Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

did he agree to having it broadcast on national radio?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 9,849 ✭✭✭buried

Be funny if he put on a old man voice

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,857 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

RTE legal team must be on their holliers this week.

Welsh accent

Hopefully.

Hopefully.

Well before you get carries away we'll end up paying for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

CUT ALL THE CRAP, CALLER - DID YOU OR YOUR DA COUGH UP?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

I think he may be Welsh:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

This guy is Welsh.

So that's what Maggot from Goldie Lookin' Chain is doing now.

Welsh accent alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Surely he should play the part with him confirming his consent to be recorded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

'The call centre was in Wales.'

'Well, that can happen' says Joe. What?

M

The father probably thought it was great craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,849 ✭✭✭buried

"discount" lol

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

This winker on the phone is nothing more than a commission-paid seller and a slimy twat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

So that's what Maggot from Goldie Lookin' Chain is doing now.

That's given me a proper laugh on a killer day in work

Cancer bonus

That's given me a proper laugh on a killer day in work

Glad someone got the reference, I thought it was a little obscure myself. I did like their first album to be fair and loved the title - Greatest Hits. :pac:

Feic, I've a meeting now. I wanted to see how this pans out.

I wanted the lawyer to ring up.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    CUT ALL THE CRAP, CALLER - DID YOU OR YOUR DA COUGH UP?

"PONY" up!

When will Joe have to record his apology

“I’m stupid”... said in a swallowed manner.

TEARS!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

What's goin' on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,882 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Tears

Score !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Christ.

Mr. Duffy: but that's me, I'm stupid.

Never a truer word said on this show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭dennispenn

dublin mint rep on line two

FFS wat brought on the tears there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Tears........really,,......cup of hot choc and a pillow please.....

Quick, sell all my shares in DOOBALAIN MINT.

FFS wat brought on the tears there?

De Post Office, who've brought tears to many a person over de years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Quick, sell all my shares in DOOBALAIN MINT.
    It will be gone out of business by 3pm!

I thought your man was about to say his father went straight to the pub

"GPDR"

Gee Pee Dee Rrrr

FFS this lad would send you to sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭boarddotie

The way the caller puts emphasis on the Dublin Mint Office it makes it sounds like it is the Office of Mints based in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,876 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Joe sez gdpr going into the toilet after the lockdown

Someone ring the EU commission lads...

M

Millennium 50p coins, they were where it was at back in the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Nice website, must be legit so...

"GDPR going in de toilet" sez Duffy.

It's not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"GPDR"

Gee Pee Dee Rrrr

If Der Furher Duffy says it’s got to go, then it’s got to go!

Dublin mint humbugs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

I thought your man was about to say his father went straight to the pub

To try out his new coins in the pool table.

boarddotie wrote: »
    The way the caller puts emphasis on the Dublin Mint Office it makes it sounds like it is the Office of Mints based in Dublin.

They supervise the production of Silvermints, Polo Mints and Murray Mints,

The ignorant impatient hectoring of him there

“How much how much how much???”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,882 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

People are f*cking tick !

M

Relatives worried about their inheritance being transferred in to fancy coinage.

great little earner whoever is in charge of that scam