Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FF/FG/Green Next Government

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Same old same old moaning away in here non stop. They must have finally weaned the Finner bots off the PUP! Boy are ye gonna earn yer keep over the next few days. The shambles government of misfits will be lucky to make it to Christmas!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

%2Fmethode%2Fsundaytimes%2Fprod%2Fweb%2Fbin%2F394a7bae-1be7-11e9-894a-e0f044a3bea1.jpg?crop=2667%2C1500%2C0%2C0&resize=1180

Oh look, here's a nice photo of Enda Kenny TD gladhanding with Cambodian autocrat Hun Sen last year. Leader of a government under EU sanctions.

Anyone have any idea how much his speaking fees were in Cambodia?

Edit: He's a former Khmer Rouge member by the way. All smiles here.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

I'll need to see some proof that Harris was involved in criminality. Not just 'feelings' and accusations because he was involved in the PSNI.

Your lads are knee deep in murder, smuggling, sexual abuse, and torture. Celebrating the life of a serial killer is the sort of thing SF still like to do.

Completely abnormal party.

They also have 25% of people in the 26 counties behind them, more if you look at recent opinion pools.

Shouting IRA this, IRA that anytime SF question anything has increased SF's vote.

Can we go back and give out about FG and the Blueshirts or is the past only recent past?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

I'll need to see some proof that Harris was involved in criminality. Not just 'feelings' and accusations because he was involved in the PSNI.

Your lads are knee deep in murder, smuggling, sexual abuse, and torture. Celebrating the life of a serial killer is the sort of thing SF still like to do.

Completely abnormal party.

That's some 'drive by' on the way to the links ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Bowie wrote: »
    That's some 'drive by' on the way to the links ;)

Wouldn't be much point heading to the course at this hour of the evening, dude. It's a difficult enough sport without having to play it in the pitch dark.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,179 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Wouldn't be much point heading to the course at this hour of the evening, dude. It's a difficult enough sport without having to play it in the pitch dark.

It's not all about the golf, that's why 8 people lost their positions as a result of the get together in Clifden. We still don't know who all were there. (Not looking at you Mr Hayes or your 'guests')

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Great points being made here from Dr.Mike Ryan of the WHO. Covid after really showing the underlying issues of how our country is managed. Personal responsibility is only part of the issue.

https://twitter.com/benphillips76/status/1310469477910315008?s=19

Ya, we could aspire to a society where the government hands out food parcels.

They won't even do that, it's volunteers left to do it up and down the country every day

I'm sure Leo and Eoghan can come up with better photo ops than that, their last one got rumbled. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Already been done.

https://twitter.com/RanelaghCR/status/1258116689813811200?s=20

Is the findings of the Siteserv inquiry supposed to be due out today or tomorrow?

Could be a very busy few days of defelction and defence incoming.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,558 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

They won't even do that, it's volunteers left to do it up and down the country every day

Some folk around here might be happier in North Korea.

Want the State to do everything for them, it seems

Yeh...banks can't even lobby for themselves...stealing our TD's!

I suppose we can be thankful they don’t shoot state employees in the head, though.

Don't be talking about the old days Brendi, try and stay in the real world of now. Anyone would think you are trying the old deflection mambo again.

Aah just throwing out a few facts Mr B.

I suppose we can’t discuss the past if we only feature one ‘side’.

Surely that’s not what folk want on here........or is it......:eek:

A soapbox provided by the good folk of Boards for the lads to sling mud at those running our state without response.!!!!

Jaysus, An Poblacht would be more balanced than that F.

The auld ‘gable wall’ murals might be a better option in that case....:cool:

Aah just throwing out a few facts Mr B.

I suppose we can’t discuss the past if we only feature one ‘side’.

Surely that’s not what folk want on here........or is it......:eek:

A soapbox provided by the good folk of Boards for the lads to sling mud at those running our state without response.!!!!

Jaysus, An Poblacht would be more balanced than that F.

The auld ‘gable wall’ murals might be a better option in that case....:cool:

Any chance of you living in the here and now Brendi?

If there is a threat to public officials then your party shouldn't be backing the GFA...let them present some fecking evidence of this concern, as is their duty to us all, or shut up and put up and take responsibility for what they are doing.

Just a thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

I think that the objective of PBP and Sinn Fein to make everyone equally poor has a certain resonance in North Korea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Nobotty

smurgen wrote: »
    Great points being made here from Dr.Mike Ryan of the WHO. Covid after really showing the underlying issues of how our country is managed. Personal responsibility is only part of the issue.

https://twitter.com/benphillips76/status/1310469477910315008?s=19

Not a centilla of personal responsibility in Galway last night
    1000's of students out in the Arch,no soc distancing and no masks and mocking people that have them
    Its all over the news and Claire Byrne, not the senator thing
    Pub owner on refusing to say they should quarantine
    OF course he is,he wants their money
    I'm livid at those 'fresher' ar5eholes :mad:
    This is a once in a lifetime thing and not an ounce of cop on

Nobotty wrote: »
    Not a centilla of personal responsibility in Galway last night
    1000's of students out in the Arch,no soc distancing and no masks and mocking people that have them
    Its all over the news and Claire Byrne, not the senator thing
    Pub owner on refusing to say they should quarantine
    OF course he is,he wants their money
    I'm livid at those 'fresher' ar5eholes :mad:
    This is a once in a lifetime thing and not an ounce of cop on

Galway going to Level 3 is a certainty. It’s the Government’s fault of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Galway going to Level 3 is a certainty. It’s the Government’s fault of course.

Someone will be along soon to blame the shinners and the DUPers for spreading it John.

McMurphy wrote: »
    Someone will be along soon to blame the shinners and the DUPers for spreading it John.

Norn Iron has enough issues of its own, Murph. £100 per week payments, food parcels, raising local authority rents during the pandemic, raising business rates, deputy leader breaking her own advice to attend a fake funeral.

Wouldn’t be taking advice from either of those parties to be honest. Incompetent.

Norn Iron has enough issues of its own, Murph. £100 per week payments, food parcels, raising local authority rents during the pandemic, raising business rates, deputy leader breaking her own advice to attend a fake funeral.

Wouldn’t be taking advice from either of those parties to be honest. Incompetent.

Probably why it is called a 'failed state'.

But the FGers will refute that strenuously if it suits them and the nexus of Britain and Unionists and the disaster they made of partition are being blamed for that failure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Nobotty

Yeah,can't blame Sinn Féin for UK social welfare rates
    It does shine a window though into the need to ask why social welfare needs to be so high in this country
    Mismanagement and pandering to populism
    All parties fostering the latter
    Socialist parties demonising if you make a few bob and raising expectations that the state should provide
    Rest of the parties competing
    People for being stupid

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Nobotty wrote: »
    Yeah,can't blame Sinn Féin for UK social welfare rates
    It does shine a window though into the need to ask why social welfare needs to be so high in this country
    Mismanagement and pandering to populism
    All parties fostering the latter
    Socialist parties demonising if you make a few bob and raising expectations that the state should provide
    Rest of the parties competing
    People for being stupid

We are constantly being told by SF types that social welfare here is too low.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,660 ✭✭✭Floppybits

blanch152 wrote: »
    We are constantly being told by SF types that social welfare here is too low.

Is it that social welfare is too low or the cost of living is too high?

What's a Sinn Féin type?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Floppybits wrote: »
    Is it that social welfare is too low or the cost of living is too high?

both are too high, the cost of food and basic services and especially rent inflated by the welfare being too high.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

What's a Sinn Féin type?

Anyone they choose. They be the boogeyman that have delicate FG types shook so they'll throw the dart at anyone the disagree with.

When Mary Lou put to MM that people are not looking mortage breaks forever, they should last through the pandemic and other European Countries have offered longer breaks than Ireland and the issues over D'Arcy's new big job.

In his response MM stated, SIPO not been able to investigate SF fundrasising overseas worries him.

That is all you need to know about FF