Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

first time listening in this week. Where is Joe ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

I'm angry, I'm upset, I'm on de Lahvlahn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

Stonic is a pretty bad name for a car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Clara is in mourning?

2smiggy wrote: »
    first time listening in this week. Where is Joe ?

Holiday, three weeks iirc

I despair. They must be putting something in the water :eek:

I see in her twitter she's a professional snowflake so to speak, although she may actually have some genuine mental health & vulnerability issues, in which case it's not great to have her sticking her head out like that.

'He did break the law'

Thank you caller.

Next on Liveline......Trump bashing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

does Tullamore Tom have anything to say?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Clara is in mourning?

Mena is attending counselling as we type.

"It's a hard day for that family"

Lol, get up the road

dvcireland wrote: »

I hope to meet him on de way back from Galway on my upcoming staycation. Have a golden award to present to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

What a load of diversionary and distracting bullshyt.

There's something more important going on - dogs trapped up trees, men on donkey carts descending on the Dail.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

This guy has no fcking clue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

He'd say MM should "drop dead".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

It’s obvious the deep state was at work here.

I hope to meet him on de way back from Galway on my upcoming staycation. Have a golden award to present to him.
    I read somewhere that he is is no longer in the Stir Fry business...so to speak.

Wow, that was skating on thin-ice, with that question Katie.

"Who was it?"

Producer had a heart attack

I myself am a FF voter - no shyt.

This is Barry's driver on the line

Surrounded by the bog.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I am a bog man Joe.

Gods Gift wrote: »
    It’s obvious the deep state was at work here.

Without doubt a conspiracy to see who is the biggest fool.

'He fixed de road'

Then drove drunk on it..... probably.

to rob an old sean moncrieff texters handle, An Awfully Nice Man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

They were great lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

They did f**k all for the roads down there because there as bumpy as a Tour de France Alp stage map

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

I read somewhere that he is is no longer in the Stir Fry business...so to speak.

I'll find him whatever he's at.

ramping the cringe level right up now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"I'm a fuppin' eejit from Offaly and I tink dis a disgrace so I do" or words to that effect.

If only these fuppin' eejits could see that these politicians couldn't give a flyin' fook about them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The Cowan dynasty is under threat. Are there no young Cowans to take over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

did he not let himself down ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

McDermotX wrote: »
    'He fixed de road'

Then drove drunk on it..... probably.

My fadder voted for his fadder, and you'll vote for his son!

"put Ireland first but put Barry firster"

Liveline Text Poll.

a) Breaking the Law by Judas Priest.
    b) I Fought the Law by The Clash.

Barry put his hands up in the Dáil - and didn't explain half of it and didn't take any questions.

We're listening to some real prime geniuses here

No fan of the Cowens, but the one I feel the most contempt for is the wan who stuck his oar in to discredit Cowen. Might have been somebody who thought he deserved a Cabinet seat.

So they found this lad on twitter. Caller driven show.

ask the new housing minister (whos loves a pint and a punt) about his mentor GV Wright

"...In September 2003, as Wright drove home from Leinster House, his car collided with a female pedestrian at North Strand in Dublin causing multiple fractures to her leg. Tests confirmed that Wright's blood alcohol content was above the legal limit. As a result, he was fined and banned from driving for two years.

He retired from politics at the 2007 general election..."

to rob an old sean moncrieff texters handle, An Awfully Nice Man

Funny... never heard that... but I used to give that moniker to a creepy aul fella from the county who was a customer. I used to burst out laughing when he'd approach the desk and ask some daft question. Came in trying to sell Offally honey to staff and customers.

Joe knows all about tractors. He could be minister for ag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

You would swear it was a minister wity a 20 year track record who transformed the country while in office who was sacked, it's a complete non story.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    No fan of the Cowens, but the one I feel the most contempt for is the wan who stuck his oar in to discredit Cowen. Might have been somebody who thought he deserved a Cabinet seat.

No sympathy at all tbh. Drink driving? Ah here!

It's not the DD offence. It's the U-turn and garda stuff that followed

sligojoek wrote: »
    It's not the DD offence. It's the U-turn and garda stuff that followed

3 point turn.

Gods Gift wrote: »
    3 point pint turn.

FYP

Next we'll be commiserating with Bertie Ahern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

it's a complete non story.

That's a part of the staple diet of Liveline.

I always thought Sean Kelly was an idiot. He's confirmed it for me now.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Its all so typically Irish.