Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

"we've been contacted by Garda John hynes" sez he... Ye have in yere hole

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Has he said wazurands today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Widower of the judge. Spoze he called in ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"we've been contacted by Garda John hynes" sez he... Ye have in yere hole

More fiction caller.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    If joe was a car crash.

FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Why is Joe dragging up this case now?

More speculation

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭ultrawoman

vicwatson wrote: »

There is a bench in my local park in Santry with a plaque commemorating that evil woman. Makes my blood boil every time I see it:mad:

Mr. Duffy: And we'll put the images up on de twitter account now.

Roger_007 wrote: »

B
    U
    K
    E
    ?

PieOhMy wrote: »
    If joe was a car crash or plane crash investigator he would only spend time trawling the wreckage at the crash site and examining and re examining the bodies. There would be no work done actually finding out what happened or how to prevent it happen again, only looking at the destruction over and over again making lists of the damage and then just going home.

He’d be no Jurgen Whyte.

Joe: I presume you visited the site?

Talking to the investigating officer. No Joe, never been there in my life. :rolleyes:

Roger_007 wrote: »

The **** bank was empty?

B
    U
    K
    E
    ?

I said that earlier, co-authored by de Garda so to speak. Published by Hachette, printed in Germany and dat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

I'm bored ....

50016310492_44cc0beeba_c.jpg

THE HEAVY BREATHING IS MAKING ME NAUSEOUS!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Has there ever been a Liveline day without death (aside from FF), like a day without Covid death?

It's a rte thing.. Was listening to Des's desert island thing the other evening with Brian Cathy (gaa commentator) who mentioned his father died when he was young, straight away Des pounced an spent half the programme probing him about it.. Don't know what it is here

I said that earlier, co-authored by de Garda so to speak. Published by Hachette, printed in Germany and dat.

Listening to that Guard I think he has more integrity than that.

The spoofer talking to him however...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

God he really loves the thought that they had kids the same age. What the f**k is wrong with him?

With huge tax write-off-ability I presume

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

All lovely etc........however it's the like of Nolan and others who are handing down sentences like a child of 5 would......suspend Ed sentences etc...madnes...clown

Thank fuk theres nothing else pressing happening in the country

Hes shoveling elephant shyte Duffy

With huge tax write-off-ability I presume

Of course, of course!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

He works in the reptile house - oh wow!

What ‘incredible’ work is he talking about?

Del.Monte wrote: »
    He works in the reptile house - oh wow!

Followed by a giggle-fit. He really is a buffoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

any thing worth listening back to over the last 45 minutes ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

2smiggy wrote: »
    No

No dont bother

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

I was called to the bar when I left my jacket there after a night on the beer.

NO!

Not on Lahv Lahn anyway.

Ask him was she buried in her robes joe

Jaysus I’ve fallen asleep.

Mr. Duffy talking shoyte on levels that even for him are embarassing at this stage.

This pain in the hole from kclr

Caller: I've one son working in Belfast Zoo and my other got a masters in Molecular Biology.

Joe:"Whats the one in Belfast Zoo doing?" - Because there is no chance of me understanding what the one doing molecular biology does.

Joe:"She was clearly a high achiever"

She was a judge. Kind of comes with the territory. :confused:

The snug in Kehoe's is at the front not the back. At least this means that I'm unlikely to meet Joe in one of my favourite pubs as he's probably only been it once. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Totes.
    LOIKE

Get on with it ya clown

Caller: I've one son working in Belfast Zoo and my other got a masters in Molecular Biology.

Joe:"Whats the one in Belfast Zoo doing?" - Because there is no chance of me understanding what the one doing molecular biology does.

Joe:"She was clearly a high achiever"

She was a judge. Kind of comes with the territory. :confused:

His son studied microbiology an dat, surely he’d have done inkling.

How many times has he mentioned "The Roscommon House of Horrors"?

He's explaining this so badly I'm expecting a "dja follow me?"

Will we get 1 hour out of speaking to the husband of the judge that presided over a case from 10 years ago? Is this the caller driven topic the people wanted to hear about today?

How many times has he mentioned "The Roscommon House of Horrors"?

"De Childers of de Roscommon House of Horrors So to speak as they say"
    a new buke by your favourite death and misery merchant.

Course you want to know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

is Joe getting aroused?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Oh Joe will love this