Here's an idea, instead of blaming minorities or black/ asian Irish people for housing problems, transport infrastructure problems, employment problems why don't you look at government policy. The government at present is not effectively supporting small businesses through this crisis, they are not penalising dereliction of property, they aren't properly enforcing the incentive of building of social housing in Dublin, they aren't properly penalising bankers who act in a rogue fashion. No, don't want to do that because that is complicated it's easier to blame the 'other' and rage against schemes that don't even exist because that's simple.

Plenty of social housing being built, just not given to the natives
    Leo pictured with newly-housed residents Ali and Khairat Omar and their children
    NINTCHDBPICT000447073400.jpg?w=620

When this starts to happen , and its coming , it will do the opposite of what its is supposed to do, it will create racists and social unrest.
    What is the end game, do they want a European country to go full on far right, because if thats the goal i can see it happening in the next 10 years

You won't get a phone call because you won't be able to apply in the first place. People don't complain because in these institutions where these internships exist there are other internships that don't have those requirements. The internships exist because someone in h.r has looked at a spreadsheet and has realised that they aren't getting applicants from those groups the reasons for that are unclear, perhaps the perception is that the career area is traditionally mainly white and unwelcoming to people from other backgrounds, that they won't have the correct qualifications? These positions encourage them to look at the criteria in the first place. You are not losing out, your rights are not being violated.

Dangerous times, not just covid but when you see who and what has it’s hands gripped around the nation and its people.... need to get rid of people of this mindset.

If any politician spoke out against this the media and boards would be up in arms about the Nazi politician in the Irish multicultural paradise.
    It will be a while before we get a political with guts willing to speak up for Ireland and its future.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,375 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

Big EU job is waiting, Ireland the whitest country in the world, stereotyped as men that drink and fight anyone, yet here we provide the EU with a BAME gay Prime minister, the poster child for Multiculturalism, if we can accept a gay man of colour to be leader why not you?
    He will be pushed hard on the EU scene in the coming years, AFAIK his sisters all live abroad, so in a nut shell he dont care what Ireland is like in 10-20 years, wont affect his family, he will be in Brussels and sister living abroad.
    He has always struck me as a man driven for power, he scraped

Its led by the EU. Their intention is to do away with the nation state. To do this, they have to do away with patriotism. They will achieve this by mass immigration. When they talk about integration, they’re not talking about immigrants accepting the culture of the host nation, they’re talking about changing your culture and breeding with the local population. After 2 decades there’ll be a nation of half breeds with no allegiance to any nation except the EU, congrats, you’ve just lost your identity.

OMFG

Kivaro wrote: »
    . What is truly mind numbing is how the leader of our country is exasperating a racial crisis that does not exist in the country ..... yet. But he literally wants to import the crisis though. .

I think they have made a big mistake regarding Ireland, we where never a coloniser, we where a colony, we do not have any white guilt, unlike some EU countries, the east EU has said no to forced immigration. The public have not been as vocal , but you can see the change of attitude.
    Paddy is extremely clannish, and whether we like to admit it prone to violence, you add in real or perceived anti Irish policies that benefit immigrants in our own country, i expect we will see fireworks in the years to come.

Fake News? It's written in black and white in the Ireland 2040 document. In which it stated that it will increase the population by 1 million by 2040 and (direct quote):

"Given the demographic structure of Ireland and fertility and mortality trends, faster population growth would require higher international net immigration into Ireland. This would only arise if Ireland were sufficiently attractive economically and if migrants could find accommodation at affordable prices.

This implies that the average age across the population will increase more rapidly than has been the case and that unless immigration increases, overall population growth will slow."

Source:https://www.esri.ie/pubs/RS70.pdf

So no, it's completely factually accurate, you just want to play down the reality that the globalists will do to Ireland what they have already done to Germany and Sweden.

https://ibb.co/QYttLfH

Well there is one answer as to why the powers that be want mass immigration into Ireland
    https://www.independent.ie/business/jobs/not-enough-migrants-arriving-to-keep-pay-down-central-bank-38356212.html

Same posters that moan about Dublin being too expensive to live in are the ones in favour of immigration, because its woke, stunning and brave.
    Remember that when you struggle to make the rent each month.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16 Dickus Swiveller

Basically Varadkar says whatever he thinks will go down among brainless millennials on twatter. That's it.

There's no substance to the man. Any trendy bandwagon that passes, he jumps on.

Are there any adult politicians left in this country?

Basically Varadkar says whatever he thinks will go down among brainless millennials on twatter. That's it.

There's no substance to the man. Any trendy bandwagon that passes, he jumps on.

Are there any adult politicians left in this country?
    https://ibb.co/hHDtxXQ
    Nuff said really, probably the same number over here. The lunatic left fringe leading the country down the toilet

https://ibb.co/QYttLfH

Well there is one answer as to why the powers that be want mass immigration into Ireland
    https://www.independent.ie/business/jobs/not-enough-migrants-arriving-to-keep-pay-down-central-bank-38356212.html

Same posters that moan about Dublin being too expensive to live in are the ones in favour of immigration, because its woke, stunning and brave.
    Remember that when you struggle to make the rent each month.

Dublin is too expensive to live in because there is a housing crisis, there is a housing crisis because of government policy on housing, not penalising dereliction and they aren't building enough social housing. Immigration is a red herring here. If you are struggling to make your rent then I'm sorry you are hurting but blaming the polish family down the street is not the correct target for your anger.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Dublin is too expensive to live in because there is a housing crisis, there is a housing crisis because of government policy on housing, not penalising dereliction and they aren't building enough social housing. Immigration is a red herring here. If you are struggling to make your rent then I'm sorry you are hurting but blaming the polish family down the street is not the correct target for your anger.

To the small minded it's always a case of punching down. Johnny foreigner is always to blame for something, while the real figures (the people who actually let things get out of control like ridiculous rents) are let off scot free.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

[Big EU job iAfter 2 decades there’ll be a nation of half breeds with no allegiance to any nation except the EU, congrats, you’ve just lost your identity.

There's plenty of full blooded Irish who have no love or allegiance to this Country. The fact that the parties that want us at the EU's mercy keep topping the polls is proof of that.

For every Ben Scallon [Half Irish-Half Jamaican] who love Ireland and protect this Country there will always be a Joe Loughnane and Leo Varadkar that despite all the luxuries [and dare I say privileges] of living here will still seek its destruction.

There's plenty of full blooded Irish who have no love or allegiance to this Country. The fact that the parties that want us at the EU's mercy keep topping the polls is proof of that.

For every Ben Scallon [Half Irish-Half Jamaican] who love Ireland and protect this Country there will always be a Joe Loughnane and Leo Varadkar that despite all the luxuries [and dare I say privileges] of living here will still seek its destruction.

Full blooded Irish. Yer having a laugh, mate.

This is the type of maniac that seem to populate the EU, basically hes saying you'll be diverse and you'll have no say in it and if they don't get it right there could be trouble (which we're already seeing) which begs the question why even take that chance in the first place?

Edit: who is this nutcase who no one outside of Holland has ever heard of...

• Registered Users Posts: 48 oookkkaaayyy

vote for the national party the next time around, problem solved

• Registered Users Posts: 41,080 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

I missed this but I’ll reply in hopefully more enlightened terms than ‘yawn’

Seeking better representation in working life ?

Ok start at the bottom, up-skill, do a course, get a cv, apply for jobs, COMPETE for jobs, get hired, get working, get earning, get contributing.

Same as EVERY Irish person has had to. Competition for jobs, that’s fair... quotas are not. The only thing quotas ensure and enable are that the best most deserving candidates can be overlooked, in favor of people based on their ethnicity.

That’s discrimination. That we live in 2020, in the Republic of Ireland, with a Taoiseach, who has publicly advocated discriminatory practices AGAINST Irish people. That to me, is treasonous, in the extreme.

So basically you are saying Irish people are only white

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

This is the type of maniac that seem to populate the EU, basically hes saying you'll be diverse and you'll have no say in it and if they don't get it right there could be trouble (which we're already seeing) which begs the question why even take that chance in the first place?

Europeans should have let their guillotines get rusty. Jesus. Just listen to that idiot. Talking about European values in one breath while supporting agendas that will destroy it the next.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,495 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Yes because that's what happens in the U.K. where this is regular a thing these fantasy phone calls take place. These kinds of schemes are known as 'affirmative action' by the way and they work.

If any politician spoke out against this the media and boards would be up in arms about the Nazi politician in the Irish multicultural paradise.
    It will be a while before we get a political with guts willing to speak up for Ireland and its future.

There is a bit of a vacuum of politics and politicians with convictions right now.

The more I think about it, I think I’ve figured out what Leo might be up to... the other parties are getting on with getting on. Standing by their ideals and manifesto, trying to do right by everyone. Leo sees the great influx over the last 10 years of immigrants. He is trying to tap into their sensibilities with a grand gesture which might ring in the ear of their communities for decades... meaning their are always going to be +++++ votes for FG before an issue is discussed.. it will be “ ahh remember that party looked after us when they were in power “. Oldest trick in the Irish political book but not seen the likes on this scale, well ever ! He is actually fûcking over his own country, this is treachery on a scale never seen in this country, it’s the Taoiseach signing his own citizens off, as second class...in the interests of power, pandering and giving away the rights, freedoms, fairness and equality that have been the benchmark of the Republic ..

He is crooked as fûck, it’s not a coincidence that it’s happening either, NOW... it’s impossible to mobilize on the streets or even anywhere as the distractions of COVID are the main concern... but don’t be in anyway hoodwinked, this is not a good guy, he is throwing away the rights, freedoms and pillars of fairness. He needs to be stopped, he will, but what damage is done in the interim, anyone’s guess, FG though and Varadkar, absolute filth.

There is a bit of a vacuum of politics and politicians with convictions right now.

The more I think about it, I think I’ve figured out what Leo might be up to... the other parties are getting on with getting on. Standing by their ideals and manifesto, trying to do right by everyone. Leo sees the great influx over the last 10 years of immigrants. He is trying to tap into their sensibilities with a grand gesture which might ring in the ear of their communities for decades... meaning their are always going to be +++++ votes for FG before an issue is discussed.. it will be “ ahh remember that party looked after us when they were in power “. Oldest trick in the Irish political book but not seen the likes on this scale, well ever ! He is actually fûcking over his own country, this is treachery on a scale never seen in this country, it’s the Taoiseach signing his own citizens off, as second class...in the interests of power, pandering and giving away the rights, freedoms, fairness and equality that have been the benchmark of the Republic ..

He is crooked as fûck, it’s not a coincidence that it’s happening either, NOW... it’s impossible to mobilize on the streets or even anywhere as the distractions of COVID are the main concern... but don’t be in anyway hoodwinked, this is not a good guy, he is throwing away the rights, freedoms and pillars of fairness. He needs to be stopped, he will, but what damage is done in the interim, anyone’s guess, FG though and Varadkar, absolute filth.

Which party will protect us?

vote for the national party the next time around, problem solved

No National Party member ran here last time, but I did vote for the Irish Freedom Party candidate.

Europeans should have let their guillotines get rusty. Jesus. Just listen to that idiot. Talking about European values in one breath while supporting agendas that will destroy it the next.

Nutjob, I do love the way these politicians from other countries make these decisions for us.. Sarkozy "the Irish must vote again!" etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭MontgomeryClift

Which party will protect us?

I asked that question earlier in this thread, and didn't get an answer.

Most of this discussion seems to be dismissive of the idea that this ethnic replacement could ever happen.

But what's to stop it? Which party would dare oppose it now, and represent the interests that have been expressed here?