Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe just after realising that the Nobel Prize that he will one day get is made by the same crowd he is giving out about

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ah Bertie

Here’s a screenshot of their web page

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Any Sean Russell coins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭dennispenn

is jim saying the coins are owned by the chosen people? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

https://www.dublinmintoffice.ie/about-us/13-about-us/118-news
    DUBLIN MINT OFFICE IS NOMINATED FOR “BEST EVENT” IN THE 2012 PR INDUSTRY AWARDS

23rd May 2012: The Dublin Mint Office is delighted to announce that it was nominated for “Best Event Award” in the 2012 PR industry awards for its hosting of the 1933 Double Eagle coin tour to Ireland in March 2012.

The Awards for Excellence in Public Relations, hosted by the PRCA (Ireland), the PRII and CIPR Northern Ireland, salute Ireland's most outstanding communications initiatives in the highly competitive and dynamic PR arena. These coveted awards, now 19 years on the go, set the industry benchmark for excellence across all areas of PR.

Tim Banks, Director of the Dublin Mint Office commented on the nomination: “The tour was a huge success from beginning to end and our team here in Ireland and our PR partners, Heneghan PR, are thrilled with the accolade from the PR industry in Ireland. Dublin was the second stop and the Royal Hospital Kilmainham offered a beautiful backdrop for this unique coin, which was designed by an Irish sculptor, Augustus Saint-Gaudens. The competition in this category was strong and we were delighted with the nomination.”

The Double Eagle coin visited Dublin in March 2012 and was officially launched by Deputy Mayor Cllr Maria Parodi and exhibited free to the general public by The Dublin Mint Office in the Royal Hospital Kilmainham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

sligojoek wrote: »
    Any Sean Russell coins?

.......don’t start that, for gawds sake!

Take the Canon over to East Point and fire it in their direction.

Fordeners too!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

I need to take a break too

absolute sh1te the whole thing

Patronising voice on him now.

Let her tell her story and stop talking over her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

A cheque, lol.

Woman stands up for herself.

WOW.

I'm very good at writing a letter.

Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

“I’m very good at writing a letter”

“I would advise you to get sense and cop on”

There’s a woman who means business

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Solicitor would charge her more than the €80 that she owes

In truth, there's a huge market for all this collectors tat and years to come it will be seen to have been a useless investment even from bona fide suppliers.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I'd say the mint just drops the ones that are able to stand up for themselves and focus on the more infirm people

I’m very good at writing a letter

She should have sent it in. Joe would have to get an ‘actor’ to read it!

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

https://samlerhuset.com/charter-business-conduct/

The Samlerhuset Group´s reputation as an organization rests on our joint commitment to act within high ethical standards.

Whether the issues are relating to our marketing methods, conflicts of interest, fair dealing – any area that requires good judgement and appropriate behavior – there are no excuses and no exceptions. We act with a high level of integrity at all times.

I’m very good at writing a letter

She’s almost wurser dan myself :D

Every old person I know is well able to stand up for themselves.

I really despise this "vulnerable, old person, schtick".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I'd say the nephew would have preferred a NERF gun instead of a Michael Collins coin for his 10th birthday

Roger_007 wrote: »
    She should have sent it in. Joe would have to get an ‘actor’ to read it!

Big dramatic build up with plenty of sighs of concerns. Would take up a good half hour

M

It says on the small print of the ad that this will happen, are these people thick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

a michael collins coin for a 10yr old's birthday

for the love of god, who are these eejits?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

It says on the small print of the ad that this will happen, are these people thick?

Exactly the same model as record, books, CDs by post. Thousands of people fell for that, too.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Surely he won’t last... explaining it fully.

A new mess ologist

Anyone?

“A new Miss Matic”?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Joe sounds like he's pinching a loaf with his moans and sighs

"A numisologist."

Wtf? I think Joe is reaching for numismatist.

Numisologist lol!

Numismatologist, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Surely he won’t last... explaining it fully.

Line breakup or ad break,,?

Yer man explaining this like he’s a wall st hedge fund hot shot

“I locked in at forty euro”

Ffs

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Exactly the same model as record, books, CDs by post. Thousands of people fell for that, too.

I got about 40 CDs off them in the 90s. After the letters started coming I wrote to them and said I owned the house and Joe K had gone to England owing me a load of rent and if they tracked him down to let me know where he was. Never heard another word.

Listening to this I'm clearly a masochist.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe scams Ronan for those few minutes every day.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I would buy a Malachy Stepehens commemorative coin at any price

sligojoek wrote: »
    I got about 40 CDs off them in the 90s. After the letters started coming I wrote to them and said I owned the house and Joe K had gone to England owing me a load of rent and if they tracked him down to let me know where he was. Never heard another word.

I got some traction with them when I pointed out I'd be happy enough buying one a month if there were any worth buying, but I'd bought all the ones I fancied and the rest were shyte, so not interested in any more. But hey, be sure to let me know when they got some decent stuff in again.

M

They just arrived with a bag of cash so to speak.

Have they access to your art in perpetuity

What a question to ask

Handy few quid for Jim.

He would if they paid him enough.

Hahah

They told yer man they make the Nobel prize lol

Jim Fitzpatrick should have known better.

Jim getting on to his solicitor after this call.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

JESUS 20 MINUTES LEFT...