Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Hahaha never change publicans!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭dennispenn

Yes let's just all forget about Covid rules, lets all get Covid instead. This aul fella would be the first to succumb to it.
    But he'd be unlikely to die from it. And yes we should be allowed to get on with our lives now that it's peak has passed....

If you are in a vunerable category, look after yourself and let us healthy people get on with the rest of our lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

Pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, Pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs, pubs.

some country this

gmisk wrote: »
    If you mean the BLM thing? There hasn't been a huge spike. People were generally I think wearing masks seemingly and social distancing plus big difference it was in the open air.

It depends how big the pub is doesn't it.

No testing no spike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I don't miss the pub tbh the odd drink at home or out with dinner is grand for me for the most part.
    But if the pubs do social distancing, hand sanitizer, maybe mask for staffs I think work away, risk should be fairly low.
    We really are moving extremely slow with pubs other places in much much worse places have them open.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Close the SUPERMARKETS.....

no more alcohol...slow down there now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

da pub is da hub of the community. Old lads dropping dead without it !!

Most of the old winos have dried out around here, and may enjoy another few years that they would have not had

dennispenn wrote: »
    No testing no spike
    Absolute rubbish...there is a massive amount of testing per head in Ireland.
    Turnaround for results are down to 24-48 hours in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Look can everyone just stay at home untill no one dies anymore!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Tears! Joe will be proud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 686 ✭✭✭0xzmro3n4y7lb5

The publicans are insufferable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

No she's not a rat Katie ...

surferdudz wrote: »
    Close the SUPERMARKETS.....
    And the off licenses...

Pubs have clearly taken a massive hit from this but they have been pushing the minimum alcohol unit pricing thing for a long time so they can keep prices artificially high ...so you know...

She is saying sure work away and operate illegally....says it all

We've tried nothing and it's not working Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Dispose of all the bottles...I will take care of that if you want for free.

Absolute rubbish...there is a massive amount of testing per head in Ireland.
    Turnaround for results are down to 24-48 hours in general.
    I was referring to the BLM/antifa gatherings. If you don't test these specific groups you can't record a spike.
    My comment was specifically about that lot.

"if they're getting away with it, fair play to them"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

To hell with all this baloney, copy South Africa and ban alcohol sales = sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, don't worry Katie, there's no shortage of grassers in the general population.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

Is the answer an ice cream van style alcohol delivery system?

M

Guinness and Heineken money going out of the country too Mrs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

The Staff in Rte didn't rat on other staff putting things up their nose.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,471 ✭✭✭boardise

And as we know' young people' don't frequent pubs.

Lmao...

BPKS wrote: »
    Pubs need not be packed either.

You could cap the capacity of a bar at one person per square metre for example.

Have the Gardaí and EHOs inspecting them.

If a pub is over the capacity they get a warning. If it happens again they get closed.

loads of pubs near me taking the piss. fairly packed. Garda had to clear a few of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

So to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,076 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'll have a 99 and a slab of Dutch Gold.

'give us songs or give us death'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I'll have a 99 and a slab of Dutch Gold.

And a 50 bag o weed.

Well the takeaway pint things have been a disaster in some instances look at dame street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

shearforce wrote: »
    socially distant dancing- the whole things sounds fairly awful.

Get a registrar wedding and have a big session for everyone some day soon if this thing clears
    the wedding conga has gone for a burton giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Well I'd be happy enough if they banned the sing song.

Everybody being told to shush cos some tool is singing a ballad about some other tool from 100 years ago

Hahaha they have sky Joe!

M

Well the takeaway pint things have been a disaster in some instances look at dame street.

That was mostly people drinking cans bought in nearby shops, very few pint glasses.

Everybody being told to shush cos some tool is singing a ballad about some other tool from 100 years ago
    the republic of telly guys nailed this irish sacred cow

But what would the jingle be? Answers on a postcard, please, to Joe@rte.ie

Shalllll I tell you a story 45 verses longgggg....about a woman who diddled and dydddled along.

It's the oul fellas at the bar who are most at risk...but sure leave them at it if they mad for a pint

you must be going very well to pay for Sky in a small country pub

They can all just go into the bookies and watch the horse racing and the soccer cos they are open with no restrictions on numbers

To hell with all this baloney, copy South Africa and ban alcohol sales = sorted

once everyone's stockpile is depleted and they start buying homemade poitin, hospitals will be full of poisoned people

M

Cases are one thing, deaths are another. 65% of our deaths were from nursing homes.

not even for an auld sangich

Cases are one thing, deaths are another. 65% of our deaths were from nursing homes.

And how many of those people that died originated in patients moved into nursing homes from hospitals by Leo and Tony

which is worse , the virus or sky tv ?

boardise wrote: »
    And as we know' young people' don't frequent pubs.

A cousin is having big problems with his teenage son. They gather at the beach, drinking, as an awful lot of other activities are closed. But tbh I don't see the parents even attempting to do a thing about it. I have my opinions but I kept a diplomatic silence.

shearforce wrote: »
    once everyone's stockpile is depleted and they start buying homemade poitin, hospitals will be full of poisoned people

I’m off out to stock up - just for a friend, you understand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Winter is Coming!
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Not much creative thinking from de Vintners.

Or are they the Dublin centric wing?

insta-391-752x501.gifLeonard: i love me pub