Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FF/FG/Green Next Government

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

As I said, it's slow times for yiz, despite everything it's still Leo, Michael and their cronys making the decisions.
    Apart from numbers you're still as insignificant decision wise as ever.
    No point in scoring ten goals and still losing the match is there.

Well that certainly didn't address anything I posted:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

McMurphy wrote: »
    Well that certainly didn't address anything I posted:confused:

I thought it addressed it quite well.
    The only thing I stereotyped was the political persuasion of most of the get Leo et Al posters.

I thought it addressed it quite well.
    The only thing I stereotyped was the political persuasion of most of the get Leo et Al posters.

You didn't address it all actually, you tried to stereotype posters who posted something about Leo, and because it wasn't a glowing report of him, you automatically label them "shinner brigade".

When pointed out to you in no uncertain terms, the two posters you referred to wouldn't exactly, or remotely fit the lazy stereotypical profiling you foisted upon them, and explained that it was these kind of actions that seen fg get leapfrogged by the shinners you then went on to try a different tactic, that being straight out of the "my dad is stronger than your dad" book.

Poor attempt at goading, 2/10

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Yeah, of course the poster(s) who brought up Leo's history are part of a "shinner brigade", this lazy stereotyping of people who have the audacity to speak ill of the dear leader is, without a shadow of a doubt, what helped contribute to them being leapfrogged by the shinners in the last election.

2/10.

There are those who admit to being Sinn Fein supporters and those who claim they will be voting for them for the first time in the next election because they have become fed up with the cosy cartel.

There is no credible distinction between the two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

fairly good interview from Leo on morning Ireland
    The 80:20 guaranteed loans package explained well
    Compared to UK's 100% guarantee scheme we are doing 80 but unlike the UK ours can be 5 or 6 year terms as opposed to their 3 yr term so easier payments

Qualification is a 15% drop in business, so pretty much every business will be entitled

blanch152 wrote: »
    There are those who admit to being Sinn Fein supporters and those who claim they will be voting for them for the first time in the next election because they have become fed up with the cosy cartel.

Just for clarity here, if you are critical of leo or fg you vote for Sinn Fein, whether or not they state otherwise?

I'd like you to clarify on that if you could please.

Also, check under the bed blanch.

It would be nice if all of us including me stopped discussing other posters and maybe discussed topics more instead, who's going to be first to consistenly display this policy?
    I'm sure no-one gives a sh1te about our opinions on one another, they've been aired fairly well

Just for clarity here, if you are critical of leo or fg you vote for Sinn Fein, whether or not they state otherwise?

I'd like you to clarify on that if you could please.

Also, check under the bed blanch.

That isn't what I said.

So my post, which you quoted in your reply:
    Yeah, of course the poster(s) who brought up Leo's history are part of a "shinner brigade", this lazy stereotyping of people who have the audacity to speak ill of the dear leader is, without a shadow of a doubt, what helped contribute to them being leapfrogged by the shinners in the last election.

2/10.

Your reply was:

What did you mean so?

You don't seem to want to clarify, nor stand over your post, is that it?

Your reply was:

What did you mean so?

I think he means he has a similar view of the posters you mostly side with as you do of his
    My Granny had a way of putting it:

Show me your company and I'll tell you what you are

I prefer Sherlock Holmes reply to Watsons (in definition of the obvious) question about the night stars on their camping expedition
    Holmes : 'Watson I deduce that our tent has blown away '

Your reply was:

What did you mean so?

It means exactly what it said.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,375 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

Mortelaro wrote: »
    fairly good interview from Leo on morning Ireland
    The 80:20 guaranteed loans package explained well
    Compared to UK's 100% guarantee scheme we are doing 80 but unlike the UK ours can be 5 or 6 year terms as opposed to their 3 yr term so easier payments

Qualification is a 15% drop in business, so pretty much every business will be entitled

Yes but Cowen.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

So the Govt are gonna again vote against a chance for Cowen to answer questions.

Surprise surprise, as TV3 news put it we will see a lot of this now

• Registered Users Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

And there are those like yourself who can't talk about anyone else, even in threads NOT dedicated to SF.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,660 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Bowie wrote: »
    'Say what?' I mentioned he uses twitter. Odd response.

So everyone with an account you support or follow are doing it grudgingly and those whose opinions you don't like are in the cesspool? Sounds reasonable...

Its like the old reds under the bed saying back in the 60's and 70's.

Seems anyone that has an opposing view is a sinnerbot. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

It means exactly what it said.

Don't be an idiot Blanch. Say what you bloody mean.
    I will tell you what I think - You guys try to end every criticism of FG by bringing up some unrelated Sinn Fein guff/whataboutery.
    It is a real problem that manifests itself in our shoddy political system.

Don't be an idiot Blanch. Say what you bloody mean.
    I will tell you what I think - You guys try to end every criticism of FG by bringing up some unrelated Sinn Fein guff/whataboutery.
    It is a real problem that manifests itself in our shoddy political system.

Leo didn't mention SF once this morning on morning Ireland
    I didn't in this today A Der ,as they say in wexford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

As oppose to those claim to vote Green.
    Sometimes criticism of FG is based on criticism of FG.

Slow news day yesterday I see, Varadkar history lesson.
    Cowen still going.
    Nothing new on Heather, so let's dig up Leo's History courtesy of shinner brigade.
    Have a good day y'all, I hope something new and controversial comes up for you today.

As I said, it's slow times for yiz, despite everything it's still Leo, Michael and their cronys making the decisions.
    Apart from numbers you're still as insignificant decision wise as ever.
    No point in scoring ten goals and still losing the match is there.

It was requested.
    Most of us don't need reminding.
    ‘Constantly’ ‘Complete motormouth’ ‘ crossed the line into someone else’s business’

Given those descriptions we would welcome the numerous examples of same you undoubtably must have .

Would you like to share a half dozen or so?

The discussion was Varadkar being more visible than MM at the minute and it was raised that it related to his form for commenting on issues and departments outside his remit, prior to being Taoiseach. Bren asked for examples. Examples were provided. It was one post.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭efanton

Barry Cowen has been sacked.

Does he get the prize for having the shortest period in a ministerial position.

calleary surely gets the nod

martin gone by christmas if not

• Registered Users Posts: 21,556 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Yeah would think it will be Calleary. Two weeks is a long time in politics.
    Cowen lasted just over one Scaramucci.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,602 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

efanton wrote: »
    Barry Cowen has been sacked.

Does he get the prize for having the shortest period in a ministerial position.

Might be wrong but I think that honour belongs to Jim McDaid.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

'Senior hurling' etc etc...

Looks like MM did a U-turn ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,459 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Dara O Brien now on spoofing Matt Cooper.

Horrible party.

Slow news day yesterday I see, Varadkar history lesson.
    Cowen still going.
    Nothing new on Heather, so let's dig up Leo's History courtesy of shinner brigade.
    Have a good day y'all, I hope something new and controversial comes up for you today.

This past didn't come back to bite your hole Bish, that's for sure. :D

https://twitter.com/CowenBarry/status/1283136598780018694?s=19

Week 2, one minister gone, Heather Humphreys story hasn't fully got under way yet.

Lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Election in 2020 anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,459 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Election in 2020 anyone?

Hopefully.

FF need to be banished once and for all.

The fact they are even here is enough to ruin my year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

This past didn't come back to bite your hole Bish, that's for sure. :D

https://twitter.com/CowenBarry/status/1283136598780018694?s=19

Week 2, one minister gone, Heather Humphreys story hasn't fully got under way yet.

Lol

If you think that stresses me you'd be much mistaken.
    FF are a party ready for the scrap heap, this is no surprise to me, just surprised MM took so long.
    Will wait with baited breath for the Humphreys scandal.
    There were plenty of unhappy campers in the FF camp after the ministerial handouts.
    The story break and the Garda report leak have all the hallmarks of aan inside job to me.