Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Caller: Over 50
    Mr. Duffy: 50 wha?
    Caller: 50 thousand
    Mr. Duffy: Wha? Dat's almost 2 months fees

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Did the first guy tell us what happened in the end re the 46k or returning the coin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

please lord, have someone ring in from this shower of scum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

great little earner whoever is in charge of that scam

Pretend a bar of shyte covered in golden coloured tinfoil is worth the same as something made of solid gold.
    I think RTE are well acquainted with that model.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

He’s very impatient today.

Wouldn't it be great if De Dubalin Mint were represented legally by Malachy Steenson?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Dubalin mints?

Hangover from yesterday I suspect.

DON'T DO DE ACCENT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Hilarious. :rolleyes:

Gobshoyte can't resist an auld pun.

Hangover from yesterday I suspect.

Did someone send him a crate of Bolli?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe: People like collecting coins.

Joe prefers to collect large wads of notes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

tens of thousands

how much

tens of thousands

how much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Dublin mints only take calls after 8

I'm out. Can't take any more of this.

when all their customers are asleep

ha, nice, I missed the joke

Yer coat's in the front garden, draped over dat holly bush.

I'm out. Can't take any more of this.

c'mon man, toughen up. there's potential here

I wish some of the people I deal with were this stupid - trying to get paid small amounts for legal, reasonably priced items is like trying to get blood out of a stone. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Would some Versatis patches help with the pain of all this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Surely de olde folks can spend their monies as they please.

Winking at a hundred towsend

?!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Why doesn't he attack de 'amazing artist' dat does de pictures on de coinz? Must be a pal.

M

Did she read de smahill print.

Did someone send him a crate of Bolli?

No, he just went down to the cellar to get his own.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

He's disinterested his mind is elsewhere , he has something lined up mark my words

If a car dealer parks a Jag in my hypothetical drive, uninvited, and then sends me a bill for same motor should I not return it to the dealer, is dat legal so to speak?

".... I'll be bringing this to the radio - you mark my words!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

De threat of Lahvlahn

He's disinterested his mind is elsewhere , he has something lined up mark my words

He’s extremely irritated about something.

M

"I will be bringing this to...........de radio"....they must have fell off their seats with laughter in downtown Swansea in the contact centre.

• Registered Users Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Daz_

Ped the money

If a car dealer parks a Jag in my hypothetical drive, uninvited, and then sends me a bill for same motor should I not return it to the dealer, is dat legal so to speak?

Unsolicited goods may be retained if the sender makes no effort to retrieve them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Yeah, didn't probe earlier when yer man mentioned his fadder's cancer. Thought that was strange.

Joe scared sh1tless of being sued

"I will be bringing this to...........de radio"....they must have fell off their seats with laughter in downtown Swansea in the contact centre.

“I’ll ring joe Duffy about ye Lot”

I’d say they were splitting their sides laughing in the local spoons that Friday evening

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Joe's worst nightmare: Malachy Steenson was duped by the Mint and is dialling the Liveline number as we speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I’ve no idea what sort of coins they are talking about?

Artist got into bed with bunch of shysters - imagine. :rolleyes:

M

Joe could pay a visit to their offices in East Point on the way home...

https://www.solocheck.ie/Irish-Company/The-Dublin-Mint-Office-Limited-494407

Is this guy still on?

He'd hardly get the show out of this one topic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

How muchya get Jim ?

Two auld artist cronies having a jar and a smoke in the pub.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Aha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Artist got into bed with bunch of shysters - imagine. :rolleyes:

A million pennies for a million pounds.

Did Joe do the maths on that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

1800 937 321

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Hilarious pun there Joe

M

Are the final coins made of precious metals?

Artist was very stupid/greedy - shocker.